North Must Produce President In 2015 Or Nigeria Will Divide - Atiku's Associate

Date: 29-03-2012 7:47 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19
- at 29-03-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
Alhaji Lawal Kaita, close ally of former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, who promised Nigerians in October 2010 that the North would make the country ungovernable for President Jonathan if he won the 2011 election, is again spitting fire.

This time around he is insisting that a Northerner must emerge as President of the country by 2015 or there would be no Nigeria any more.

“We hear rumours all over that Jonathan is planning to contest in 2015. Well, the North is going to be prepared if the country remains one. That is, if the country remains one, we are going to fight for it. If not, everybody can go his way,” he said in an interview in Katsina.

Kaita, who described the emergence of the Bamanga Tukur-led NWC of the party as a grand ploy by President Goodluck Jonathan to contest the 2015 presidential race, said the North would ensure he never succeeds.

It would be recalled that Alhaji Kaita had said in October 2010 that "The North is determined, if that happens, to make the country ungovernable for President Jonathan or any other Southerner who finds his way to the seat of power on the platform of the PDP against the principle of the party’s zoning policy".

Kaita had, at that time, warned that the North should not be blamed for the calamity that will befall the country, if Jonathan emerges President.

Posted: at 29-03-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyibon at 29-03-2012 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
I JUST WISH FOR DIVISION. LET THE NORTHERNERS MIND THEIR BUSINESS AND SOUTHERNERS STAY ON THEIR OWN.  THEY ARE JUST SAYING ONE NIGERIA, THAT IS A BIG LIE WE ARE MORE THAN FIVE NIGERIAN.  SO PLS U PPLE SHOULD DO WOT IS GUD AND STOP DECEIVING USOOOO. LOOK OUT A LOT OF GRADUATE OUT THEIR LOOKING 4 JOB UP TILL NOW NO JOB NOT 2 TALK OF GUD ONE.
Posted: at 29-03-2012 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 29-03-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
I think it's time south- south and south- east geopolitical zones should unite, With this kind of statement and boko haram, All Igbo should leave the North to avoid more killings. RIP Eze Igbo Gburugburu.
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 29-03-2012 08:03 PM (12 years ago)
But Jonathan had made it clear that he is not coming out to contest, or has he changed his mind?..Pls this treathening of 'there would be no Nigeria' i no come understand it o..If its in term of dividing the nation, it would be better..But if nt abeg, this one we dey so na kapput Nigeria already..
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Princestevo at 29-03-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago)
It is better make Nigeria Split enough is enough.
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollar22 at 29-03-2012 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
that's what we need let Nigeria split 
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TEEJAYCOOL01 at 29-03-2012 08:10 PM (12 years ago)
Is that why they are treating Nigeria with Boko Haram.... Old fools
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 29-03-2012 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
Mek I laff in Urhobo.... ho...ha...la...ta...te...ha..ho! Finally, God is hearing my prayers. If Naija break, who go suffa?

Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FBI_CIA at 29-03-2012 08:14 PM (12 years ago)
Just stop by to say Hi

Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlackDynamite at 29-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 29-03-2012 08:11 PM
Mek I laff in Urhobo.... ho...ha...la...ta...te...ha..ho! Finally, God is hearing my prayers. If Naija break, who go suffa?

ABOKI of course.......... Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ZION7ZION at 29-03-2012 08:40 PM (12 years ago)
i doubt if any body will take his words serious, he is partially mad, who will loose if the country splits? of course the northerners  Angry Angry
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- multiple at 29-03-2012 08:41 PM (12 years ago)
It's time to get it right, yeah!!!
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- multiple at 29-03-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago)
It's time to get it right, yeah!!!
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mokoribe at 29-03-2012 08:51 PM (12 years ago)
Mak he atiku go pay dat man whn he dey own moni. Ok. B4 he go start to mak nigeria go into debt. Bt anyway sha, mak joe keep to he words.
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:51 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 29-03-2012 08:54 PM (12 years ago)
OH GOD CAN THIS BE TRUE?
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 29-03-2012 08:58 PM (12 years ago)
Why are we even sharing the same name (Nigeria) with these religious fanatics Huh?
Posted: at 29-03-2012 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Wandeay at 29-03-2012 09:04 PM (12 years ago)
useless lawal kaita, useless atiku, useless jonathan, jonathan came here d other tym beggin us for 4years, now he is plannin 2015, as 4 atiku, he is not even worthy 2 run 4 any post in 9ja, after all d loot he had made, stil hm stil get moth, dat useless boko haram kaita, he is fulfilling his promises, bombing here nd ther, is beta we split, make everybody dey bear hm papa name, mtcheeeeeeew!
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- johehizogie at 29-03-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
Look at the kind of brains that are ruling Nigerians, foul mouthed old fool..instead of developing the country to a more modernize society like his kind are doing all over the world is talking about power tussle...CAPITAL MUGU....
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 29-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
If Nigeria divide, The North will be landlocked nation.
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MrBrown_001 at 29-03-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
Frankly speaking. Nigerians are disappointing. I can't believe the bitter  comments that come from southern youth like you and I regarding splitting Nigeria. Can't Nigerians still realize that all this things happen because your own unity is a threat to them? Can't you realize that our leaders are all the same bull shit? Do you mean that God is insane for creating us together as an entity? I wonder when Nigerians would ever be clever and wake up from their insanity. Keep sending bitter words to your own co-citizens while they keep stealing your money. They are not going to stop it. Keep killing each other while they are at home sleeping with their wives guarded by their security. Nigerians are...........
Posted: at 29-03-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer