CYBERLOVE

Date: 31-03-2012 8:37 am (12 years ago) | Author: draGon Lord
- at 31-03-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago)

It seems that everyone is playing the game of love... and cyberlove has become an important part of the equation.

Our time-poor culture has taken its toll on the dating scene. We've simply become too busy to date the old-fashioned way. Online dating is as convenient as it is efficient. Boy meets girl on Twitter, email messages and photos are exchanged and so begins a cyberlove affair, all without the awkwardness of meeting face-to-face.

No wonder the internet dating game has exploded in the past few years. In fact, one of Australia's largest internet dating sites, RSVP, claims the site is responsible for initiating one in eight committed relationships.

So why is cyber dating so popular? Those who are searching for love online believe it's simply an easy and practical way to meet people, without having to take a huge emotional risk. Online, you can take control. You can be as picky as you like, and you can choose how you would like to present yourself. Better yet, there is none of the messiness of real life.

Some online love affairs last for days, others for months or even years. And when online lovers are in different countries, it may take a very long time before an actual meeting takes place. In a way, it makes love easy. It's a quick and cheap solution to fulfil your love fantasies and gain a sense of intimacy. Yet it's often false because it's based on half-truths.

As convenient as cyberlove can be, it's best to approach it with a serious dash of sensibility. For every person who has had a successful internet dating encounter, there are many others who haven't. There is no doubt that online love affairs are exciting, but there are inherent dangers in it.

While you have a wider range of opportunities to meet people, it also means that the quality of prospects you're meeting may not be as good. The reality is that people do lie on dating sites. The sexy 28-year old single guy you think you're chatting with could very easily be a sleazy 52-year old married man.

Also keep in mind that you're making yourself vulnerable when you communicate a lot of personal information via the web. Once you've pushed the 'send' button, it leaves a digital footprint that is very hard, if not impossible to erase. So be extra careful when you send anything into the digital world that you don't want your grandmother or your boss to see.

If you do meet someone that you're really interested in via a social network, internet dating site or chat room, make sure that you have conversations about each person's needs and wants. If you want to have children or travel the world or make lots of money, find out if there is enough commonality to form a partnership that is going to work. It's also important to arrange a face-to-face meeting as soon as humanly possible, so that you can find out if the person is who they say they are, so you aren't wasting your time.

***shine ur eyez***

Posted: at 31-03-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Andybest1 at 31-03-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
nice 1 noted..
Posted: at 31-03-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 31-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
Nice one! These is a food for thought,thumbs up to u mr poster. U have a great sense of reasoning on this issue.
Posted: at 31-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 31-03-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
gud post but are u encouraging or discouraging it Huh? ..just asking ooo..........cuz I seem a bit confuse on where u stand.....

Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 31-03-2012 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 31-03-2012 10:06 AM
gud post but are u encouraging or discouraging it Huh? ..just asking ooo..........cuz I seem a bit confuse on where u stand.....

on d subject matta, am just d guy sitting on d fence...my message is SHINE UR EYEZ cos 90% of those u meet online r no where near wat they parade demselves to be.

Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 31-03-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on 31-03-2012 10:20 AM
on d subject matta, am just d guy sitting on d fence...my message is SHINE UR EYEZ cos 90% of those u meet online r no where near wat they parade demselves to be.

Tom and Jerry his brother.........I never told u dat I meet sum1 online or intend to meet..........I ask u simple question and trying to deviate it.........why must u sit on d fence..na u get d fence Huh? .......plz dont get it twisted i..... I still have sumtin to add datzy I asked

Posted: at 31-03-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 31-03-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 31-03-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-03-2012 11:36 AM (12 years ago)
Reading
Posted: at 31-03-2012 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 31-03-2012 11:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 31-03-2012 10:34 AM
Tom and Jerry his brother.........I never told u dat I meet sum1 online or intend to meet..........I ask u simple question and trying to deviate it.........why must u sit on d fence..na u get d fence Huh? .......plz dont get it twisted i..... I still have sumtin to add datzy I asked

y u takin it personal? wats my offence for takin a neutral stand n hw is dat a hindrance to ur contribution?

Posted: at 31-03-2012 11:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 31-03-2012 12:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on 31-03-2012 11:56 AM
y u takin it personal? wats my offence for takin a neutral stand n hw is dat a hindrance to ur contribution?

ur offence is dat u went and sit on a fence and d fence does not belong to u...........what if d fence fall Huh?.......and d owner asked u to rebuild it den u will say he is not a good person............so its either u are inside d fence or out side............it hinders my contribution in such a way dat I may try to pass so I can get my contribution and d fence will fall on me............ so am afraid and I have to wait until u get down 4rm d fence...............Besides u committed a crime against Nigerian Constitution under section  Lips Sealed ...wait make Mallorca (SAN) come and complete it

Posted: at 31-03-2012 12:26 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-03-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 31-03-2012 12:26 PM
ur offence is dat u went and sit on a fence and d fence does not belong to u...........what if d fence fall Huh?.......and d owner asked u to rebuild it den u will say he is not a good person............so its either u are inside d fence or out side............it hinders my contribution in such a way dat I may try to pass so I can get my contribution and d fence will fall on me............ so am afraid and I have to wait until u get down 4rm d fence...............Besides u committed a crime against Nigerian Constitution under section  Lips Sealed ...wait make Mallorca (SAN) come and complete it
Why you no complete am
Posted: at 31-03-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 31-03-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-03-2012 12:31 PM
Why you no complete am

I no be lawyer naa..........we have a reputable lawyer in d house Mallorca (SAN)

Posted: at 31-03-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-03-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 31-03-2012 01:02 PM
I no be lawyer naa..........we have a reputable lawyer in d house Mallorca (SAN)
You can become one today.
Posted: at 31-03-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 31-03-2012 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 31-03-2012 01:03 PM
You can become one today.

no they too dey lie and they say none of dem will make heaven...............but me I wan meet Jesus cuz I want him to sign me the contract of heavens rehabilitation

Posted: at 31-03-2012 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 31-03-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
I see.
Posted: at 31-03-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 2-04-2012 11:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 31-03-2012 12:26 PM

nice try...lol...
well jossy...am not against cyberlove in anyway cos i hav seen great relationships born out of cyberlove for instance, my sister met her dream man via cyberlove in 2002 and today they r so happily married wit 3 kids...on d other hand, am not tryin to encourage people into cyberlove cos it also has it ugly side n not very many can handle d ills associated wit it so, my message is whoever wants to play d cyberlove game shuld do so with their eyes n brain wide open...So Jossy do u stil want to sue me?

Posted: at 2-04-2012 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 2-04-2012 12:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on  2-04-2012 11:31 AM
nice try...lol...
well jossy...am not against cyberlove in anyway cos i hav seen great relationships born out of cyberlove for instance, my sister met her dream man via cyberlove in 2002 and today they r so happily married wit 3 kids...on d other hand, am not tryin to encourage people into cyberlove cos it also has it ugly side n not very many can handle d ills associated wit it so, my message is whoever wants to play d cyberlove game shuld do so with their eyes n brain wide open...So Jossy do u stil want to sue me?

U have decided to make piss peace.........so u are discharged and acquitted

Posted: at 2-04-2012 12:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 2-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on  2-04-2012 12:40 PM
U have decided to make piss peace.........so u are discharged and acquitted

thank u sir! oya ur contribution...by d way, shey na for np or na fb u for catch dat ur mosquito pie? ...jus askin

Posted: at 2-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 2-04-2012 02:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on  2-04-2012 01:49 PM
thank u sir! oya ur contribution...by d way, shey na for np or na fb u for catch dat ur mosquito pie? ...jus askin

I no dey do internet love...............now u don make me forget my contribution..........abeg wait make I remember am

Posted: at 2-04-2012 02:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 2-04-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on  2-04-2012 02:35 PM
I no dey do internet love...............now u don make me forget my contribution..........abeg wait make I remember am

good for u as u no dey do internet love cos internet love can get u so high like u just sniffed 600litres of cocaine n it can as well drop ur butts so low like u just fell off mount everest...

Posted: at 2-04-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac