Igbo Drug Traffickers Inject Liquid Cocaine Inside Condom

Date: 05-04-2012 8:34 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 31
- at 5-04-2012 08:34 AM (12 years ago)
During a world press conference in Lagos recently, Chairman and Chief Executive of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) Alhaji Ahmadu Giade, had warned of a new wave of drug couriering among Nigerians. The anti-narcotics Czar had warned that drug couriers were getting more sophisticated by the day, but promised that the agency would match the criminals technology for technology. This may have started yielding results as two Nigerians were arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA), Lagos, while arriving from Venezuela.

The two Nigerians, Christian Chidi Ejimbe and Innocent Oluchukwu Egbo, may have blazed the trail in the illicit business of drug trafficking in the history of the country. They were found to have ingested liquid cocaine neatly wrapped inside male condoms. The two drug couriers were detected by the aid of scanning machine at the arrival hall of the airport. Both of them arrived from Venezuela with Emergency Travel Certificate aboard South Africa Airline flight
First to be so apprehended was Ejimbe, a native of Anambra State. Ejimbe, 32, attended Good Shepherd Nursery and Primary School at Nnewi, In Anambra State and Federal Government College Okigwe, Imo State. After his secondary school education, Ejimbe moved up north to the University of Maiduguri from where he graduated in 2002. After his graduation, Ejimbe sought for job but could not lay his hands on any. He then moved to Venezuela for pastures new. He had been living in Caracas, capital of Venezuela for eight years now.
 Ejimbe could be classified as one of the few lucky Nigerians resident in the South American nation. No sooner had he settled down there than he got a lecturing job with a language school where he teaches English Language. Ejimbe is reportedly well remunerated in the work he does in Venezuela, but greed and avarice would not allow him concentrate on his job.
 Ejimbe, a bachelor, had planned to bid farewell to bachelorhood by middle of this year, but this may not be after all as he awaits arraignment in court for his crime. the promise of N4 million, the offer appeared irresistible for Ejimbe and volunteered to come to Nigeria, his fatherland, using the novel method of couriering drugs. When the aircraft bearing him landed at the Lagos airport, and passengers were made to pass through scanning machines at the entry point, he was picked out of the lot for close observation. It was later discovered that Ejimbe swallowed 54 wraps of same oily cocaine weighing 1.350kg and concealed in his stomach.
In his confessional statement, Ejimbe, who claimed he needed a lot of money for his forth-coming wedding celebration, which really led him to the illicit business, maintained that his Venezuelan sponsor assured him that he would never be caught as the scanning machines in Nigeria are obsolete while the men manning would be fooled by the new technique being employed.

“It is unfortunate that this has happened to me. I work as a teacher in Venezuela where I am well paid, but I realized that I need a lot of money for my coming wedding. So when they approached me for the deal, I naturally fell in because of the monetary offer. My intention was to get married and settle down,” Ejimbe said.
Egbo, 43, who arrived with an Emergency travel certificate number 00000600, had also been living in Venezuela for 10 years. He attended Ogbete River Primary School, Coal Camp, Enugu, in Enugu State. Egbo, married with two kids told anti-narcotics operatives that he was also assured that Nigeria’s scanning machines would not detect liquid drugs inside condoms. He claimed the assurances given him by his sponsors made him give in to the offer. He was made to ingest 70 wraps of drug using water.
According to the father of two, “The Venezuelan who gave me the drug told me that it will be difficult for machine to detect liquid cocaine that is ingested. I ingested 70 wraps of the drug, weighing 2 kg, using water because I was desperate. It is not that drug trafficking is a good thing but I wanted to solve my personal problem. They promised to pay me the sum of 6,000 dollars.” Reacting to the latest challenge to the anti-drug campaign, Giade who maintained that the efforts would continually be made to rid Nigerian of drug couriers and their sponsors, said: “The agency will continue to press for strict punishment for drug traffickers. The risk they take is equally a concern to us. Anti-drug enlightenment programmes will be tailored towards exposing the inherent risk in drug trafficking.”
Mitchell Ofoyeju, spokesman for the NDLEA told Saturday Mirror that the two suspects would soon be charged to court.

Posted: at 5-04-2012 08:34 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- will0101 at 5-04-2012 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
this is just the beginning....
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bafyguy at 5-04-2012 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
Greedy fools, your pay as a teacher is not enough to marry. You will now have your big celebration in the prison.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osupia at 5-04-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
those NDLEA should respect their selves oooooooooooooooooo....................allow innocent guy to hussle for their future Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 5-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago)
They re nt ready to learn frm other ppl experience at all. They want to make quick money.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 5-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago)
THEY WANT TO HAMMER IN A WRONG WAY.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FRANKLYNJUDGE at 5-04-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago)
Wonderful
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tippa at 5-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
instead of war on poverty, they got war on drugs so that narcotics will bother hustlers
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- princessfavouri at 5-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
my broda..anything that have advastage..still get disadvastage abegi make u face ur penahity..
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimtimz at 5-04-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
THE LOVE OF MONEY IS THE BEGINNING OF ALL EVIL. THIS SHOULD BE A LESSON FOR THOSE WHO ASPIRE TO FOLLOW THE FOOTSTEPS OF THESE UNFORTUNATE MEN.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimtimz at 5-04-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princessfavouri on  5-04-2012 10:05 AM
my broda..anything that have advastage..still get disadvastage abegi make u face ur penahity..
PRAY 4 DEM ABEG.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimtimz at 5-04-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princessfavouri on  5-04-2012 10:05 AM
PRAY 4 DEM ABEG.
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- NJOKUPRINCE at 5-04-2012 10:11 AM (12 years ago)
hustle

Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenrukky at 5-04-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
oouch 2 bad
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 5-04-2012 10:22 AM (12 years ago)
those NDLEA should respect their selves oooooooooooooooooo....................allow innocent guy to hussle for their future Sad Sad Sad

supported
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 5-04-2012 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
I wish they were arrested in Malysia. Bastards!

Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dedonmicky at 5-04-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
Here na Naija nobi asia so nothing wrong try again
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- amosmary at 5-04-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
This is SERIOUS!!!
Posted: at 5-04-2012 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 5-04-2012 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
oooooooooooooouch

Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugochuks at 5-04-2012 11:05 AM (12 years ago)
scape goats!!!!  BY THE WAY ALL THESE BIG OGAS AND ALHAJIS DEM WEY DEY IMPORT IN TONS,WE NO DEY SEE DIA FACES FOR PAPER OO....SMALL FISHES DON LAND FOR UNA NET AND THE WHOLE MEDIA COME DEY BUSY NOW....phyukING RETARDS

Posted: at 5-04-2012 11:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 31