MO’HITS SPLIT LATEST: D’BANJ,DON JAZZY IN WAR OF WORDS

Date: 13-04-2012 8:03 am (12 years ago) | Author: AYOOLA ADEBAYO
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 13-04-2012 08:03 AM (12 years ago)

According to E-Punch, Don Jazzy is claiming that D’Banj should own up and pay all the debts of Mo’Hits records since he claimed he owns the label:

D’banj must pay all the debts of Mo’Hits – Don Jazzy

In regards to D’banj’s claim for 100 percent ownership of all songs recorded under the Mo’Hits imprint, the acclaimed producer in an email on March 17th, states, “That Mo’Hits Records does not already own 100 per cent of the songs.

Note that Mo’Hits Records only owns 60 per cent of the songs and 40 per cent belongs to the individual artiste. So, 40 per cent of the songs is not mine to give.

” He continues, “That me (I am) giving him (D’banj) my share of the catalogue does not and will never include him having the right to stop them (the artistes) from performing the songs or give him the right to claim any monies for live performances of these songs. And any loans or debt owed by Mo’Hits records as at today will be cleared by Mr D’banj as I am clearly not aware of any.”

Don Jazzy states further that the catalogues he is releasing to his former partner only consists of songs already released in an album exempting new singles and unreleased materials. “So, songs like Wande Coal’s Go Low and Been Long You Saw Me are not part of this catalogue he is receiving.

Also, an artiste like D’Prince, not only has he not released any album, he has not signed any contract whatsoever with Mo’Hits Records. That he has no right to claim any monies for deals that have been brokered already as at today with the catalogues or stop their usage. It is important to note that any unreleased songs done by any artiste (including D’banj and K-Switch) MUST NOT be released and is not part of the catalogue I am giving away.”

He adds, “With these few points, I do hope that you all realise that I have been generous enough to facilitate the End of the “D’banj & Don Jazzy” era as a team. After this new deal has been signed and sealed, I do NOT look forward to seeing an email whatsoever or hearing from the DKM (D’banj, K-Switch, Mo’Hits) crew, and all is well again.”

D’Banj Responds: Will you return the Bentley I bought for you?

“In case he (Don Jazzy) forgot, this is the arrangement! 50/50—–song writer/ production, which means for a song X for artiste Y, 75 per cent as per production is fully owned by Mo’Hits and writing is shared 25/25 with the individual artiste co- writing. So, that’s the deal! So him (sic) saying 40 per cent is not his to give away is more like 75per me and 25per each artiste.”
    He then asks, “What do you mean by any bills or loans would be cleared by Mr. D’banj? That will never happen because when I ran the company, I ran it perfectly and well. So, if I give him my shares he is left with 100 per cent liability. My catalogue is everything that has been done with the Mo’Hits system and under the normal agreement we have, that means everything I have recorded or that has been recorded whether new or old, or even classic, whether beat with concept or even idea without beats, anything we did as a team and sponsored by me throughout, then, it is mine. Including K-switch clause and all mine and even Wande’s singles and all till the date of signing even today.”                              

Continuing, D’banj writes, “And now, (I) wanna clear the air on this Samsung deal! I would expect by now that you understand that me keeping quiet is being GENEROUS because this is a deal structured under Mo’Hits Records, (and it is) the first deal and income you would ever bring into the company in  eight years. We shared the first 150k (One hundred and fifty thousand dollars) the right way, 1/3 down and that was cool. But after you collected another 130k and did not say anything (that) is and could be described as theft! I only refused to contact them (Samsung) directly because of your reputation. But please don’t call me a fool and let’s know who is generous!” D’banj was not coy about his anger. He states that after sharing over N1bn with Don Jazzy in their Mo’Hits days, he was shocked that the producer would now sideline him when he got the balance from Samsung.’’

D’banj writes further, “Please, please, will he (Don Jazzy) return the Bentley because I bought it for him and it was N5.2m more than mine? And Prince that he claims has no signed contract but is actively involved and signed via engagement– I win his catalogue too – all recorded whether released now or not! This is because no one questioned me when I bought D’Prince N11m naira car (LR3/Range) without releasing any album just to boost the image of the boy and it worked for him! So, let’s get the facts straight, I AM BEING MORE THAN GENEROUS.”

Posted: at 13-04-2012 08:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dizhadah at 13-04-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Ah... what moni can do.... Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 13-04-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 13-04-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
na them cup of tea na
Posted: at 13-04-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GreenBee at 13-04-2012 10:51 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
just passing by with great speed b4 ......
Posted: at 13-04-2012 10:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugochuks at 13-04-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago)
BIG MONEY IN THE HANDS OF BIG MEN WITH SMALL BRAINZ

Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1daful at 13-04-2012 11:06 AM (12 years ago)
hissss

Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 13-04-2012 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
I was not here
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cryptoni at 13-04-2012 11:21 AM (12 years ago)
nawa ooo. MONEY!!!!
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BabyLewins at 13-04-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago)
LET DEM CONTINUE OOOOOOO ALL I KNW IS VANITY UPON VANITY IS VANITY  
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- frank_f at 13-04-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago)
D'bank e don dey too much 4 you ooo, no bi na 2 dey do the scam before?? take time before you'll start losing what you have...idiot you think u have make too much money abey?? thunder fire you there

Satan church goer
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexyBishop at 13-04-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
just stop by to smoke weed
Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- christyrink at 13-04-2012 11:48 AM (12 years ago)
if they have decided to split is 4 thier own good and not 4 any one

life is all about ur self going 4 wat u want.

Posted: at 13-04-2012 11:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Jecon at 13-04-2012 12:19 PM (12 years ago)
@ Frank-f, you bi big fool, you no get sense. Mumu,idiot. I was hearing info about the samsung deal b4 dis post was made, I must say dat Donjazzy is a greedy person, and I tink breaking up is d best 4 Dbanj, bcoz jealousy was setting in frm Donjazy, Dbanj shared whtever he made frm his album and shows nd dat is why donjazzy nd his crew has been happy nd it was going well 4 mohits. Now, Donjazy got a deal frm samsung, he brought d first cake they shared according to agreement-Good!, the second cake come; donjazzy hide am. Na ownly Dbanj money good for sharing? Nd he's d brain behind d good music of mohits, see Dprice; jazzy never sign am into mohit but he de go shows, release single all becoz he don't want Dbanj to be entitled to get a share frm wht dprice is bringing. Honestly Dbanj remaining there is a risk, jazzy fit even kill am coz he's so jealous of him, if dbanj has made it, it's becoz he' good and has worked hard, is there any sing
le or album by mohit that you don't see dbanj's effect? Being his voice, lyrics, face etc. Before u stupid ppl pull somebody down as a result of ur Nigerian wick
edness be sure he/she is not somebody blessed by God like Dbjan, no matter how u try you will nt succeed. Fools!
Posted: at 13-04-2012 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hazzycute at 13-04-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
make una settle una self gentle as mature men right 
Posted: at 13-04-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingpago at 13-04-2012 12:48 PM (12 years ago)
I dont like this problem, God should solve this problems because i know where this can lead to.
Posted: at 13-04-2012 12:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- femikufre at 13-04-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
WHN WILL DIS BEEF END
Posted: at 13-04-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GreenBee at 13-04-2012 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
see my big guys dey disgrace themselves
Posted: at 13-04-2012 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- watnico at 13-04-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
when them dey enjoy am we dey there?
Posted: at 13-04-2012 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammy111 at 13-04-2012 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
IF I HEAR EEHH...DIS GUYZ SHOD SILENT AND FORG ON IN LIFE
Posted: at 13-04-2012 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- p4490758 at 13-04-2012 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
The power of money..They have just forgotten when they were struggling to make it this big.. :( :( :( :( :(
Posted: at 13-04-2012 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office