Using Alcohol and Cigarette Is Not A Sin - Pastor Chris Oyakhilome (Page 6)

Date: 15-04-2012 5:40 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 16
- PhroStylishMe at 16-04-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
well d Bible doesn say anyth abt smokin and as for alcohol den overusin it is a sin, bt nth wrong wid drinkin sumtimes in small amounts..
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oleh at 16-04-2012 09:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-04-2012 07:12 PM
:P :P
d truth is beta man rud on keep say d truth it shall sent you free no matter wat people may say
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- oleh at 16-04-2012 09:32 AM (12 years ago)
my pastor is corret  access of it is bad but qutity to ur gage is okay
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 16-04-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: fateewase on 15-04-2012 07:22 PM
If I say christianity is doomed someone would attack me and say shits to me...now look at a clear example from a supposed role model...God punish you pastor and ur religion followers most especially on naijapals.....see as una secrets dey open small small....am dis pastor chris is always high on marijuana whenever he talks. Open reality bitch this is a type of man that can handle ur libido,he will finish u with marijuana so d both of u could continue with ur fake preaching...nonentity Grin Grin Grin
ONE DAY,JUST VERY SOON,THAT UR FATHER INHERITED BOKO HARAMS WILL BOMB U AND UR FAMILY TO DEATH.TELL ME RIGHT FROM ADAM TO ABRAHAM,TO MOSES AND OTHERS ,WHERE GOD CONDEMN ALCOHOL.BLOODY PROSTITUTE OF UR CALIBRE
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patbest at 16-04-2012 09:35 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on 16-04-2012 06:23 AM
@Patbest dnt misquote me. I neva said alcohol is d only cure 4 pains. Simple English dese days is so hard 4 pple 2 undastnd.as lng as a apostle paul prescribd it,ive tryd it n it workd,who r u 2 start judgin who's doin evil? Are u gonna say paul is evil? Go n read ur bible. U no dey read am at all. Even som foods we take contain alcohol witout we knwin it.so wat r u gonna do abt dat? Starve urself 2 death? If u dnt want 2 drink,den dnt drink. Na u sabi. Ignorance is truly bliss. A disease indeed.SMH.

smoking little is not a sin but when u smoke to much then is a sin, the food we eat contains alcohol, alcohol cures pains, Grin Grin Grin Grin No go reason here dear,Evil is making way into the life of many people this time so is very easy to believe the comment of Pastor Christ,if ur Bible said alcohol sorry mine said wine . it is written a fake prophet shall, he shall do many miracle,he shall heal all manners of sickness in the name of Jesus and many shall be deceived, both of us are not judging the man of God rather we are judging what he said. is only the judgment of God is Just. REMAIN BLESSED
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngmoney2012 at 16-04-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago)
hmmm...is dis man a real man of God,or an antichrist representative...pastor plz do nt preach wit dis holy bible again coz if i catch u will end up in jail 10x...k
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 16-04-2012 09:39 AM (12 years ago)
MY PEOPLE,TO ME,I SEE NOTHING WRONG IN ALCOHOL TAKING,EVEN THE CIGARET.ALL THAT IS THERE IS,TOO MUCH CONSUMPTION OF EVERYTHING IS NOT GOOD.MALT,COCA COLA,RICE,BEANS AND MANY FOODS THAT WE TAKE.BUT LEFT FOR FATEEWASE AND NASIRUMB,THEY MUST SURELLY BE KILLED ONE DAY BY THEIR OWN BOKO HARAM.FOOLS IN NAIJAPAL
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ernestflyhigh at 16-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
well u guys are just religious and not spiritual..you wud agree with him only if u have d mind of Christ..alcohol is wine and wine is alcohol mind you..i asked before..gluttony is a sin,does it make eating food a sin? Be careful hw u listen..and read ur bibles for ur selves by urselves. Self-control is d key word here..a little win,a little smoke does no harm as long as u take with a good heart..need I remind u..ask urselves d origin of alcohol and smoke..d reasons why dey were fashioned out..like those in cold climates use it to control body temperature,alcohol can make u come alive from depression and pple  use it for merriment..have u read ecclesiates..stop criticizing d man of God..he is of a higher level of spiritual knowledge and God hasnt forced u to accept it..some pple might  eat snakes , others cant, some might drink alcohol, others cant..dont criticize..some have little faith concerning this others have bigger faith..its left to u..if ur heart condemns ANYTHING u do..then QUIT it cos it is SIN to YOU. Be careful how you listen..all minds arent the same. God doesnt wnt anyone to be a victim of strongholds and ideas..we are under the law of freedom..but not all is expedient. Self control I say once again. Thanks
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moorenbiafra at 16-04-2012 09:44 AM (12 years ago)
paetor said his mind....He is not God, a man like u, the statement is not important to me, i know the truth, n will do it...
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- diamondjewel at 16-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
ds pastor sef na wa. U just like showing urself and creating awareness. Abeg me no c u. No comment. Followers believe in wt u blv. god has given us d rite to choose between right and wrong. If u feel cigarrettes, alchohol and masturbation is no sin, gud for u, if u ve a guilty concience doin dem, desist. Dnt let anyone poison ur mind by creating popularity for himself. Hmm na God go help. I rest my case
Posted: at 16-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 16-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ernestflyhigh on 15-04-2012 06:14 PM
i agree on dis one..getting drunk isnt Christian like..but alcohol isnt a  sin..cigarette too..but too much of it has side effects that can make you lose ur self control and do bad things..gluttony  too is sin but food isnt sin..if ur heart condemns it then its sin to u..careful hw u listen though..some mature christian talk. Ride on pastor

Why wont u agree, afteral u r also a partaker Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 16-04-2012 10:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oleh on 16-04-2012 09:32 AM
my pastor is corret  access of it is bad but qutity to ur gage is okay

See this guy oo, I know you joined NP cos of this issue, why are we some Nigerians so crazy about their religion leaders but not facing the facts. I still need the video for this

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:21 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 15-04-2012 06:44 PM
Before condemning the man of God, try and find out if the source of the information is real or not, U guys dont even know if the poster is of another religion , just trying to tarnish the image of d man of God, pastor chris is very right, i have not seen any where in the Holy Bible where cigarette is condemed; too much of every thing is a sin Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

O boy, what am is seeing again? Why do people chose to be a lost dog? why do people refused to be stupid? Isn't the same bible this man is preaching? below are bible verses which totally condemn strong drink (ALCOHOL)......or r u daft, dumb or a moron?

Isaiah 5:11, 22 "Woe unto them that rise up early in the morning, that they may follow strong drink; that continue until night, till wine inflame them! Woe unto them that are mighty to drink wine, and men of strength to mingle strong drink. "

Proverbs 20:1 "Wine is a mocker, strong drink is raging: and whosoever is deceived thereby is not wise."

Proverbs 23:19-21, "Hear thou, my son, and be wise, and guide thine heart in the way. Be not among winebibbers; among riotous eaters of flesh: for the drunkard and the glutton shall come to poverty.""

Hosea 4:11 "wh*redom and wine and new wine take away the heart."

U no dey read bible? Who is teh Anti-christ now? R u people okay? una dey mad? una no get sense? na who born una?

heeeeeeee.......wonder keep going oooo.....e no fit end ly ly....

Then the LORD said to me, "The prophets are prophesying lies in my name. I have not sent them or appointed them or spoken to them. They are prophesying to you false visions, divinations, idolatries and the delusions of their own minds.

U dey follow?

Abi no b d same bible? una dey craze?

Wake up from una sleeep oooo
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ernestflyhigh on 15-04-2012 06:14 PM
i agree on dis one..getting drunk isnt Christian like..but alcohol isnt a  sin..cigarette too..but too much of it has side effects that can make you lose ur self control and do bad things..gluttony  too is sin but food isnt sin..if ur heart condemns it then its sin to u..careful hw u listen though..some mature christian talk. Ride on pastor

O boy, what am is seeing again? Why do people chose to be a lost dog? why do people refused to be stupid? Isn't the same bible this man is preaching? below are bible verses which totally condemn strong drink (ALCOHOL)......or r u daft, dumb or a moron?

Isaiah 5:11, 22 "Woe unto them that rise up early in the morning, that they may follow strong drink (Alcohol); that continue until night, till wine inflame them! Woe unto them that are mighty to drink wine, and men of strength to mingle strong drink. "

Proverbs 20:1 "Wine is a mocker, strong drink (Alcohol) is raging: and whosoever is deceived thereby is not wise."

Proverbs 23:19-21, "Hear thou, my son, and be wise, and guide thine heart in the way. Be not among winebibbers; among riotous eaters of flesh: for the drunkard and the glutton shall come to poverty.""

U no dey read bible? Who is teh Anti-christ now? R u people okay? una dey mad? una no get sense? na who born una?

Then the LORD said to me, "The prophets are prophesying lies in my name. I have not sent them or appointed them or spoken to them. They are prophesying to you false visions, divinations, idolatries and the delusions of their own minds.

U dey follow?

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ernestflyhigh on 16-04-2012 09:42 AM
well u guys are just religious and not spiritual..you wud agree with him only if u have d mind of Christ..alcohol is wine and wine is alcohol mind you..i asked before..gluttony is a sin,does it make eating food a sin? Be careful hw u listen..and read ur bibles for ur selves by urselves. Self-control is d key word here..a little win,a little smoke does no harm as long as u take with a good heart..need I remind u..ask urselves d origin of alcohol and smoke..d reasons why dey were fashioned out..like those in cold climates use it to control body temperature,alcohol can make u come alive from depression and pple  use it for merriment..have u read ecclesiates..stop criticizing d man of God..he is of a higher level of spiritual knowledge and God hasnt forced u to accept it..some pple might  eat snakes , others cant, some might drink alcohol, others cant..dont criticize..some have little faith concerning this others have bigger faith..its left to u..if ur heart condemns ANYTHING u do..then QUIT it cos it is SIN to YOU. Be careful how you listen..all minds arent the same. God doesnt wnt anyone to be a victim of strongholds and ideas..we are under the law of freedom..but not all is expedient. Self control I say once again. Thanks

Isaiah 5:11, 22 "Woe unto them that rise up early in the morning, that they may follow strong drink (Alcohol); that continue until night, till wine inflame them! Woe unto them that are mighty to drink wine, and men of strength to mingle strong drink. "

Proverbs 20:1 "Wine is a mocker, strong drink (Alcohol) is raging: and whosoever is deceived thereby is not wise."

U dey follow?

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 15-04-2012 05:40 PM
Did you remember that preacher that said m*st*u*r*b*a*tion was not a sin!!!! - Pastor Chris!
Sometimes, you just wonder like "Is he really a man of God?" Is he real? In a desperate bid to generate attention and controversy, Pastor Oyakhilome is now creating his cr*zy rules, saying that Alcohol and drugs is not a sin!!!

The founder and senior pastor of Christ Embassy, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome on Sunday told all who cared to listen that since the Bible does not expressly condemn both Cigarette and Alcohol, then there is nothing wrong with these stuffs.

It all started when a viewer of his television programme wrote in to enquire from the popular pastor if it was wrong for a 'Christian to work in a Cigarette company'.

Below is the response from Pastor Chris:
There is nothing wrong with Cigarette, the Bible doesn’t say anything was wrong with it... I know a lot of people do complain about it because of the relationship attached to it with some sicknesses like cancer...but if they really believe it is wrong why not ban it totally.

It is the same thing when you have Christians working in the Breweries. The Bible doesn’t condemn alcohol. The only reference made to alcohol in the Bible is ‘do not take too much of wine’. So you see these things has to do with the individual state...if they are convince something is not good they should just ban it..."

What do you think about the Pastor’s position? Share your thoughts.

U dey follow?

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on 15-04-2012 07:29 PM
I agree dat alcohol isnt bad.if nt y wud jesus turn water 2 wine? Too much of it,dat is,gettin drunk is a sin.but smoking of any form is defilement of flesh.as long ure takin in somtin dats harmful 2 ur body n health,ure defiling it.jst as d bible says commiting adultery is defilement of d marriage bed,so also d bible prohibits defilement of flesh. Pple shud learn 2 read deir bibles n listen 2 wat it says dan dependin on a man of God. 4 in d last days,we r gonna hear a lot of inspired teachings of demons. Be warned!

U dey follow?

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- franklinus1 at 16-04-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
u guys know no say will are in a time of anti Christ . u people never se anything just wait small time
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejola24856 at 16-04-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago)
O boy, what am is seeing again? Why do people chose to be a lost dog? why do people chose to remain stupid? Isn't the same bible this man is preaching? below are bible verses which totally condemn strong drink (ALCOHOL)......or r u daft, dumb or a moron?

U dey follow?

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tippa at 16-04-2012 10:36 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: etiese on 16-04-2012 01:33 AM
I have realized this b4. alcohol intake is not a sin in any way.
1. Noah drank alcohol
2 Jesus himself turned water in to alcohol
3. Paul told timothy to take a little alcohol for his stomach problem
4. we all take in alcohol, from the food we eat everyday: garri, rice corn, yam, cassava, etc
5. God created everything and he said it was good
It is only becos of the influence and addiction that churches tend to agree not to take it but it is not a sin at all. QED
days be long, ori e wa mbe ni. i was about saying dat b4 u removed it from my mouth, abeg help me enlighten those blockheads in dis forum wey no wan learn. Cheesy
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 16