Carelessness Or Testing:Air Force accidentally fires missile in Port Harcourt

Date: 22-04-2012 9:10 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Urchman
- at 22-04-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
Out Of Carelessness,The Woji area of Port-Harcourt was thrown into pandemonium on Friday when a missile from a Nigeria Air Force jet hit a building in the area.

The incident, which has been confirmed by the Rivers State Police Commissioner,  Mohammed Indabawa,  occurred when a missile accidentally fired from an Airforce jet on routine maintenance at the Airforce mechanic hangar in Port Harcourt hit an uncompleted building about three kilometres away from the jet.

Some residents of the area who spoke with DailyTimes said “the blast was heard as far away as Shell”.

No casualties or injuries have been reported as at press time. Calm seems to be returning to the area after the military established the cause of the blast.

http://www.dailytimes.com.ng/article/air-force-accidentally-fires-missile-port-harcourt. 

Posted: at 22-04-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 22-04-2012 09:17 PM (12 years ago)
Me i dey talk say,i go better make Our FG dey recruit people wey go school well and people wey get knowledge into our Army,police,Navy,and all kind of force we we get and also give dem good training on how to use most war equipments/tools /guns and machines before dem go dey use am to avoid this kind of palava.
Posted: at 22-04-2012 09:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac