Bomb Shell! An Akwa Ibom MAN carried out the attack on Christians at BUK

Date: 22-05-2012 8:57 am (11 years ago) | Author: Steph.
[1] 2 3 4 ... 27
- at 22-05-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago)
Augustine Effiong, 25, an indigene of Akwa Ibom State, who is popularly known as Abubakar Garba said on Monday that he helped carry out deadly attacks on April 29 at church services in the old campus of the Bayero University, Kano (BUK) and admitted belonging to the extremist group, Boko Haram in his confession to police.

Name: Augustine Effiong (25).
State of Origin: Akwa Ibom State (Parents are from same state.
Place of Birth: Maiduguri, Borno State.
Address: Bulunkutu Abuja Quarters in Maiduguri.
Religion: Islam. Changed parents given Name to reflect his Faith.
Spoken Language(s): Kanuri, Hausa and English.
Other City of Residence: Lived in Maiduguri all His life. Relocated to Kano in April, 2012.
Job in Kano: Part of a 20-man killer squad, charged with targeting security officers in Kano.
Case: (1): Attack on Worshippers at BUK, including Killing 2 Professors.
Case: (2): Involved in Other Terror attacked that killed Civilians and Security officers in Maiduguri and Kano.
Case: (3): Attempt Murder at Danlasan Village in Warawa LGA of Kano state.
Present Location: Custody of the State Security service (SSS), Abuja.

The State Commissioner of Police, Ibrahim Idris who disclosed this in a press statement made available to reporters said that, Mr Effiong had confessed to be one of those behind the attack on Christian worshipers at BUK.

Mr Effiong, though an indigene of Akwa Ibom was born and brought up at Maiduguri before he later converted to Islam. The police said, “he has been transferred to Abuja for discreet investigations”.

The command said Mr Effiong was arrested over an attempt to murder a civilian at Danlasan Village in Warawa Local Government Area of Kano state.

During the preliminary investigation, the suspect, a resident of Bulunkutu Abuja Quarters in Maiduguri confessed to have relocated to the Kano state last April.

“He confessed to have participated in a series of attacks, killing of policemen and military personnel in the state (Kano), including the recent attack and killings in Bayero University Kano (BUK),” the police said.

Attackers with bombs and guns opened fire at church services at BUK last month and killed about 20 people including two professors as worshippers tried to flee.

“I was involved in the attack at BUK,” he told reporters in Hausa.

He further confessed to being part of a “20-man killer squad” charged with targeting the security services around Kano.

Boko Haram has repeatedly targeted the security services in Kano and has claimed attacks that have killed more than 1,000 people since mid-2009.

“I killed many people, including five soldiers at checkpoints,” in Kano, Mr Effiong said.

The question remains:
- Who are the sponsors of the deadly Boko Haram
- were the bombers payed?
- and what should be done to any arrested Bomber? Jungle Justice?  Court?  or which other way can you prescribe?

Posted: at 22-05-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 22-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
Jungle justice is preferred.  No court becos dia sponsors will show up and spend money to get them out.
Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 22-05-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
See what he did...................

Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 22-05-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago)
Abeg i no believe this post oh
Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 22-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on 22-05-2012 09:09 AM
Abeg i no believe this post oh

You can check it out here...................     

http://www.channelstv.com/home/2012/05/21/im-a-member-of-boko-haram-i-attacked-christians-at-buk-augustine-effiong/

Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 22-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago)
Before dem day na yoruba man now na Akwa Ibom man. Which way nah
Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 22-05-2012 09:55 AM (11 years ago)
He is responsible since he is a Muslim
Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:55 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 22-05-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago)
muslim again  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes now i knw that muslim is really a religion of peace.. or is it not?

Posted: at 22-05-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 22-05-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 22-05-2012 09:08 AM
See what he did...................

what is wrong with these ppl and their curse religion........nawaho

Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 22-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 22-05-2012 09:59 AM
muslim again  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes now i knw that muslim is really a religion of peace.. or is it not?
religion of peace my foot....................how you dey my dear

Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dizhadah at 22-05-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 22-05-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on 22-05-2012 10:17 AM
religion of peace my foot....................how you dey my dear
am good deary how bout uu  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss u dey c hw islam dey giv us peace? it really peace indeed

Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edobaking at 22-05-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago)
he was born and brouht up in kano,  na aboki dey train them, na dissame aboki.
Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- annie1991 at 22-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
 The lord is my helper
Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 22-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: edobaking on 22-05-2012 10:40 AM
he was born and brouht up in kano,  na aboki dey train them, na dissame aboki.

you never know? once Aboki is forever Aboki

Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- queenrukky at 22-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
short of words
Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- musafingiller at 22-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
lets keep on going the truth will reveal it self, so sad the said it is northeners
Posted: at 22-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- musafingiller at 22-05-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
small tin boko haram, small tin muslims, small tin Northerners, the truth shall set islam free
Posted: at 22-05-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Angelita2 at 22-05-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
all i know is that he is from akwa ibom
Posted: at 22-05-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 22-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: annie1991 on 22-05-2012 10:43 AM
The lord is my helper

I shall not be bombed by Boko H.... Sad

Posted: at 22-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 27