"Empress Njamah has strong body odour & is epileptic on foot"- Fans Diss Actress

Date: 17-09-2013 6:26 am (10 years ago) | Author: Brown Girl
- at 17-09-2013 06:26 AM (10 years ago)
In a recent interview with Nonye Ben-Nwankwo of Punch, actress Empress Njamah talked about how she was one of the first women to start wearing popular Brazilian hair in Nigeria, she also talked about having over 200 pairs of shoes and perfumes.

Some of her fans didn't take her interview likely as they claim it's all lies and dissed her over it. Some even went ahead to say she has body odour for claiming to have over 200 bottles of perfumes. lol...Naija fans can be weird sometimes and their comments can make one feel terrible about oneself.
Anyway, below is an excerpts from her interview and the response from her fans.
Are you daring in fashion?
I will not say I am not daring. As an actress, I have to be versatile. But you have to be daring at the right function. What I wear in Nigeria is different from what I wear abroad. It might be fashionable to you and an eyesore to some other people. Basically, I dress for the event and the country. Sometimes, you need to make a statement but you have to be comfortable while making a statement.
Empress is known for her hairstyle. How come you don’t make it simple when it comes to your hair?
A lot of people always talk about my hair before my name while trying to introduce Empress. It is not a logo. It is just that everybody has one thing they are used to and they like doing. Over the years, I was one of the few that started wearing expensive Brazilian hair before it became a craze. I like to wear very full hair. Most times, it takes two people to make my hair. I wear what three or four people can wear. I am a hair person. Sometimes you make your passion your profession. I sell human hair but I started wearing it long before I started selling them. For a lady, your hair should stand out.
What else should stand out apart from the hair?
Your hair, your bag and your shoes should speak volumes. It is not necessarily your dress. If you have a good bag and a good shoe, it covers your outfit.
You also have so many footwears
I was able to give out 85 pairs of shoes to orphanages in Abuja and Lagos. I was left with more than 200. You would feel you have given out enough but at the end of the day, when you go back and count, you will find out that they are still there.
Have you stopped buying?
I sell shoes. I have been a shoe lover for a long time. You make your passion your profession. I have been into it long before I started the business, and that is why I enjoy doing what I do now. People call me to advise them on the footwear to use for a particular occasion.
Do you love perfume?
I am a perfume person. I have bought a perfume that is worth over N300, 000. I have over 200 bottles. It is either you are into something or you are not. It doesn’t mean that there is no cheaper perfume that smells better than that one, but it is something you like and you want to pick it

Click HERE for the latest gist
                                                                 check out more secret stories HERE 

Posted: at 17-09-2013 06:26 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 17-09-2013 07:33 AM (10 years ago)
Na wa oo. Celebrities don suffer

Posted: at 17-09-2013 07:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cococabana at 17-09-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago)
A national  reorganized idiot
Posted: at 17-09-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- merion at 17-09-2013 07:48 AM (10 years ago)
reading
Posted: at 17-09-2013 07:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-09-2013 08:06 AM (10 years ago)
Hahahahahahahaha oh nigerians un no go kill person wit laff. How una take kn say she get body odour.
Posted: at 17-09-2013 08:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 17-09-2013 08:37 AM (10 years ago)
Old news
Posted: at 17-09-2013 08:37 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- softhils at 17-09-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago)
true lies
Posted: at 17-09-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 17-09-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago)
true lies
Posted: at 17-09-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prettyful at 17-09-2013 09:35 AM (10 years ago)
y wud d poster caption d post as empress havx body odor??doesn't make sense to me.its not ya fault empress...go girl!!!
Posted: at 17-09-2013 09:35 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 17-09-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago)
I know is has body odour even seeing her pic I can still persive it . The pef smells like egusi soup.                                                     Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 17-09-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 17-09-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 17-09-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 17-09-2013 12:22 PM (10 years ago)
Ignore those nincompoops, they are obviously jealous of you b/c most of them can't even afford  3 square meal a day and they are frustrated that you can spend such amount on perfumes  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-09-2013 12:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tynuzoeme at 17-09-2013 01:07 PM (10 years ago)
but if u really check am na washhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 17-09-2013 01:07 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Trueyarn at 17-09-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago)
2face nd M.I don yarn,if nobody tlk abt u,den u ar nobody,let dem say,i hate trash.
Posted: at 17-09-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 17-09-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago)
2face nd M.I don yarn,if nobody tlk abt u,den u ar nobody,let dem say,i hate trash.
Posted: at 17-09-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 17-09-2013 02:33 PM (10 years ago)
she bragged on what doesn't have..... OK if she ain't gat body odour what on earth is she doing with 200 bottles of perfume. infact her own case is terrible
Posted: at 17-09-2013 02:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 17-09-2013 02:36 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin i like her i met with her she is such a nice person
Posted: at 17-09-2013 02:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 17-09-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago)
my fellow people wetin una want make I write now, I don tire for this celebreties, I dey come
Posted: at 17-09-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 17-09-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago)
Whatever Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-09-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 17-09-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 17-09-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

7. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State