Highlights: What Did You Learn From President Jonathan's Media Chat Tonight?

Date: 04-05-2014 10:29 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 4-05-2014 10:29 PM (10 years ago)

Our dear President Goodluck Jonathan's media chat on TV tonight just ended some hours ago where he spoke about the nagging, current national issues & responded to questions. Had to go tidy up for tomorrow before getting back to fully discuss this with you dearies. A lot of Nigerians are disappointed with the chat and are right now expressing their displeasure on Twitter. Who else watched the chat? What are your thoughts? Did President Jonathan's answers satisfy you?
Just in case you didn't, here are some of the comments President Jonathan made during the chat.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xj0TzZabYP4" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xj0TzZabYP4</a>

On ASUP strike:

"If you go on strike for one day, by law, you are supposed to forego your
salary. It is only in Nigeria that a body will go on strike for 6 months, and still get salary for the 6 months. The Polytechnic strike is been handled.

Re-election 2015:

My declaration for 2015 should not be a problem for Nigeria, but how we manage the economy. PDP is the champion. We need to know the challenger before we declare our candidate for 2015,

Corruption:
The word corruption is now being overused. There is difference between corruption and common stealing. If anybody steals $20bn today, America will know and tell you where the money is, because $20bn is a lot of money. More than 70 % of the cases called corruption are stealing which can be easily investigated.

On how he's handling issues:
People say I am too gentle, that is not true. If I should exercise 50% of my powers, I will be described as a dictator.

Missing Chibok schoolgirls:

On the list that I saw, 80% of the kidnapped girls in Chibok are Christians. We have requested for assistance from the US, but I can’t go into details. We can't negotiate with somebody you don't know; nobody has claimed responsibility for abduction.

We promise we will find the Chibok girls. We need every information, their pictures, names and any other details that we can get to put this incident behind us. We are trying our best and appreciate the concern of Nigerians over the situation in the country. Even the missing Malaysian Aircraft the world is yet to find it, so we are not alone"

Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Isaiah471 at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (10 years ago)
missing malaysian airline and missing secondary school inocent girls
pls hlp me ask this man hw they both relate!!!
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 4-05-2014 10:37 PM (10 years ago)
Ok oh
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- adeyemi1 at 4-05-2014 10:38 PM (10 years ago)
Really! Is it all these rubbish posted above the idiot has to say? I dont know what Nigerians are waiting for, this guy should be skinned alive. It is honorably best for him to resign, and let a capable hand rule the country. He is nothing, but an outright failure.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- brojee at 4-05-2014 10:50 PM (10 years ago)
that man is not  serious
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Freshlycrazy at 4-05-2014 11:31 PM (10 years ago)
If Nigeria has a sensible president, America will know & leave us alone
Posted: at 4-05-2014 11:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 4-05-2014 11:34 PM (10 years ago)
Dis weak fool
Posted: at 4-05-2014 11:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 5-05-2014 12:01 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIANS,WHO WILL EVER BE THE BEST PRESIDENT??OVER THE YEARS NIGERIA ONLY BORROW MONEY FROM THE WORLD BANK,BUT TODAY NOTHING LIKE THAT HAPPEN AGAIN,THE WORLD KNOWS ABOUT OUR ECONOMY DESPITE THE WAR THAT BUHARI THEN,ATIKU,SANUSI,SULTAN OF SOKOTO THEM,NYAKO,EL RUFAI,INFACT THE HAUSA'S JUST DECLARE WAR ON NIGERIANS,BUT SOON,ALL THOSE WHO SPONSOR THE BOKO WILL BE FITCH OUT...
Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikexp at 5-05-2014 12:11 AM (10 years ago)
I think he's tryin to be on the fence anyway,he answered verywell
Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noshit12 at 5-05-2014 12:17 AM (10 years ago)
This useless man is also behind all this shit...JEG is Boko. haram himself
Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lawrito at 5-05-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago)
really his answers to those questions are horrible indeed
Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Bobglad at 5-05-2014 03:41 AM (10 years ago)
When a blind man lead a nation this are part of what happend
Posted: at 5-05-2014 03:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chidi700 at 5-05-2014 04:12 AM (10 years ago)
Since my birth, I have not heard we Nigerians speak positive about our leaders.  I was a kid and heard that democracy is the best. Then many criticized Obasango but letter rejoiced for Yaradua. Suddenly Yaradua was called names before he met his ancestors. Many believed that Jonathan was sent from above to change the nation. Now here , people say different negative things. Which is better between Gentleness and aggressiveness ? If aggressiveness, then lets think of Abacha's regime .
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:12 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyenmeme at 5-05-2014 05:45 AM (10 years ago)
god punish all you  that want the enti,ty called nigeria to stand.divide this thing.shey sey u nd ur broda no wann jonathan to succeed.go and rule your self ,hausa,yoruba and ibo.una can never be one waste of time. tell me jona go dey 4 abuja KOM DEY BORNO ,MEK I ASK U GORVONOR NO DEY FOR DAT STET ? ABI NA GATE MAN U WANN JONA MEK I KOM BE 4 D SCHOOL,MAKE UNA GET SENSE

Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- digitalman at 5-05-2014 06:21 AM (10 years ago)
All of una wey dey yab GEJ dey craze. Una don lead una family finish? Abi una think say leadership na moi moi? Abeg make una pack well jor and leave Jonathan alone.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 5-05-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago)
Since my birth, I have not heard we Nigerians speak positive about our leaders.  I was a kid and heard that democracy is the best. Then many criticized Obasango but letter rejoiced for Yaradua. Suddenly Yaradua was called names before he met his ancestors. Many believed that Jonathan was sent from above to change the nation. Now here , people say different negative things. Which is better between Gentleness and aggressiveness ? If aggressiveness, then lets think of Abacha's regime.
WELL SAID
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ryan16 at 5-05-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago)
Look both of you who are oga jona spoke men, ,no body said jona should be a gate man or should enter the bush and start looking for those missing girls, our meaning and anger is for him to rule well as a man not like a woman who get scared when is hot.your jona is too weak like idodo, im sure if your sister or child was among, you wont be asking or speaking like you just said, goat
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- fidtrade717 at 5-05-2014 07:40 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: onyenmeme on  5-05-2014 05:45 AM
god punish all you  that want the enti,ty called nigeria to stand.divide this thing.shey sey u nd ur broda no wann jonathan to succeed.go and rule your self ,hausa,yoruba and ibo.una can never be one waste of time. tell me jona go dey 4 abuja KOM DEY BORNO ,MEK I ASK U GORVONOR NO DEY FOR DAT STET ? ABI NA GATE MAN U WANN JONA MEK I KOM BE 4 D SCHOOL,MAKE UNA GET SENSE

You be bastard Nigerian...I no blame you at all..If na all your family they packed go bomb...you go opened that your stupid mouth and talk rubbish....Let called a spade a spade... The so called Nigeria President is just a camoflag....He o get nothing for head....what a dumb ass person why no fit control his house ...why Nigeria put as president......He cant ever do any 1 project for his tenure...In fact, na to steal money him sabi.....together with that his illiterate wife..... Im really sorry for Nigeria as a whole....
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:40 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ikerazzi at 5-05-2014 07:41 AM (10 years ago)
he answered very well. we love u JEG
Posted: at 5-05-2014 07:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- digitalman at 5-05-2014 08:01 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: fidtrade717 on  5-05-2014 07:40 AM
Quote from: onyenmeme on  5-05-2014 05:45 AM

You be bastard Nigerian...I no blame you at all..If na all your family they packed go bomb...you go opened that your stupid mouth and talk rubbish....Let called a spade a spade... The so called Nigeria President is just a camoflag....He o get nothing for head....what a dumb ass person why no fit control his house ...why Nigeria put as president......He cant ever do any 1 project for his tenure...In fact, na to steal money him sabi.....together with that his illiterate wife..... Im really sorry for Nigeria as a whole....

You are the worst bastard with no brain.  I blame it on you because una refuse to study and learn. What is the need of having governors, local government chairmen, councilors them? How do you expect the president to be everywhere because of the so called boko haram? Is he a ghost? Abi you wan turn am to be a security man or soldier man? Oya carry ak47 go give make him secure you so that he will be a better president.Don't know who are behind this bad acts? Why you guys can not even think very well before commenting? I know that your type can not even control a classroom students talkless of leading your family. Idiot. I'm really sorry for you as an A*#S....
Posted: at 5-05-2014 08:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac