BORNO GOVERNOR, SENATORS OFTEN PROVIDE US MISLEADING INFORMATION.

Date: 15-05-2014 6:00 am (9 years ago) | Author: sanky tony
- at 15-05-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago)
BORNO GOVERNOR, SENATORS OFTEN PROVIDE US MISLEADING INFORMATION TO WEAR US OUT AND DRAIN RESOURCES.- DHQ
The defence headquarters has accused the Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima and senators representing the state of giving security officials intelligence reports on the Chibok school abduction that proved to be wrong.
Major General Chris Olukolade, the director of defence information, made this known during an interview on the African Independent Television programme “Focus Nigeria” which aired on Tuesday, May 13, 2014.
Olukolade said Shettima gave wrong information on movement of 60 trucks in the ongoing case of the abducted schoolgirls.
“I think, what you were saying was in retrospect. Like I said, we want to avoid engaging him(governor) in public. There was a piece of information he gave sometime which was about the movement of 60 vehicles,” he said.
Olukolade added that: “Immediately that information came, aircraft went on air instantly. The whole of the environment he gave was searched, up till the points he said was the destination of those vehicles. They were searched thoroughly and nothing was found.
“And this is one issue about information in this operation, which seem to have been, most of the time, unhelpful because it tends to just want to wear us out and expend resources. By the time aircraft go on air, you can imagine the resources involved. We have a series of that experience.
Olukolade added that a lot of time and resources are wasted on prompt actions on information which turn out to be false.
“One problem with the situation right now is too many pieces of information that are of no value at the end of the day. But it is a resolve that no information would be despised, whosoever is giving it whether it is the governor or the man on the street. Once the information comes, a lot of action goes into place instantly,” he said.
He added: “The same with the senators. In fact, most of the time the Senators speak, it gives us the impression they were in close contact. And many times perhaps, they also mislead.”

Posted: at 15-05-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Slamking at 15-05-2014 07:06 AM (9 years ago)
Oga general, stop complaining for Christ sake, who is Shetima that can't be arrested? Why are Nigerian's security over looking the over grown wings of this Shetima who has shown through his action where he belong and we are pretending we know nothing about his reaction to the menace at hand. No wonder he believed that insugence are better reformed than the military. Its like Nigeria dont want to win this fight that is why you guys keep chasing new and common faces that may not even mean any thing much to the this insugent. Oga general, we love your effort but its still not enough until your expirience and intelligency will bring any of these popular faces who have being in this crime to book, untill then will I accord you my full respect.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 07:06 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Moswags at 15-05-2014 07:30 AM (9 years ago)
oga slamking. the soldiers in maiduguri mutined against their GOC yrstrday. because they said the insurgents were more armed than they among other reasons. so shettima was rigth. and take this from me. i live rigth in d hrt of all this.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 07:30 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 15-05-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
he has to protect his boko boys and investments. Civilian rule should be suspended in Bornu, Adamawa and Yobe states and
their top politicians put under house arrest/monitoring if the fight against boko is to succeed.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

7. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

8. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

11. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

12. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

13. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

14. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

18. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Lives In Delta State, Including Mother & Child

19. Kebbi State Governor, Nasir Idris Vows Death Penalty For Bandit Informants

20. Zamfara NSCDC Apprehends Motorcycle Snatchers, Restores Peace In Gusau

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed