OBAMA AS WITCH DOCTOR...Racist or satirical?

Date: 18-09-2009 8:02 am (14 years ago) | Author: RICHARD DURON
- at 18-09-2009 08:02 AM (14 years ago)
The posters, showing Obama wearing a feather headdress and a bone through his nose, have been popping up in e-mails, on Web sites and at Tea Party protests for weeks.

The image has stoked debate and cast attention on the rallies, which have drawn people Tea Party organizers describe as on the fringe and not representative of the overall movement. Their general viewpoint, leaders say, is that there's been too much federal government intervention, particularly concerning health care and taxes.

The witch doctor imagery is blatantly racist, critics contend.

Others remind that presidents get made fun off all the time, and the election of a black president has only made racially charged political satire more sensitive

While not denying the crudeness of the image, Tea Party organizers stressed that those who carry the signs are a few "bad apples."

Posted: at 18-09-2009 08:02 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 28-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
HEHEEHHEHE MAD PEOPLE
Posted: at 28-05-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 28-05-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
i see

Posted: at 28-05-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frayobkk at 28-05-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago)
HEHEHEHEH  I TAYA FOR AMERICA SEF

Posted: at 28-05-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 27-10-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
their father
Posted: at 27-10-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soyayya at 28-10-2011 05:09 AM (12 years ago)
THE SO CALL WHITES IN WASHINGTON WHICH OBAMA IS BUSY CARRYING OUT THEIR ORDERS WHILE IGNORING HIS OWN BLACK RACE MASS SUFFERING BOTH IN AMERICA AND AFRICA WILL USE HIM AND DUMP HIM AT END JUS WATCH AND SEE...American forces have become commonplace. The U.S. Defence Department is busily training the militaries of Mali, Chad, Niger, Benin, Botswana, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Ethiopia, Gabon, Zambia, Uganda, Senegal, Mozambique, Ghana, Malawi and Mauretania. ECOWAS, the Economic Community of West African States, is considering asking the U.S. navy to help it out with its pirate problem. Most of the militaries of the African Union already communicate with American command-and-control equipment, requiring U.S. advisors. The overlapping entanglements have allowed the U.S. military to achieve deep penetration of the armed forces of most African nations.

In such a web of dependency, few standing African armies are capable of defending themselves if the aggressor is the United States. But in most cases, the U.S. would likely get its way without a fight, since the officer class of so many African militaries have direct ties with their American counterparts. The U.S. has so thoroughly infiltrated African armies, many, if not most, would be of no use for national defence against the Americans.

The Americans are almost everywhere, but the French never left Africa. Although France and the U.S. were long-time rivals in Africa, waging proxy wars against each other through their African flunkies, their joint actions against Haiti and Libya, and in bringing down the government in the Ivory Coast, signal that the French and Americans are full partners in neo-colonialism....http://allafrica.com/stories/201110250430.html
Posted: at 28-10-2011 05:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 13-11-2011 02:14 AM (12 years ago)
wateva

Posted: at 13-11-2011 02:14 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yun104 at 15-11-2011 09:39 PM (12 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX_iZVN5I8k" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX_iZVN5I8k</a>
Posted: at 15-11-2011 09:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 30-05-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago)
Rubbish

Posted: at 30-05-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CammyWhite at 30-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
Of course it's racist. What else could you call it?
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 30-05-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
RACIST EVERYWIA

Posted: at 30-05-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 30-05-2012 10:37 PM (11 years ago)
While not denying the crudeness of the image, Tea Party organizers stressed that those who carry the signs are a few "bad apples."

And they haven't done anything to get rid of those "bad apples".
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State