POWER! Enugu Deputy Governor Orders Driver To Pay N60k For Hitting His Car

Date: 27-10-2014 8:53 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago)

A cooling van driver in Enugu, Mr. Uche Ijeoma, who allegedly hit the Prado Jeep on the convoy of the State Deputy Governor, Rev. Ifeanyi Nwoye, has been detained at the Government House.

According to reports, the incident occurred Monday last week near Enugu Airport flyover on the Enugu – Abakaliki highway while the Deputy Governor was on his way to the airport.

According to Uche, he had parked his van off the road on hearing the siren but while other pilot vehicle ahead of the Deputy Governor’s jeep had passed, the driver of the vehicle conveying the Deputy Governor came very close to the van and smashed the right side mirror at the back of the van.

He said. “Only the mirror was damaged and I can tell you that it was not my fault because I have parked off the road. The mobile policemen on the convoy stopped and beat me mercilessly using the butt of their guns to hit my head.

“Thereafter, they towed my vehicle to the New Haven Police Station, where I was detained and later granted bail.

“I was later told by the Deputy Governor’s security men that I have to pay N60,000 for replacement of the mirror but I could not afford it because the owner of the van was not in town since then and I could not raise such money.”

But it was further disclosed that when Uche reported at the New Haven Police Station on Monday, he was asked to report at the Deputy Governor’s office at the Government House. On arrival at the Government Hosue, he was told by the Deputy Governor’s aides to pay the N60,000 for the replacement of the mirror but when he could not afford it, he was detained.

Nwoye’s aides, however, invited an auto firm, which replaced the mirror at the cost of N28, 000 Monday afternoon but by press time the driver (Uche) was still being held at the Government House.

It could not be confirmed if the Deputy Governor personally ordered his detention but his younger brother, who called him on phone said they threatened to detain him unless the money was paid before 4pm Monday.

One of Uche’s brothers, who identified himself as Chibueze, lamented that Uche was still being detained at the Government House by press time Monday evening and appealed to the Deputy Governor to kindly order his release.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftous1 at 27-10-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago)
Indeed...power!!
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 27-10-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago)
And he called himself a rev father.
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 27-10-2014 09:19 PM (9 years ago)
If this is true.......then the Deputy is a shame to Christianity !!
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 27-10-2014 09:19 PM (9 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 27-10-2014 09:23 PM (9 years ago)
See power
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 27-10-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
bad market,in my own state for dat matter,inshort,the pontiff must hear this.
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 27-10-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago)
Useless people na God go fight for poor man
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 27-10-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
D poor masses is always @ d receiving end in dis country
Posted: at 27-10-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 28-10-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago)
I DONT BELIEVE THIS STORY TILL I HEAR IT FROM RIGHT SOURCE
Posted: at 28-10-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 28-10-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-10-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 28-10-2014 01:44 AM (9 years ago)
power indeed they say intoxicate. remember say u no go be deputy gov for life oh.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cellemma at 28-10-2014 02:20 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on 27-10-2014 09:15 PM
And he called himself a rev father.
A REVEREND AND NOT A CATHOLIC REVEREND FATHER PLEASE
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 28-10-2014 02:38 AM (9 years ago)
Rev leave dis poor driver alone jooor!!! where do u expect him to get 60k from???
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- wolcymbol at 28-10-2014 06:46 AM (9 years ago)
What kind of a stupid and wicked reverend is that, he is not a christian but pretenders, what does he want to teach the people of his state, such shameless person should never become a governor, God forbid. reverend indeed.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 06:46 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 28-10-2014 09:18 AM (9 years ago)
nsogbu

Posted: at 28-10-2014 09:18 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 28-10-2014 09:58 AM (9 years ago)
Abe gime pure water dis sun wan go HAM on me

Posted: at 28-10-2014 09:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 28-10-2014 10:22 AM (9 years ago)
if agbani were to be involved, would she had been detained? they will pay N60m for my vote.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 10:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 28-10-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
you still wan do APRIKO for the poor man head sef. 23k to 60k heartless politicians.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 28-10-2014 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
There is always two sides of any story.If the driver did no wrong and he is unjustly punished, God will fight for him but if he was wrong, there is nothing wrong in asking him to fix the car weda or not it belongs to the Dep Gov. How many of you let go of fellow drivers when they hit your car? I am also against beating the driver of the van. That is very bad. 
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero