Fayose Reportedly Attacked Obasanjo At OAU, Ile-Ife

Date: 28-11-2014 8:33 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-11-2014 08:33 PM (9 years ago)

Ekiti State Governor, Mr. Ayo Fayose, today attacked former President Olusegun Obasanjo for his criticism of President Olusegun Obasanjo Punch reports.

Fayose spoke at the Yoruba Progress Summit, held at the Oduduwa Hall of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife, Osun State. Fayose, who was impeached as the Ekiti State Governor in 2006 during the reign of Obasanjo as President, said the ex-president was corrupt and was not in a position to criticise Jonathan.

The governor alleged that Obasanjo shared a huge amount of money to people he did not name during his attempt to go for a third term as the country’s number one citizen.

He said, “If you give your blood to Obasanjo, he will not support you. He doesn’t want anybody with independent mind.

“You (Jonathan) did not level Borno and Yobe the way he levelled Odi; for that, he will not like you. We know how he was when he came out of prison and how rich he was when he was leaving office.”

Fayose said his wife, who predicted his return to power, had told him that Jonathan would win the 2015 poll.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 28-11-2014 08:33 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 28-11-2014 08:55 PM (9 years ago)
KEEP RUNNING UR MOUTH,,,,,
Posted: at 28-11-2014 08:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 28-11-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-11-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 28-11-2014 09:45 PM (9 years ago)
Yeye government
Posted: at 28-11-2014 09:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 28-11-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo is a disgrace
Posted: at 28-11-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Purpleone at 28-11-2014 09:58 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: morgrawl231 on 28-11-2014 08:55 PM
KEEP RUNNING UR MOUTH,,,,,
But Baba self no gree relax now
Posted: at 28-11-2014 09:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 28-11-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo is a thief, he now own half of Nigeria
A man that tried to molest his daughter inlaw,shame
Typical yoruba man
Posted: at 28-11-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-11-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 28-11-2014 10:52 PM
Typical yoruba man
FreeStinker ….you have no monopoly over tribal slurs as they can be easily countered.
Deal with the issues and stop your tribal tantrums or else.
Every Nigerian politician is a thief including the ones from your tribe… Omo Oshi
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-11-2014 11:25 PM (9 years ago)
What do you expect from a thuggish governor?
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:25 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obiadada2015 at 28-11-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
Thugs don dey rule Ekiti state.
Posted: at 28-11-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 29-11-2014 12:35 AM (9 years ago)
Typical yoruba man
na ogun go kill you as you dey open your sewer dey insult yorubas,.. oloriburuku omo irankiran.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 12:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 29-11-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago)
We know how he was when he came
out of prison and how rich he was when he was
leaving office.

Are you any different?? You all are the same.......I sense an uprising.......Y'all should watch out!!
Posted: at 29-11-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 29-11-2014 01:08 AM (9 years ago)
PEOPLE WEY DEY CURSE FOR HERE, COMMON 500 NAIRA IS ENOUGH TO SILENCE YOUR MOUTH AND SELL YOUR FUTURE....DON'T WORY I GO SOON CONTEST WHEN I CONTEST I GO DEY GIVE 1000 NAIRA OUT TO VOTERS SO YOU GUYS GO FET IMPROVE YOUR MORALS AND STOP TALKING RUBBISH FOR HERE......Mteeew...
Make you na dey comment something reasonable and leave partisan politics... Vote for who go impart us as Nigerians, Leave partisan Politics....
Posted: at 29-11-2014 01:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 29-11-2014 03:37 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- marhowarri at 29-11-2014 03:44 AM (9 years ago)
Baba no go die
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:44 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kabu-kabu at 29-11-2014 04:18 AM (9 years ago)
yoroba must be destroyed! his tribe of rabblements is a slap on the face of the human race that must be chased out to outer space to figure out their own race. Folks should gather and descend on this half baked humans called yoroba. Their men should be be-dicked and their women sterilized. 
Posted: at 29-11-2014 04:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 29-11-2014 04:49 AM (9 years ago)
This so called governor . of Ekiti a confirmed Thug and tout. with no respect for constituted authority and the rule of Law . 
Whatever gives hime the impression he can be a mouthpiece of Youbas . .  Congrats to your wife for predicting GEJ as returning president come 2015 .  That in itself may be the beginning of the end of the nation because even the blind can tell Jonathan is a sham and there is no leadership in the country right now .   You want to rig your way on the people will tell you how they feel

Posted: at 29-11-2014 04:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factoo at 29-11-2014 05:16 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kabu-kabu on 29-11-2014 04:18 AM
yoroba must be destroyed! his tribe of rabblements is a slap on the face of the human race that must be chased out to outer space to figure out their own race. Folks should gather and descend on this half baked humans called yoroba. Their men should be be-willieed and their women sterilized. 

Mr. Idiot, you said Yoruba must be destroyed!
Can you please tell the reasons that made you said that?
According to history and current situation the only tribe that needs to be destroyed and completely eradicated from the surface of the earth is igbo; by the way do you the meaning of your name!
Igbo simply means “bush” and what you do to bush you clear it off right!
You are shameless and ingrate set of people.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factoo at 29-11-2014 06:05 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 28-11-2014 09:45 PM
Yeye government

That's the truth "Yeye Govt" : Obasanjo, GEJ, Atiku, Fayose e.t.c all of them are thieves....
don't be surprised if Obasanjo come out tomorrow to support GEJ and Fayose or any other pocketicians supporting GEJ now turn their back on him; that's politics...
 It only pains me that the masses are the one suffering from consequences of those idiots in power
Posted: at 29-11-2014 06:05 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 29-11-2014 07:26 AM (9 years ago)
Typical yoruba man
From all indications, u are an Ibo or Niger delta idiot. Y don't u guys reason with ur head? And u will also be claiming u are a student.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 07:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac