Who is God?

Date: 11-11-2009 11:07 pm (14 years ago) | Author: ralison
- at 11-11-2009 11:07 PM (14 years ago)
IF GOD IS GOD,WHO MADE HIM GOD?

Posted: at 11-11-2009 11:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kingmikefidel at 11-11-2009 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
poster, dont joke with God

Posted: at 11-11-2009 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stunner001 at 12-11-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago)
good question but God is the king of Kings Smiley
Posted: at 12-11-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 12-11-2009 07:58 AM (14 years ago)
this is beyond u...
dont start something u cant finish..
Posted: at 12-11-2009 07:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ibobobelvis at 12-11-2009 08:05 AM (14 years ago)
what a question!!!

Posted: at 12-11-2009 08:05 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyez at 12-11-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago)
Relationships & romance Section.

Posted: at 12-11-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 12-11-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ralison on 11-11-2009 11:07 PM

is a supreme and a mystery   
Posted: at 12-11-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atikalove at 12-11-2009 03:16 PM (14 years ago)
Good question... and that is the very reason HE IS GOD. No one made him God and none, not even one can make  himself GOD. He made all things and in HIM we live, move and have our being..
Posted: at 12-11-2009 03:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- PreetyInstinct at 12-11-2009 03:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oyez on 12-11-2009 08:47 AM
Relationships & romance Section.
Grin

Posted: at 12-11-2009 03:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- aka4real at 12-11-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
 GOD is GOD. guy e be like u no dey go church, u done live life tire now u come rember say God dey exist
Posted: at 12-11-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 12-11-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
GUY U WAN DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE............BI CAUTIONED,.........
Posted: at 12-11-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mary123 at 12-11-2009 06:22 PM (14 years ago)
The God Of YUR 4 FATHER 
Posted: at 12-11-2009 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 12-11-2009 06:30 PM (14 years ago)
PSTER SHUT YOUR MOUTH. AND DONT DARE GOD.
Posted: at 12-11-2009 06:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 12-11-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
DON'T MIND HIM...........
Posted: at 12-11-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kooldemsy at 12-11-2009 06:53 PM (14 years ago)
The Beginning & the end
Posted: at 12-11-2009 06:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- anataala at 12-11-2009 10:23 PM (14 years ago)
hello, please read these so that u may our GOD

Qur'anic Treasures Hidden in Surah Ikhlas (Purity)
(Holy Qur'an 112:1-4)

The translation2 of Surah Ikhlas (Holy Qur'an 112:1-4) is:

Say: He is Allah, the One and Only! Allah, the Eternal, Absolute; He begetteth not nor is He begotten. And there is none like unto Him.

Surah Ikhlas is a very important Surah from the Holy Qur'an because it proclaims the Oneness (Tawhid) and Absolute nature of Divine Essence. This concept is presented in the first ayat. The second ayat declares that Allah is Eternal, i.e., He is beyond the bounds of time and space. The third ayat describes that Allah does not give birth nor is He is given birth and the last ayat declares that Allah is beyond comparison. Surah Ikhlas directly supports the first declaration (shahadah) of Islam: "There is no god but Allah". In this context, Islam is based on belief in one God (monotheism).

In his memoirs, Imam Sultan Muhammad Shah, also known as Aga Khan III, has defined the principle of Islam as follows3:

"Once man has thus comprehended the essence of existence there remains for him the duty, since he knows the value of his own soul, of making for himself a direct path which will constantly lead his individual soul to and bind it with the universal Soul of which the Universe, as much of it we perceive with our limited vision, is one of the infinite manifestations. Thus Islam's basic principle can only be defined as monorealism and not as monotheism."

This insight into Islam's basic principle sheds a new light into the interpretation of Surah Ikhlas. In the first ayat, Allah commands the Holy Prophet to declare that Allah is One. From the above quotation, the Islamic principle of Oneness is not limited to the the declaration that there is but one God but extends to all realities. In other words, all realities merge into One Reality. This absolute reality is called Monoreality. Therefore, Allah is Monoreal.

The second ayat declares that the Monoreal is Eternal. This means that the Monoreal is above time and space because, in human terms, time is related to the movement of stars and planets. This implies that the Monoreal is not affected by the past, present and future.

The third ayat declares that the Monoreal does not give birth or take birth because it is Eternal and the only reality. The Monoreal is immortal and it does not need to give birth or take birth.

The last ayat declares that there is none equal to the Monoreal because the Monoreal is unique. Human beings live in the world of duality where each object or concept has an opposite. Some examples of duality are good and evil, male and female, small and large, and so on. In contrast to this, the Monoreal is absolutely unique because it consists of all realities and there is nothing left except Itself. Therefore, the Monoreal is beyond comparison.

Surah Ikhlas is a short surah with a powerful message. The Holy Prophet has encouraged Muslims to recite this surah to purify their faith. In addition to this, recitation of this prayer for an extended period results in the forgiveness of sins according to the following hadith4:

"Anas reported the Prophet saying, "if anyone recites two hundred times daily, 'Say, He is God, One', the sins of fifty years will be wiped out, unless he is in debt." Tirmidhi and Darimi transmitted it. The latter's version has "fifty times" and he did not mention "unless he is in debt."

Let us now recite this prayer with humility, courage and conviction.

Transliteration English Translation
A'uzu billahi minashaitanir rajim I seek refuge in Allah from the outcast Satan
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim In the name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful
Qul Hu-walaahu 'Ahad  Say: He is Allah, the Monoreal! 
'Allahus-Samad;  Allah (the Monoreal) is Eternal. 
Lam yalid, wa lam yuulad;  The Monoreal does not take or give birth. 
Walam yakul-la-Huu kufuwan 'ahad.  And there is none comparable to the Monoreal. 

[Sound Clip: real audio stream ]

The recitations of selected aya(t) of Holy Qur'an in Tarteel tune are by Shiekh Abdul Bassit Abdul Sumed and have been reproduced on this site with permission from MECAH Enterprises.

End Notes

Robson, J., Book VIII. The excellent qualities of the Qur'an Chapter I. In: Mishkat al Masabih Vol. I (English translation with explanatory notes), 451.
A. Yusuf Ali, The Holy Qur'an, 1806
Aga Khan III, Memoirs of Aga Khan, 175.
Robson, J., Book VIII. The excellent qualities of the Qur'an Chapter I. In: Mishkat al Masabih Vol. I (English translation with explanatory notes), 456-457.
References

Aga Khan III. Memoirs of Aga Khan. Cassell, London, 1954.
Robson, J. Mishkat al Masabih Vol. I (English translation with explanatory notes), Sh. Muhammad Ashraf, Lahore, r1990.
Yusuf Ali, A. The Holy Qur'an (translation and commentary). American Trust Publications, 1977.

[ Qur'anic Treasures Index ]
Article by Dr. Noorallah Juma
Copyright © 2000-2003 All Rights Reserved - SalmanSpiritual.Com

Posted: at 12-11-2009 10:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emrich at 15-11-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
GOD IS GOD and GOD IS THE I AM THAT I AM HE THAT GAVE YOU LIFE,HE KNOWS YOUR END EVEN WHEN YOU WERE NOT YET CONCIVED BY UR MOTHER,all i know is that u need prayers cos u are confused in life.
Posted: at 15-11-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dat_dude at 15-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
@ poster, use ur spare tym 4 useful finks, and stop using dem 4 d devil...
Posted: at 15-11-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 15-11-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ralison on 11-11-2009 11:07 PM

U dey craze! Inshort nah me make am

Posted: at 15-11-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Sheenor at 15-11-2009 02:57 PM (14 years ago)
sorry 4 ur lyf.

Posted: at 15-11-2009 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State