I’m Looking Forward To Meeting Jonathan – Buhari

Date: 01-04-2015 7:50 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-04-2015 07:50 AM (9 years ago)

President elect, General Muhammadu Buhari has said he is looking forward to meeting the man he beat in last weekend’s presidential polls, Goodluck Jonathan with a view to ensuring a smooth hand over, even as he dedicated his victory to Nigerians.

Speaking at about 5.55am on Wednesday at the APC’s National Secretariat in Abuja, Buhari said he was ready to extend the hand of friendship to others across the political divide and said he hoped they will be ready to reciprocate the gesture.
In the speech, which was broadcast live, the former military head of state was very magnanimous in victory praising President Jonathan for accepting the outcome of the poll and congratulating him.
The retired general insisted that his victory was a victory for Nigerians who had believed in him and voted for change and promised that his government will not let the people down.
Pointing out that the outcome of the polls had shown that Nigeria has finally joined the community of nations where change can be made through the ballot box, he urged supporters to be respectful and peaceful at this time.
“This is not a time for confrontation but a time to heal wounds and work hard for a better future for all Nigerians,” said the president-elect.
Thanking the media and security services for the way and manner they handled themselves during the elections, General Buhari said his government would be looking forward to a robust and constructive engagement with the international community.
The president elect ended the eight minute broadcast by promising a more formal address to the nation later in the day “after I receive my certificate of return from INEC.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:50 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 1-04-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 1-04-2015 07:58 AM (9 years ago)
@Freethinker and @Giftous, where una dey? Gone on exile already or the JEGAMYCIN was forced down your throats... Awon Ode rada rada...! Awon Oponu alai ni ronu... Una for go help Patience pack her load.. Yeye dey smell..
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 1-04-2015 08:44 AM (9 years ago)
Wow    Grin God gave the victory
Posted: at 1-04-2015 08:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 1-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 1-04-2015 08:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waleagali at 1-04-2015 09:24 AM (9 years ago)
Anytime am in this forum,its always like pdp fans dominate here. I don't know wats happening now...where hath thou?
Posted: at 1-04-2015 09:24 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- livinus5 at 1-04-2015 09:28 AM (9 years ago)
What an intelligent speech you deserve General Buhari
Posted: at 1-04-2015 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- edpete at 1-04-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
Jonathan said the same thing.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 1-04-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
BORN TO RULE
WE ARE WATCHING
IF U DARE ISLAMISE NIGERIA, THERE U WILL MEET UR WATERLO
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 1-04-2015 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  1-04-2015 10:06 AM
BORN TO RULE
WE ARE WATCHING
IF U DARE ISLAMISE NIGERIA, THERE U WILL MEET UR WATERLO

THE MUMU IS FINALLY HERE.... WELCOME TO THE NEW NAIJA ORDER...
AFTER ALL YOUR NOISE.. YOU AND YOUR TRIBALISM BASTARDS..
HAVE YOU EATEN THE HUMBLE PIE? UNA TOO SMALL, UNA NO REACH.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 1-04-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bankadetoun at 1-04-2015 10:31 AM (9 years ago)
Ok jare, My Presido, you head dey dere.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 10:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 1-04-2015 11:03 AM (9 years ago)
Looking forward to see the changes
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayomhide at 1-04-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago)
Otueke ya jonathan, o ya kerure , we thnk God for d victory, naija want change nd change has come finally.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:06 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- tochpy at 1-04-2015 11:22 AM (9 years ago)
Congratulations to the President Elect....
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifeamakas at 1-04-2015 11:48 AM (9 years ago)
The Father Mbaka dove that could not fly igbo adage says atuara omara, omara, ma atura ofeke, ofeba n' ohia. thoug Jonathan have set an example to showe the whole  world leadership is not suppose to be do or die but when you figth and lose you expect it with a good heart May God bless Nigeria and Nigerians and may him the Almighty give the new leaders the wisdom of leadership AMEN
Posted: at 1-04-2015 11:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 1-04-2015 12:45 PM (9 years ago)
that's sweet .....

No losser In these Election . We are all winner . I for see a better Nigeria, we are getting a living permit by foreigner's will be "GOLD" to them

Welcome to a new dispensation of active Democratic government ...

God bless outgoing president Jonathan ....
God bless President General Mohammadu Buhari (GCFR )

Long May you live my president ....
Posted: at 1-04-2015 12:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 1-04-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- AdikpeReturn at 1-04-2015 02:53 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-04-2015 02:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 1-04-2015 07:07 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  1-04-2015 07:58 AM
@Freethinker and @Giftous, where una dey? Gone on exile already or the JEGAMYCIN was forced down your throats... Awon Ode rada rada...! Awon Oponu alai ni ronu... Una for go help Patience pack her load.. Yeye dey smell..
hahaha, this is funny. dem go don change their id, con appear on naijapals with new id. liver no go gree them now, after all the curses the poured on buhari.
Posted: at 1-04-2015 07:07 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac