Gistmanian Shares The Tragedy That Befell Her Family On Children's Day (MUST READ)

Date: 27-05-2015 10:14 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-05-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago)

''My love please help me share this story for women who give their children self- medication without going to the hospital to find out properly what is actually wrong. I was so heartbroken today being children's day, I am still crying even though the kid is not related to me, I just can't control my emotion.

Today I went with a colleague of my who wanted to do a scan to know if her baby is developing well, because she has been having severe pains lower abdomen, immediately I stepped into the gate I saw a man holding a baby boy covered in wrapper, seated on a chair and crying, then a woman by the side and other people hanging around.

I asked the gate man what happened he said that the baby the man is holding is dead, he died even before they brought him and that they couldnt take his dead body into the hospital,I started weeping, shivers all over, I went close and inquired from a lady standing by what happened, she said the baby was not feeling well a week ago, he was running temperature that his mother said she did self medication and brought down his temperature, the sickness got serious and she took him to a chemist that didn't inquire what was wrong with the baby, just checked the baby's temperature and said it's Malaria and gave the baby malaria injections.

Yesterday the baby started vomiting and the mum still didn't take him to the hospital, until this morning the when the baby wasn't breathing again, she ran to her neighbour who is a pastor, and woman said immediately she carried the baby, she knew the baby was gone,  to fulfil all righteousness she told the dead baby's parents to enter the car so they could head to the hospital. On getting to the hospital the nurse who checked the baby outside and pronounced him dead.

I walked up to this dead baby's mum in tears, I asked her why?? Why?? Why?? She said ''aunty no money to carry my baby to hospital''

I said ''why you no go government general hospital @least''

she said ''Ma my husband na police man, no money for transport, nothing''

I said ''so it has gotten to this point what would you do now? You have lost your son''

I held her,prayed with her and her husband, they said they wanted to carry the dead baby to the village to bury him, I called a cab, that will take them from Port harcourt to Ogoni, gave all the money I had on me to them and left in tears.

Stella sorry for my typo errors but my emotions are having the best of me right now, but I just want you to share this story as a lesson to mother who will stay@home and give their sick children self- medication without knowing what they are treating.. it is bad..... Stop it.

Today is Childrens day and a family is mourning their child due to carelessness, please!!! please!! please!! Mothers in the house always pay close attention to your children's health, they are Gods divine gift to us''

Thanks *sobs*

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-05-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kelechi86 at 27-05-2015 10:56 PM (8 years ago)
thanks for the info.may God console the family
Posted: at 27-05-2015 10:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erhubeauty at 27-05-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks for the info
Posted: at 27-05-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 27-05-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
RIP to the baby
Posted: at 27-05-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- asobcom at 27-05-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago)
Poverty is a curse and while illiteracy is a big disease, RIP!
Posted: at 27-05-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 28-05-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
very sad story
Posted: at 28-05-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mikexp at 28-05-2015 01:39 AM (8 years ago)
oh what a sad children's day for the concerned
Posted: at 28-05-2015 01:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 28-05-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
Eyaaa
Posted: at 28-05-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 28-05-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago)
SAd
Posted: at 28-05-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 28-05-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
I was quite moved by the story until I saw the word "Policeman"
I know it may not be right but whenever I see a policeman or their relations in any trouble all I can think about is all the cursed money they extort from people all over.
The innocent victims languishing in jail on trumped up charges when their only offence is failure to give bribe.
Those they have victimized and sometimes killed and accused their dead bodies of heinous crimes, and many more atrocities they commit day in day out.
Sometimes, when I can, I help them out but I still can't help feeling they deserve it.
I only feel sorry for the poor kid who is an innocent victim.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- aroroghene at 28-05-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
that is i dont just know and understand ,,,,,,,,,,,,,but everything,,,every aspect ,,,,every ministry ,,,,,every thing is wrong in nigeria,,,,i hope and pray things change now that we have an hausa man,,,,,,,,,,,,,,i hope they put into consideration on how to develop  health,,,,education and infrastucture sectors ...
Posted: at 28-05-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 28-05-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
Bad
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 29-05-2015 12:47 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 29-05-2015 12:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chivicol at 29-05-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago)
May the soul of dis innocent child through d mercy of God rest in perfect peace. Amen
Posted: at 29-05-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chivicol at 29-05-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
May the soul of dis innocent child through d mercy of God rest in perfect peace. Amen
Posted: at 29-05-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 18-08-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Chai am so sorry for ur loss
Posted: at 18-08-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero