Nigerians Will Beg Us To Return In 2019, Vows PDP (DO YOU AGREE?)

Date: 06-07-2015 8:41 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-07-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)

Following the crisis rocking the ruling All Progressives Congress, the Peoples Democratic Party has said Nigerians will beg it (PDP) to come back to power in 2019.

The National Vice Chairman, South-South Zone, of the PDP, Dr. Cairo Ojugbou, made this remark on Monday at the party’s zonal secretariat in Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital.

Ojugbou, who criticised the APC for not been able to manage the recent crisis engulfing it, explained that the ruling party had shown that it lacked coordination and ideology.

On the Rivers and Akwa Ibom State tribunals going on in Abuja, the PDP national vice chairman expressed optimism that the PDP would win.

He added that no amount of intimidation would make the party lose elections that it won squarely, adding that the people of Akwa Ibom and Rivers voted for the PDP.

Ojugbou said, “Rivers and Akwa Ibom State tribunals are sitting in Abuja. No amount of intimidation will make the PDP lose the elections it won freely and fairly in these states. Any move to rig us out will be resisted.”

He disclosed that the PDP has set up a committee led by the former Kaduna State Governor, Senator Ahmed Makarfi, adding that the committee was in Port Harcourt to receive memorandum on how the party can get back to power at the centre in the 2019 general elections.

The PDP national vice chairman, however, restated that stance of his party on the appointment of Hajia Amina Zakari as the acting Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, maintaining that such an appointment remains unacceptable.

According to him, “We have said that the appointment of Amina is completely unacceptable to us. The example that ex-President (Goodluck) Jonathan gave should be followed. We know Amina is not apolitical.”

Speaking on the leadership crisis affecting the PDP in Bayelsa State, Ojugbou explained that a committee had been established to ensure that peace reigned in the state PDP.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-07-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moralemike07 at 6-07-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago)
But life goes on.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 6-07-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago)
till then,lets wait and see
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joromy at 6-07-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
WHAT HAVE PDP DONE FOR NIGERIA TO BEG DEN TO COME BACK 2019
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 6-07-2015 09:20 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg who be PDP, who be APC. D same pple stealing money, bretraying each other, moving from one party to anoda, glory hunters looking for whr it will favour them. They don't care abt d citizens of dis nation.  Its a pity
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:20 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- royalty2008 at 6-07-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
it may be possible
look what buhari is doing?
he frees 182 boko haram members
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 6-07-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
time will tell.
it can still be possible, based on the tribal sentiments in giving national appointments.
let's wait and see how it goes.
because this PMB look like president of the north only.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 6-07-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
 PDP( poverty development party ) should wait till 2208

Posted: at 6-07-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamoki at 6-07-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
Mecchonu joo. For what? To come and finish the whole Nigetia. Wooh, wooh, wooh.../. Xhiuu...
Posted: at 6-07-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mensch at 6-07-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari is a president of the Northerners

almost all his appointees are from the north

i hope the yorubas will learn their lesson come next ellection, they have just repeated the history by following

the Hausas, at the end they will be ignored

we the ibos always sit and watch the situation helplessly.
Posted: at 6-07-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olu321 at 7-07-2015 01:33 AM (8 years ago)
In your dream
Posted: at 7-07-2015 01:33 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 7-07-2015 04:29 AM (8 years ago)
na them sabi..
Posted: at 7-07-2015 04:29 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 7-07-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 7-07-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otobuluakala1 at 7-07-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago)
i predict there maybe another chances of civil war or division among each other in Nigeria. which will be caused by tribalism and the killings in the North.but in no due time the clock is ticking all around the world... World war 111 an eye for an eye.God help Nigeria..every Nigerians are being blindfolded because of much corruption in our leaders.we left from peoples democratic party to all progressive congress northern party.from fire to volcano.Nigeria will never and ever will hold in this 21stcentury without love for each another,if we unite we can fight corruption and make our country a better home for all.peace be with you all.if you love Syria go on if you love Israel also you are own your own.at the end of all na only you go still waka come
Posted: at 7-07-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lakman at 7-07-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: otobuluakala1 on  7-07-2015 08:34 AM
i predict there maybe another chances of civil war or division among each other in Nigeria. which will be caused by tribalism and the killings in the North.but in no due time the clock is ticking all around the world... World war 111 an eye for an eye.God help Nigeria..every Nigerians are being blindfolded because of much corruption in our leaders.we left from peoples democratic party to all progressive congress northern party.from fire to volcano.Nigeria will never and ever will hold in this 21stcentury without love for each another,if we unite we can fight corruption and make our country a better home for all.peace be with you all.if you love Syria go on if you love Israel also you are own your own.at the end of all na only you go still waka come
NIGERIA problem is not corruption, NIGERIA problem is injustice from the northern leaders and the western people envies against the igbo and biafra in general. until these justice is done my brother forget it.
Posted: at 7-07-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheree at 7-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mensch on  6-07-2015 11:32 PM
Buhari is a president of the Northerners

almost all his appointees are from the north

i hope the yorubas will learn their lesson come next ellection, they have just repeated the history by following

the Hausas, at the end they will be ignored

we the ibos always sit and watch the situation helplessly.

Yeah, right!!!!!
Posted: at 7-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 7-07-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 7-07-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 7-07-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 7-07-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 7-07-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
talk talk
Posted: at 7-07-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 7-07-2015 06:03 PM (8 years ago)
Hmm na real beggin. Lets wait and see
Posted: at 7-07-2015 06:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

9. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

12. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

13. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

14. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

15. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

16. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

17. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

18. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

19. "Why Actresses Might Command Higher Salaries In Nollywood" - Veteran Actor, Norbert Young

20. Tragedy As 2 Children Burnt To Death Following Fire Incident In Bauchi Residence

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo