“Buhari Never Said He Would Publish His Assets, APC Did” – Adesina

Date: 15-08-2015 10:46 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-08-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago)

Special adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, has reacted to calls by his principal to make his assets public.

According to Adesina, the All Progressives Congress (APC) gave the assurance and not Buhari.

Many Nigerians were expecting Buhari to have announced his assets as his party consistently attacked the previous administration of President Goodluck Jonathan of shielding the details of his assets from Nigerians.

In a chat with social commentator, Kayode Ogundamisi, Adesina said “You need to get his words right, go and check all that the president said during the campaign, in no place would you see it attributed to him as a person,” Adesina said.

“But then there is a document by his party, the All Progressives Congress, saying he would declare publicly, so we need to set that right, it’s a declaration by his party.

“Now what does the law require? The law requires public officers to declare their assets; he has done that. But his party has a document that says he would do it publicly.

“There is a procedure for that, and the procedure is that you first declare, code of conduct (bureau) would verify and after that, if you want to make it public, the onus lies on you to say release. The procedure has to be followed.

“He has declared, and it is deposited with the code of conduct bureau and they need to verify. Let’s come to that time when code of conduct would say we have completed verification”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 15-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago)
who com dey lie btw all of una?Huh?
Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papijoe at 15-08-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
But he promised to declared bt has he done that
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- moralemike07 at 15-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Orya ooo, life goes on.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 15-08-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
wick man in power..una never see nothing yet oooh..he just start .
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 15-08-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
wick man in power..una never see nothing yet oooh..he just start .
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 15-08-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm na pple wey still dey believe in lies go believe say change has cum to dis country. Wit d thieves exodusing to APC to save their neck then who will be probe? None. Na only witching hunting we go see.  Declaration of asset my ass.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 15-08-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm na pple wey still dey believe in lies go believe say change has cum to dis country. Wit d thieves exodusing to APC to save their neck then who will be probe? None. Na only witching hunting we go see.  Declaration of asset my ass.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ineffableGod at 15-08-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari/Apc didn't believe they would win d election, so, it was okay for them to make unguarded promises. Be that as it may, I still believe he is the right man for the job. Let's just be patient.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- fearlesspaul at 15-08-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
ok. APC said Buhari would declare his assets? Is buhari not a member of APC? I said it, what do we expect of a party that came to power through corruption?
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 15-08-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
Of course they won't declare their assets publicly.These are self acclaimed poor Public servants ,doing so will expose their billions to Nigerians.I am yet to know the Foreigners that thought Apc how to manipulate Nigerians with so much lies and the vulnerable believes them.Some even worship Buhari like a Deity.You hear them say that he is very clean.He should keep to his words to proof his cleaness. Clean man that have thieves as party members & close associates.I can't comprehend this really...Their propaganda is working for them very well & they have been able to succeed in their lies so far..How would an elder like Buhari make an election promise on public asset declaration & now refuses to do so without qualms?He say one thing and does another. .I feel sad when I see all the known thieves in Apc talking like Saints .Has Buhari come with clean hands?I don't think so..
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 15-08-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
APC says, special advise for media says,  we never for once see our president address any issues. I thought he join twitter,  and other social media during his campaign. Why can't him PMB come out and defenced or deny those issues. Look out how president of Chad comes out and tell the world the changes in leadership of Boko-haram, Nigerian president this is ur duty, we are waiting.  Do ur job...o three months, very soon it will be hundred day in office, we haven't see anything. Only thing we read is PMB says i will..i will....
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 15-08-2015 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
Ok nah.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fashoney at 15-08-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
First it was buhari didn't have certificate but yet,he contested in d 2 last election b4 God appointed him now..Asset or no asset,If he decided nt to declare it,,,are people blind?just within some days in office,look @ what God has been doing through dis man..anyone dat don't want to have patience should go and die throway ....abi na d former president we wan talk who when campaigning said I have no shoes,I hav no pants as if he'll deliver@ d end he take all our money campaign finish while nigerians run into debt..people re just bugghead!
Posted: at 15-08-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 15-08-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
story for the gods of the land.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 15-08-2015 02:54 PM (8 years ago)
It will be made public at some point.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 02:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 15-08-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
He has started looting his share with his criminal group.....what stops him from declaring his assets public since he is the anti corruption crusader.....Criminals make more noise
Posted: at 15-08-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
Change!! It can also mean to change ur mouth wen u enter office
Posted: at 15-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 15-08-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 15-08-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 15-08-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 15-08-2015 11:38 AM
Of course they won't declare their assets publicly.These are self acclaimed poor Public servants ,doing so will expose their billions to Nigerians.I am yet to know the Foreigners that thought Apc how to manipulate Nigerians with so much lies and the vulnerable believes them.Some even worship Buhari like a Deity.You hear them say that he is very clean.He should keep to his words to proof his cleaness. Clean man that have thieves as party members & close associates.I can't comprehend this really...Their propaganda is working for them very well & they have been able to succeed in their lies so far..How would an elder like Buhari make an election promise on public asset declaration & now refuses to do so without qualms?He say one thing and does another. .I feel sad when I see all the known thieves in Apc talking like Saints .Has Buhari come with clean hands?I don't think so..
. May GOD bless u for dis comment. I don't usually quote but I think its high time I do. Who is decieving who?Huh?
Posted: at 15-08-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero