FEAR OF BUHARI: Jonathan’s Officials Secretly Return Government Properties

Date: 19-08-2015 5:49 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-08-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago)

According to Leadership, Government officials who served under the administration of former President, Goodluck Jonathan are already heeding the recent directive by President Muhammadu Buhari for them to return some of the government properties they took with them as they left office.

It was learnt that some former top government officials were secretly returning the assets which include: vehicles, generating sets and furniture to the ministries, agencies and even some departments at the Aso Rock Presidential Villa from where they were taken.

Also, those whose families are still occupying government buildings are said to have started asking them to quickly vacate the place on the pretext that they were staying there without their knowledge, after they had returned to their respective states or travelled abroad.

Leadership newspaper also gathered from a top presidency official that some of the past government officials, mostly former President Goodluck Jonathan’s men, had been calling to explain themselves, insisting that some of the property were taken either by their family members or close aides without their consent.

The top presidency official, who pleaded anonymity, however noted that despite the last-minute effort being made by these former officials to save their head from the ongoing probe directed by the president, they would still be made to explain their actions which were tantamount to sharp practices.

According to the source, “Throughout today (yesterday), we have been receiving calls from some of the former aides and officials of government who claim that whatever was still in their possession were taken and were being kept either by their family members or personal assistants.

“Some even claim that they were aware that their family members were still living in government buildings while they were away in their hometowns, or abroad where they are on vacation. But their explanations amount to nothing but medicine after death. Whether they return the property or not, they must face the law because what the president is angry about is the action itself.”

On whether the committee set up to go after the culprits had identified them, he said, “We have the names of most of them on ground already. What the committee is doing at the moment is to ascertain whether due process was followed before they took the property as their personal possessions.

“Once discovered that they did not buy them in line with the monetization process initiated by former President Olusegun Obasanjo, they will still be prosecuted.”

The practice of collecting things from office after tenure did not start with the Jonathan Administration so please make we hear word.It did not start with him and might probably continue even with President Buhari.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-08-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 19-08-2015 06:22 AM (8 years ago)
Nooooo.......make una hol am, Brood of vipers, gang of Hyenas........I'm sure if it were possible, some politician will sell Nigeria and pocket the money.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 06:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 19-08-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago)
full stop , mr probe work and give nigerians what u promise during ur campaigning, not today remove this put hausa fulani and tomorrow probe this govt and that man. mind u 2019 is not far and u may march out before then , there is no more power by gun
Posted: at 19-08-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- promy at 19-08-2015 06:43 AM (8 years ago)
How can they say they are not aware that their families are staying in govt houses? This is white lie now. If their Oga had won will they be saying this?
Posted: at 19-08-2015 06:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashoney at 19-08-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago)
Good....Fear of buhari is the beginning of wisdom and zero corruption!
Posted: at 19-08-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qudr812 at 19-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 19-08-2015 06:29 AM
full stop , mr probe work and give nigerians what u promise during ur campaigning, not today remove this put hausa fulani and tomorrow probe this govt and that man. mind u 2019 is not far and u may march out before then , there is no more power by gun
Probe is part of work
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 07:04 AM (8 years ago)
wat I really need is action, make dem just nail one person, then change has come
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-08-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 19-08-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
me na action i wan see or hear.
too much i go, i go.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 19-08-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
na lie..even buhari himself is a thief ..una don forget..ask him what happen to the money that he and omaradiko thief,,
BUHARI IS A CRIMINAL..A CRIMINAL CAN NEVER CHANGE NIGERIA..
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 19-08-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
They jt have to return it. Afterall its not theirs. And who will collect all d ones Obj has confiscated like d natianal library built in his state.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 19-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooh
Posted: at 19-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-08-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
good gooder goodest
Posted: at 19-08-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dareper at 19-08-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 19-08-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mirianne at 19-08-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago)
Stop all these insults. If Baba Buhari is a criminal, please give us proof if not allow him to cleanse the system.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
E don tey wey we dey hear dis news
Posted: at 19-08-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 19-08-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
Good step taken
Posted: at 19-08-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 19-08-2015 04:45 PM (8 years ago)
All bunch of lies. If it's true their names should be published. Baba mouth no action
Posted: at 19-08-2015 04:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming