Is Nigeria's vision 2020 a reality or another joke? (Page 2)

Date: 03-08-2008 9:49 pm (15 years ago) | Author: FORTUNE A
1 [2] 3 4
- zie85er at 2-09-2008 10:20 PM (15 years ago)
am more confused

Posted: at 2-09-2008 10:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- TheTruth at 3-09-2008 12:44 AM (15 years ago)
I think this St-balo character is confused.
The vision 2020 like its prodesessors are mere jokes contrived by Nigeria's ruling class to decieve the masses that they ve development in their agenda.The truth is,development is not part of the agenda of all Nigerian rulers since independence.All they think about is their personal survival.They only use things like the Vision 2020 to distract the people from the objective realities of the Nigerian project.Anybody that believes anything will come out of this,should better go for history classes.
Posted: at 3-09-2008 12:44 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 4-09-2008 04:05 AM (15 years ago)
i hope u r wrong,the Truth. if we can achieve 1/3 of wat they promised ,i will still be happy.

Posted: at 4-09-2008 04:05 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- walerian at 4-09-2008 03:21 PM (15 years ago)
pls lets just forget abt anytin dat has to do with em visions. we the youth of this nation can do smtin for the nation dat is ours. these so called leaders av notin good for us rather they enrich em pockets n spend the rest of their lives spendin after leaving office. am tired o!
Posted: at 4-09-2008 03:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 6-09-2008 01:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on  4-09-2008 03:21 PM
pls lets just forget abt anytin dat has to do with em visions. we the youth of this nation can do smtin for the nation dat is ours. these so called leaders av notin good for us rather they enrich em pockets n spend the rest of their lives spendin after leaving office. am tired o!

I concur
Posted: at 6-09-2008 01:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 2-10-2008 08:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: TheTruth on  3-09-2008 12:44 AM
I think this St-balo character is confused.
The vision 2020 like its predecessors are mere jokes contrived by Nigeria's ruling class to deceive the masses that they ve development in their agenda.The truth is,development is not part of the agenda of all Nigerian rulers since independence.All they think about is their personal survival.They only use things like the Vision 2020 to distract the people from the objective realities of the Nigerian project.Anybody that believes anything will come out of this,should better go for history classes.

Now that's my brother talking.lol.
Posted: at 2-10-2008 08:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Helga at 5-10-2008 01:43 PM (15 years ago)
Godsson these promises are made by politicians all over the world.
Here in Australia there wouldnt be one child living in poverty in the 1990 well we are still all waiting on that too.
As soon as they are on the top they forget whats on the bottom.
Pitty that they have been able to line there pockets while in power so never to know what the bottom really looks like.

Posted: at 5-10-2008 01:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince1973 at 6-10-2008 10:01 AM (15 years ago)
IT'S SAKAMAJE
Posted: at 6-10-2008 10:01 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 12-10-2008 02:15 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Helga on  5-10-2008 01:43 PM
Godsson these promises are made by politicians all over the world.
Here in Australia there wouldnt be one child living in poverty in the 1990 well we are still all waiting on that too.
As soon as they are on the top they forget whats on the bottom.
Pitty that they have been able to line there pockets while in power so never to know what the bottom really looks like.

Helga U ve a point.
Posted: at 12-10-2008 02:15 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 12-10-2008 10:42 PM (15 years ago)
yup
Posted: at 12-10-2008 10:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Kemp at 17-10-2008 08:13 PM (15 years ago)
Naija has no vision..if get opportunity enta europe or usa take em..na dead country na burial ceremony she need now

Posted: at 17-10-2008 08:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zie85er at 17-10-2008 08:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kemp on 17-10-2008 08:13 PM
Naija has no vision..if get opportunity enta europe or usa take em..na dead country na burial ceremony she need now
we go bury u join na

Posted: at 17-10-2008 08:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- khadijah at 20-10-2008 03:55 AM (15 years ago)
kai..u never know what you have till its all gone....
Posted: at 20-10-2008 03:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 30-10-2008 03:35 AM (15 years ago)
I still dont see any meaningful attempt to achieve this vission.My fingers are still kept cross.
Posted: at 30-10-2008 03:35 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 30-10-2008 04:36 AM (15 years ago)
and what is the vision cuz i don't know
Posted: at 30-10-2008 04:36 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- at 31-10-2008 12:02 PM (15 years ago)
vision2020 is not only a huge joke but its also....first grade self deciet on the part of our leaders....they have been making all this visions long before i was born,and till now nothing to sho for it.....hisssssssss....mchewwwwwwwwwwww
Posted: at 31-10-2008 12:02 PM (15 years ago) |
- blackberryPearl at 31-10-2008 11:33 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kamez on 31-10-2008 12:02 PM
vision2020 is not only a huge joke but its also....first grade self deciet on the part of our leaders....they have been making all this visions long before i was born,and till now nothing to sho for it.....hisssssssss....mchewwwwwwwwwwww
i support
Posted: at 31-10-2008 11:33 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Godsson at 8-11-2008 12:48 PM (15 years ago)

These are my exact sentiments.
Posted: at 8-11-2008 12:48 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Titai at 10-11-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago)
it is well with us (NIGERIA) but we cant achieve anything if we keep singing in a negative manner. we all no the problem n  d 2020 HOPE can become reality if YOU n I can for once say some thing that can make us go forward in our endeavours.d Government cant do it alone.The Present government however are trying their best but they need us to comply with their effort and giving them a chance can make a  difference u know.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 11-11-2008 04:16 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on  8-11-2008 12:48 PM

These are my exact sentiments.
that is not looking good
Posted: at 11-11-2008 04:16 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4