TF!?? "Clock Boy", Ahmed Mohamed Demand $15 From School After False Arrest

Date: 23-11-2015 11:39 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-11-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
Ahmed Mohamed Demands $15 Million From Texas School District

An attorney for the family of Muslim teen clockmaker Ahmed Mohamed is demanding $15 million from Texas school district, along with an apology for how Mohamed was treated when he brought his homemade clock to school according to TIME reports…

Mohamed is the 14-year-old Texas ninth-grader-turned-celebrity who was arrested at school after a homemade clock he brought in was mistaken for a bomb. He has since been honored everywhere from Google to the White House.

Mohamed’s attorney sent letters to the City of Irving and the Irving Independent School District adding new details and accusations to the story, with the family alleging that authorities “sought to cover its mistakes with a media campaign that further alienated the child at the center of this maelstrom,” the Dallas Morning News reports.

The Mohamed’s are asking for $15 million in damages, as well as apologies from key players—the school district, MayorVan Duyne and Police Chief Larry Boyd, alleging “They stoked the flames. They tried to push responsibility off on the victim—Ahmed.”

Lesley Weaver, spokeswoman for the Irving school district, said in a statement Monday that the school district’s attorneys “will review the information and respond as appropriate, as with any legal matter,” reports the Ft. Worth Star-Telegram.

Attorneys for the family said they would give the school district and the city 60 days to comply before filing a civil lawsuit.

Do you think Ahmed should get millions for his homemade clock??

Posted: at 23-11-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taung89 at 23-11-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago)
Next time na home made bomb them go see make una nor treat him 4cup now they Google and white house there don talk my own
Posted: at 23-11-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 24-11-2015 12:04 AM (8 years ago)
by the time all dis charade go conclude the boy go turn 15yrs and use the 15million $  as Bday gift
Posted: at 24-11-2015 12:04 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 24-11-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago)
Yes,pay him so that next time,you guys will be sure of something&stop these false accusations.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 24-11-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago)
E deserve d money cos he was treated badly and humiliated and d story went viral so he deserves d money...
And bcos of his name dey treated him like a terrorist...
Posted: at 24-11-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- waffibabe at 24-11-2015 04:36 AM (8 years ago)
Too late boy, not now Muslims are bombing all Europe in the name of Allah. They should recheck that clock, it might actually be bomb
Posted: at 24-11-2015 04:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 24-11-2015 05:02 AM (8 years ago)
THE NAMES AHMED MOHAMED ALONE ARE  VIRUS, SO I DONT BLAME THE POLICE FOR THEIR INVESTIGATIONS. MUSLIMS ARE LIKE CHAMELIONS. THEY CAN CHANGE THEIR STUPID COLORS AT ANY TIME
Posted: at 24-11-2015 05:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarwealth at 24-11-2015 05:03 AM (8 years ago)
The boy was humiliated and put through psychological trauma. I advise that they better pay him that money within the 60 days, cos if you allow them take the matter to court, na more money una go cough out oo. Settle out of court now that you have the chance.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 05:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 24-11-2015 05:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 24-11-2015 04:36 AM
Too late boy, not now Muslims are bombing all Europe in the name of Allah. They should recheck that clock, it might actually be bomb
Don't be delusional. So because ISIS bombed Paris, the boy too is a terrorist?
Posted: at 24-11-2015 05:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-11-2015 05:25 AM (8 years ago)
I was wondering when the DEMAND for "compensation" would start. ! His parents did not waste anytime. Typical. Just leave quietly. I am sure the Qatar hosts will look after you well.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 05:25 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 24-11-2015 06:21 AM (8 years ago)
That's a lot of money
Posted: at 24-11-2015 06:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 24-11-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
After dem go dey abuse Nigerian, please tell me what do a 14 year old boy need $15M he did not work for, for? If at 14 he already has the exploitative mindset of taking advantage of vulnurable circumstances as this, tell me how this guy wont have the guts to blow up something if he doesnt get his way? obviously, I have to point fingers or make allegations, but dude is not only having the thief mentality, hes also having terrorist tendencies! Please they should counter-sue him and arrest him again, $15M ka? Abeg they should arrest me too for 2 hours so I can get that $15M too or even $2M sef

Posted: at 24-11-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 24-11-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
@nametalkam haba, the story didn't say Ahmed demanded the said 15 million, his parents did and for a very good course. The school authorities could and should have handled the matter in a more sensible way. Handcuffing a minor for the whole world to see was way over the bar. If this was done in any other country, you'd hear the Americans screaming injustice against a minor who was just being creative. Though I agree 15 million is to much, but he must be paid damages.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 24-11-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Mk them check that clock well maybe na next month them set am to blowup... lol..
Posted: at 24-11-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 24-11-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago)
Mk them check that clock well maybe na next month them set am to blowup... lol..
Posted: at 24-11-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 24-11-2015 09:27 AM (8 years ago)
seriously this boy was so funny, what is he talking about. i dnt think he knw what is going on in this world. if to say he knws what ISIS planning to do in united state he will they have right in his school to chalenge him.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 09:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 24-11-2015 09:30 AM (8 years ago)
And moreover white people we always have there stupid mentality. imagine as young as you are demanding $15m for conpensation. you must be thief, lolss...this can never happen in our 9ja for where.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 09:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 24-11-2015 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
They can't blame anybody cus everybody is at alert now so any muslim u see wit poly bah even if its ordinary pure water Dats inside. It's either u run away or shot at sight. Its called fear of d unknown
Posted: at 24-11-2015 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero