Premier League: Liverpool vs. Swansea City (29/11/2015)

Date: 28-11-2015 8:42 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
The Reds followed up their 4-1 victory over Manchester City with another win the Europa League but the German is taking nothing for granted despite the Swans' poor recent form

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp says his side's defeat to Crystal Palace earlier this month should serve as a warning not to underestimate Swansea City when they visit Anfield on Sunday.

Klopp's side welcome the Swans eight days on from their impressive 4-1 victory at title-chasing Manchester City, which preceded a hard-fought 2-1 win over Bordeaux in the Europa League.

Liverpool will be fancied to maintain their push up the Premier League against a Swansea side with one win from their last nine and have had captain Jordan Henderson back in training this week.

The 2-1 defeat to Palace at Anfield on November 8, however, remains fresh in Klopp's memory.

"I don't know who will win the league and I don't care about this, I don't think about this in this moment," the German said on Friday.

"It's only important to concentrate on your own situation and how you can make your own progress. That's what we think about - if it would help to think about the end of the season, I would do it, but I know it does nothing.

"We have to be in the game from the first second, it's a big challenge as we saw against Crystal Palace. But if we take Crystal Palace as the last warning, then it was important for us.

"If everybody is prepared for a big fight, it will be a good game."

Posted: at 28-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 28-11-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin,Liverpool 2-0 swansea.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 28-11-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
Am a Chelsea but wishing d red victory today
Posted: at 28-11-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 28-11-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
i want liverpool to win 3-1
Posted: at 28-11-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 28-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
na wa oooooooo
Posted: at 28-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 29-11-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
liverpool is nw doing there best lik before. there game is nw changing
Posted: at 29-11-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 29-11-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
perhaps there new manager is doing great in the club. liverpool is nw doing gud, we never walk alone.
Posted: at 29-11-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 29-11-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago)
i knw we will did it, we never walk alone.
Posted: at 29-11-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 27-03-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago)
liverpool go carry am
Posted: at 27-03-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 1marviz at 7-12-2016 12:49 AM (7 years ago)
football sefffffffff
Posted: at 7-12-2016 12:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 4-04-2022 03:02 PM (2 years ago)
Very good
Posted: at 4-04-2022 03:02 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac