I Am Not Happy To Be Linked With Dasuki - Olu Falae Sheds More Light on $2bn Arms Deal

Date: 22-01-2016 9:52 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 22-01-2016 09:52 AM (8 years ago)

The National Chairman of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Chief Olu Falae, has expressed his thoughts over the $2.1 billion arms procurement fund that was recently linked to him.
 The former secretary general of the federation, on Thursday, January 21, while speaking on the scandal at the party’s National Executive Council meeting in Abuja, said he was ashamed to be linked with a former National Security Adviser, Col Sambo Dasuki (retd), and the $2.1billion arms scandal.
 Falae told his party stalwarts that he would open up on the contentious N100 million that he collected from the former chairman, Board of Trustees, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Tony Anenih, and “silence the blackmailers.”
 According to him, the last time he saw Dasuki was in 1987, when he was Secretary to the Government of the Federation, during the government of former president Ibrahim Babangida.
 “For people to even mention my name in connection with Dasuki, I feel ashamed for Nigerians to even say such a thing. It is wicked and a sin against God. I am sure they know that what I am saying is the truth; that there was no connection between SDP or myself with Dasuki.
 “We did not take any money from Dasuki. The money sent to us was by the PDP based on the exchange of letters between us, which establishes the contract.
 “Some people are still writing spurious nonsense but I intend to address the press sometimes next week, probably in Lagos, to tell my story so everybody can hear and the blackmailers can shut up forever.
 “I said this because I can’t come here without addressing this issue, so that you know what you take home. We are very proud of the way we have handled this matter,” he said.
 The elder statesman assured that the SDP would triumph over what he described as a campaign of calumny by certain forces to mar its leadership.
 “I have said so several times and I will say so now that as a believer in God, I did not collect even one naira from Col. Dasuki. Not just that, I have had absolutely no feelings whatsoever, with Col. Dasuki.
 “I think the last time I saw Col. Dasuki must have been in 1987 when he was ADC to General Babangida and I was Secretary to the Federal Government of the Federation.
 “So we worked together, that was on 1987. That is 29 years ago. So, ladies and gentlemen, please, put your mind at rest. I have nothing to do with Dasuki. I took no money from Dasuki. The N100m they are talking about, it was the money sent by the PDP to your party, SDP, following our endorsement of their presidential candidate,” he said.
 Falae reportedly collected the sum of N100 million from the former Board of Trustees (BOT) of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Tony Anenih. The money allegedly came from the former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki.
 Falae, on Sunday during a church service at St. David’s Cathedral, Ijomu street, Akure, Ondo state capital tried to explain to worshippers that he was not involved in the diversion of security funds traced to Dasuki, but was booed by the congregation.
 He has insisted that his party would not return the N100 million it collected from Chief Anenih to the government coffers.

Posted: at 22-01-2016 09:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-01-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago)
baba go pay back what u own or na what u chop
Posted: at 22-01-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 22-01-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
Well you're linked like BVN
Posted: at 22-01-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 22-01-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago)
U drop the name of God so rampantly, Oga.
Yet, you went into alliance with PDP's Anenih, collected 100m from him and declared far less to  your SDP.
Your alliance with PDP denied and deceived the people who still believed in MKO Abiola's SDP, the chance to genuinely express  their franchise as per their conscience.
Nuff said.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 22-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on 22-01-2016 10:39 AM
U drop the name of God so rampantly, Oga.
Yet, you went into alliance with PDP's Anenih, collected 100m from him and declared far less to  your SDP.
Your alliance with PDP denied and deceived the people who still believed in MKO Abiola's SDP, the chance to genuinely express  their franchise as per their conscience.
Nuff said.

''You said it all''
Posted: at 22-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 22-01-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
Look at this man oh why are you denying the person you started every stealing with
Posted: at 22-01-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 22-01-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Baba Olu ,bury your head inside water now suff free go return the money b4 them befin drag u up and down like sallah ram.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 22-01-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
Please return the money you were given, and stop telling stories. Your reputation has already been destroyed by this scandal, and it is quite unfortunate.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 22-01-2016 02:18 PM (8 years ago)
LET EFCC ARREST ALSO, LET HIM GO AND EXPLAIN LIKE OTHERS
Posted: at 22-01-2016 02:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 22-01-2016 04:29 PM (8 years ago)
our Papa say....WHEN SHIT TOO BIG,..THE PERSON WEY SHIT AM GO DEY DENY.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 04:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 22-01-2016 05:03 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 22-01-2016 04:29 PM
Cheesy Cheesy, what a parable!
Posted: at 22-01-2016 05:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 23-01-2016 01:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 22-01-2016 04:29 PM
Wow! i mean, this summed it up but its very hilarious. Lol
Posted: at 23-01-2016 01:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 23-01-2016 02:56 AM (8 years ago)
Baba I hope ur hands are clean

Posted: at 23-01-2016 02:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 23-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 22-01-2016 10:31 AM
Bribe dey sweet, but to pay back na war.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 23-01-2016 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 22-01-2016 10:31 AM
Bribe dey sweet, but to pay back na war.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 23-01-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
But u were happy to collect their loot
Posted: at 23-01-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 23-01-2016 12:58 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,pdp sharing the money as usual,abeg make una no blame falae,anymore given to a party for party campaign ,they no dey return de money cos it has been used by that party,na so anymore wey you give to church as offering or tithe,they no dey return am,Na Godwin!
Posted: at 23-01-2016 12:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 23-01-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago)
hen hen..........See this old full. Your mates are receiving national awards you are happy to be linked with a corruption case. Shameless baba
Posted: at 23-01-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 23-01-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
hen hen..........See this old full. Your mates are receiving national awards you are happy to be linked with a corruption case. Shameless baba
Posted: at 23-01-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 23-01-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
U drop the name of God so
rampantly, Oga.
Yet, you went into alliance with
PDP's Anenih, collected 100m
from him and declared far less to
your SDP. Your alliance with PDP denied and
deceived the people who still
believed in MKO Abiola's SDP, the
chance to genuinely express  their
franchise as per their conscience.
Nuff said