I Paid N240,000 Monthly To Sleep In Hotel - Yahoo Boy Turned Burglar Confesses

Date: 08-02-2016 11:54 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 8-02-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago)

A 20-year-old suspected burglar, Joseph David, yesterday told officials of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS) in Lagos that he paid N240,000 monthly to service his hotel bills.
According to David, who hails from Ekpoma, Edo State, pays N8,000 daily to sleep in the hotel after robbing residents of their belongings, according to the Reporters
The suspect was arrested at Ikeja about 4:40a.m. after he had successfully burgled two flats on Gbajobi Street, Balogun, Ikeja, where he stole three laptops and five mobile phones.
He said that he had been lodging in hotels because he could not live in his parents’ house because, according to him, they live in a poor environment. It was gathered that David was on his way to the hotel (name withheld) at Dopemu area, where he had been lodging for over one month when he was intercepted by the police. Investigations by the RRS, which were later confirmed by the suspect and some of his victims, showed that there have been repeated cases of breaking in around Gbajobi Close, Balogun, Ikeja.

The residents around have reportedly lost valuables and cash to burglars. Confessing his many ‘sins’ at the RRS headquarters, David said: “I was returning to the hotel when I was accosted on Awolowo Way by RRS operatives and they stopped to check my bag.
"They found one Mac laptop, two HP laptops, two iPhone 5; one blackberry classic and two Nokia Touch phones.
“The house I broke into is a two-storey building behind Jabita Hotel at Balogun, Ikeja. I scaled the fence around 3a.m. and I finished the operation around 4a.m.
“I have broken into some other houses in that area before, where I stole handsets and laptops. I am into ‘yahoo yahoo’ but money has not been forthcoming like before. I could barely make N100,000 and N50,000 like before.
"That is why I used break in and steal to augment my earning. “I stay in the hotel with my girlfriend and a couple of friends come around. Benjamin is the only buyer that I have. I have been an embarrassment to my parents.”

His buyer, Benjamin Odinaka, 18, was a phone repairer at Computer Village, Ikeja.
“I buy phones and laptops from him. I used to visit him in whatever hotel he lodged in to buy the stolen items,”
Odinaka said.

Posted: at 8-02-2016 11:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-02-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
Time up buster!!
Posted: at 8-02-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ujmaria at 8-02-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
Ur end point, face the law, u don't want to work
Posted: at 8-02-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 8-02-2016 12:26 PM (8 years ago)
Now it's the pay back time. I wish u a very hard time in prison

Posted: at 8-02-2016 12:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mrmontana at 8-02-2016 01:26 PM (8 years ago)
Pay back time. Good move by the RRS
Posted: at 8-02-2016 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 8-02-2016 01:54 PM (8 years ago)
Burglar and yahoo yahoo all of them no bi thief?
Posted: at 8-02-2016 01:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeoshone at 8-02-2016 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
Senceless
Posted: at 8-02-2016 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 8-02-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
Ok nah born bastard,go enjoy ur shoki inside kiri-kiri....work you no learn,school you no go...foolish fool.....
Posted: at 8-02-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 8-02-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago)
This is what you get when you don't wanna sew you coat according to your size. Prodigal son.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 8-02-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
Red card, go to jail.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 8-02-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
Good job. keep fishing out these yahoo thieves.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 8-02-2016 03:33 PM (8 years ago)
Bastard...issokay
Posted: at 8-02-2016 03:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 8-02-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago)
Ok. Have a wonderful holiday in prison. There are so many like u there. Very young and they are wasting away cus of d mistake they made by stealing. They are regretting it now.   
Posted: at 8-02-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lilchuks28 at 8-02-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago)
shey every hustler get a pay date? I swear today nah ur pay date....
Posted: at 8-02-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 8-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
Ole!!! Yahoo indeed as I pity most of una dis days.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 8-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
Ole!!! Yahoo indeed as I pity most of una dis days.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 8-02-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago)
Have a wonderful holiday in
prison. There are so many like u
there. Very young and they are
wasting away cus of d mistake
they made by stealing. They are
regretting it now
Posted: at 8-02-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 8-02-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago)
mmmmm this one nah everything dey him
hand....him brain don leave am since....
end of road for u
Posted: at 8-02-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 8-02-2016 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
Odinaka,aiding&abetting crime,two of you go see unaself for inside jail for many years to come.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 8-02-2016 11:41 PM (8 years ago)
God Don catch u. Idiot
Posted: at 8-02-2016 11:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero