UNIZIK Student Laments After HOD Physics Dept Allegedly Hinders his Graduation

Date: 21-04-2016 10:01 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 21-04-2016 10:01 AM (8 years ago)
A Naijapal sent this in about his friend and it had the a very serious tone to it so I thought I should put it on here to see if other Naijapals can help.

My story is long but please you need to hear it because someone's life is on the line. This is the ordeal a close friend of mine is passing through right now and i thought it wise to share with you so maybe you can help him ask the HOD of his department what she really wants from him through your website.

It all started when Austin Mapka (real name) with the reg number 2009244618 in Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka transferred from an engineering department into the Department of physics and Industrial physics due to poor run of results, which is completely legal by the school rules and regulations. His phone numbers are 0806 356 5775, 09034902020.
In his final year he was elected the president of his department, at this point his problem with the HOD started. She tormented him day and night threatening to make him spend extra years every time he questions her actions concerning the students of the department.
After completing his program with a CGPA of 4.02, he was told his not eligible to graduate due to the carry overs he had in engineering before transferring. However he followed due process by writing to the school administration to step in, You won't believe that for 4 months!!!! He wrote this letter no decision or directive has been made on the matter.
The truth of the whole thing is that the Registrar of the University who is supposed to decide in his case knows that there is no need to rewrite those courses as it was in engineering department that he failed the said courses, the failed courses isn't needed or connected to his present department, and more over he repeated a year when he got into physics department and was given fresh courses to write by the department of which he passed all of them, but he can't act on it because the HOD knows a few people at the top that can stall this case.
 Please how can a bonafide student of UNIZIK write for clarification about a problem and still haven't got a reply in 4 months!!! And the said exam he failed is supposed to be written on 18th and 19th of April. Everyone he has met in the school (profs, docs, and lectures) know he's been victimised but can't say nothing because they fear it might implicate them.
Just a few weeks ago the HOD reported to the school that he allegedly came to her office to threaten her which is totally false, she got him arrested and kept in the security cell for 3 days!!!
As I'm talking to you my friend is at a breaking point and thinking of committing suicide and i know he can do such because i know how this issue has gotten to him. Please i need you to involve yourself in this case through the media because he practically has no one to fight for him. Thank you so much!

Posted: at 21-04-2016 10:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-04-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
go listen to idrees song HOD
Posted: at 21-04-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- giftmurphy at 21-04-2016 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
he shldnt commit suicide, this is what students passe through in school,maybe he shld write to the vc or cp , it is well
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 21-04-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 21-04-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeoshone at 21-04-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago)
Take heart o this will pass away. Stay blessed.
Posted: at 21-04-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 21-04-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
Dont worry ehnnn,,,,e go be
Posted: at 21-04-2016 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 21-04-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)
D woman wan poke am but im no wan gree...
Make e let d HOD chop am na...So e go fit graduate...
Posted: at 21-04-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 21-04-2016 05:11 PM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 21-04-2016 05:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 21-04-2016 09:25 PM (8 years ago)
No be new thing those kind people full schools na God go ask them
Posted: at 21-04-2016 09:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KennyFidel at 21-04-2016 09:44 PM (8 years ago)
confused a little
Posted: at 21-04-2016 09:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olaodun at 21-04-2016 09:57 PM (8 years ago)
Enjoy the power of solar Forget about Power failure . For solar light together with charger for any type of phone at affordable price pls contact [email protected]
Posted: at 21-04-2016 09:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Sparky12 at 21-04-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
kk... lyf goes on
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabriel081 at 21-04-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
Anybody may wan use his/her reggea spoil ur blues no go dey to sing d next one::::::: use ur head n involve science jare
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Eazyatumeyi at 21-04-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago)
he don teeeeeeeeey na
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 25-04-2016 05:40 PM (8 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 25-04-2016 05:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 25-04-2016 05:41 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 25-04-2016 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero