Nigerian Lady Arrested in India for Attacking Police and Shopkeepers (Photos+Video)

Date: 28-06-2016 11:36 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-06-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago)

A Nigerian woman had to be tied with a rope by the police in a bid to restrain her after she allegedly attacked shopkeepers and policemen in an inebriated condition at National Market on Monday, June 27. The woman, in her late 20s, was identified as Mariam. She was accompanied by a man. According to witnesses, Mariam stopped at a mobile phone store inside the busy market around 2.45 p.m. on Monday and when the shopkeeper did not attend to her, she reportedly banged the glass counter twice.
"She was told not to do, as the glass might break. Hearing this, she banged the counter again. The glass broke, leaving her with wounds on her hands,"said a witness who was near the shop at the time of the incident. Almost immediately, shopkeepers gathered around the couple. A heated argument ensued. Someone alerted the Upparpet police. When they tried to pacify the lady, she allegedly attacked them. The police restrained her with a rope and bundled the couple into their van. They were taken to K.C. General Hospital in Malleswaram for a medical test. At the hospital, when asked to get down from the auto, the woman allegedly again turned violent and created a ruckus. Efforts to calm her were unsuccessful. A hospital staff member said, “She was attacking everyone who approached her. Later, when she was arguing with the police, someone came from behind and threw a bed sheet over her. Then she was sedated.”

K.M. Satish Kumar, psychiatrist, K.C. General Hospital, accompanied her to NIMHANS. He told The Hindu that he had reported the case, symptoms and incident to the emergency ward at NIMHANS and got her admitted there. The woman is expected to undergo tests in the morning. The African Students’ Association has accused authorities of using excessive force K.C. General Hospital staff insisted that she was treated professionally and only necessary action was taken to subdue her.

Watch the video below:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=siNV-ejqNe0" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=siNV-ejqNe0</a>

Posted: at 28-06-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Donchijoz at 28-06-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
naija people and creation of scene  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-06-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 28-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
who carry her to India, perhaps she went to seek Indian voodoo power
Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 28-06-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago)
CHILD OF FIRE, CANDIDATE OF HELL,,KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH UR LIFE,, U BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 28-06-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago)
Well ! There's limit to a person tolerance .It is no secret Indians are naive racist .Africans are subjected to series of human abuses in India ,even though I haven't been there but according to news and report online from India .If the lady in question reacted to such unattended situation ,I can deeply understand she was absolutely had enough of being ignored .To be ignored could mean differently ,In some cases could indicate being ridiculously recognized or being under estimated or to be seen as not serious and not worth attention .Theres no mental disorder in this whole circumstances .Im with the lady on this .Sometime someone must stand their ground to make a point .

Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 28-06-2016 12:16 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chijoz continental   on 28-06-2016 11:50 AM
naija people and creation of scene  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Sir! If you understand or have ever experience racism then you will understand there's nothing wrong fighting for your right .As humble and modest as I'm ,I have created scene at many airports of the world ,mainly Bcus I found it intolerable to bring subjected to racism or any form of abuse caz of the color of my skin ! I'm proud of my heritage and color and I would go any distance to reject any unwarranted abuses from unprovoked person .

Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
TOO MUCH OF DRUGS IN THE BRAIN
Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-06-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago)
person pikin!
Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- GermoDon at 28-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago)
Haha she wan do comedy
Posted: at 28-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 28-06-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-06-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 28-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
she looks more like a Zimbabwean/South African than a Nigerian....i guess she was mentally unstable to have done all that.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- delight222 at 28-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
madam u don carry ur bad behavior go another country so?
Posted: at 28-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 28-06-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago)
Who know what might have cause her action
Posted: at 28-06-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 28-06-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago)
It pains me so much when i see my Africa brothers and sisters suffering she was drunk out of frustration may be she went to india in search of greener pastures and it turns out india is a dry land
Posted: at 28-06-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-06-2016 06:43 PM (7 years ago)
Let's be honest it seems she was on something...
Posted: at 28-06-2016 06:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 28-06-2016 08:15 PM (7 years ago)
Hnmmm, My deduction, In india its very normal for shop owners to be scared when a black couple enter a shop, they often tell d black dude to stay outside... My Parents have had such experiences... Reason being Nigerians shop lift a lot there even after seeing their big statue of indian juju
right in the shop....
As for the mental disorder, she either has an history of mental illness, was hypnotised , or the blazing indian heat caused hallucinations
I have spoken.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 08:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 28-06-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago)
Like she is in Nigeria.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 29-06-2016 01:02 AM (7 years ago)
See her hairs now.... Shes made already... They should check it properly... That lady is mad

Posted: at 29-06-2016 01:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 29-06-2016 05:20 AM (7 years ago)
THEY MUST HAVE USED A DEROGATING WORDS ON HER, IT'S VERY COMMON IN INDIAN...........
DIRTY COUNTRY
Posted: at 29-06-2016 05:20 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 29-06-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago)
Wetin i wan go do for that place sef?
Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State