TF!?? Lagos Hospital Detains Mother Who Gave Birth To Triplets Over N35,000 Bill

Date: 29-06-2016 7:22 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-06-2016 07:22 AM (7 years ago)
SEVEN weeks after she delivered a set of triplets, a housewife, Gloria Okore, has been detained by the management of a private hospital in Lagos over her inability to settle outstanding medical bills of N35,000 out of N120,000 incurred at the hospital.

Mrs Okore, who delivered two girls and a boy on May 10 in Bessylva Hospital and Maternity Home, located at 60, Surulere Street, Dopemu-Agege, Lagos State, has been begging for help to raise the balance and cater for the children.

Vanguard learned that the babies were delivered preterm (seven months), and one of the triplets, a female, died two weeks ago as there was no incubator to use for the babies.

Gloria Okore told Vanguard that due to the hash economic situation in the country, the family needed the goodwill of Nigerians to take care of the babies.

When Vanguard visited the hospital, the nursing mother, who was looking pale and unable to Bosom feed the babies, was using an unkempt ward inside the hospital with no medical facilities.

According to the 27-year-old Gloria, “I had the triplets through normal delivery, but the babies were born prematurely. We were charged N120,000. My husband hawks fairly-used clothes (okrika). It took him time to raise N85,000, which he paid in installments. “I am from Owerri in Imo State, while my husband is from Abia State. We got married three years ago. Before I had these triplets, I had twins who died immediately after birth. When I was pregnant for the triplets, I was very sick; I could not walk long distance because my belly was very big. “I want government to help pay the balance of the hospital bills and also help us with basic necessities for the babies. Right now I cannot work because the babies are still young.” She gave their bank account details as UBA: 2043213179 (Umeh Okore).

Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:22 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Airbender at 29-06-2016 07:30 AM (7 years ago)
Imagine Yoruba's nd their lyf

Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 29-06-2016 07:33 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg who see oga Ambode???
Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:33 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 29-06-2016 07:40 AM (7 years ago)
Unbelievable. When will mothers in AFRICA stop losing babies due to the lack of equipment. Did they not know that this lady is pregnant with triplets?

They did not haveenough incubators. Even countries presently FIGHTING CIVIL WARS have better equipped hospitals than NIGERIA.

AND despite the hospital BEING RESPONSIBLE for one of the babies DEATH, they are HOLDING THE WOMAN HOSTAGE over money.

SHAME IN THE DOCTOR, THE NURSES AND THE MEDICAL SERVICES IN NIGERIA.

No wonder Nigerians would fly to the USA. They do it NOT ONLY because of the POOR CARE in our hospitals but ALSO because no one wants the NIGERIAN CITIZENSHIP!

There us NO.GAIN in identiying with NIGERIA.

WE ARE ON OUR OWN.

THE FGN are TOO comfortable to do ANYTHING credible for NIGERIA.

A BIG SHAME.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 29-06-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago)
God knows how He does his thing
Posted: at 29-06-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 29-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed NA LIE
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 29-06-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago)
Oh I wish it was govt hospital u gave birth to dis children, d baby girl who died will still be alive. U won't be charge of dat amount and d children would have been automatic govt children thru their welfare package. I pray u get helpers cus all dis thieves private hospital no send u.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-06-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiii chhaaaiiiiiiii chhaaaiiiiiiii woman go and rejoice, sorrow no more for ur problem has been solved
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-06-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago)
That hospital wey dey Surulere Street, Dopemu-Agege, Lagos State,,,,, una no dey pity person condition.....Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-06-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago)
My okuko kison,,,,, if u no no post coming from Vanguard's news has been confirmed....!!!!!!! So shut up that ur dirty mouth b4 I go use slap take shut am for you....,,,, yeye fowl like u
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 29-06-2016 08:30 AM (7 years ago)
There is no difference between KIDNAPPERS and this HOSPITAL.

They have BOTH KILLED one of the HOSTAGES and are still DEMANDING a RANSOM to set the other's FREE!
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 29-06-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago)
Ideally, the government should be coming to rescue this kind of women! Giving birth to triplets alone is enough stress on its own then detaining a new mother is just wrong, morally! but I understand the hospital, if everyone that gives birth just make for the door like this, how will they survive and pay their staff? this is where the government should come in, to subsidies the money for those who cannot afford it, but what do i know!?

Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 29-06-2016 08:47 AM (7 years ago)
a well equiped government hospital is better when it comes to situation like dis. most of all dis small small private hospitals only cares about money, i pray ur helper locate u sooner than u expected.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-06-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago)
HOSPITAL WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAMADE32 at 29-06-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago)
Pls I need phone number of this family in order to settle their bills
Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 29-06-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago)
This is very sad haba how can they keep them there and they couldn't take care of the babies leaving one to die out of negligence the hospital need to be sue instead
Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 29-06-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
See human being life
Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- extra6062 at 29-06-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri(Airbender) on 29-06-2016 07:30 AM
Fool lyk u waiting concern yoruba for now idiot go and sleep.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- HUMANresurce at 29-06-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
Naija still dey backward.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 29-06-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
Why na Doctor
Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac