Question Of The Day: Do 'Bad' Girls Get Better Husbands Than Good Girls?

Date: 28-07-2016 10:15 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 28-07-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago)

Nowadays, it seems that young women are increasingly of the opinion that being a ‘bad’ girl increases your chances of meeting and marrying Prince Charming.

Who good girl epp?
The general notion is that the ‘badder’ you are, the more men desire you and go to great lengths to have you.
So, who is a ‘bad’ girl?
In street lingua, ‘bad girl’ refers to a brazen young woman, who goes after what she wants, no apologies. In some instances, she is a ‘runz’ girl i.e sleeps with different people for money to keep up with her lifestyle of partying, designer clothes, etc. She is very materialistic and is most times the life of the party.

Sometime ago, popular social media psychologist, Joro Olumofin, posted on Instagram, the details of a mail sent in by one of his numerous followers.
The young lady was aggrieved that at 29, she was still very single while runz girls who had “bleached their essence away” kept snagging up great guys and getting married every other weekend. She complained that her #TeamNatural had not taken her far in the quest for love and wanted to get people’s honest opinion on the discourse.

The post naturally sparked a lot of reactions with over 500 people joining in on the conversation and airing their piece in the comment section. A lot of people agreed with her that this is the case, while a few others pointed out the ills associated with the runz lifestyle. They urged her to be patient, noting that Mr Right might just be around the corner.

So, do you think a higher percentage of bad girls end up with great husbands? Let us know.

Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 28-07-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago)
NO
THE ANSWER IS CAPITAL NO
I CAN MENTION NAMES BUT IT IS NOT GOOD
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 28-07-2016 10:30 AM (7 years ago)
Pls don't make d few good girls to start doing runs ..good girls get good husband..
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 28-07-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)
Before person go marry, one has to be very very careful. So many used and damaged products in the market nowadays. May God help us in this deceitful times..  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 28-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago)
Well its 50/50  sumtyms d bad get gud tíns and d gud get bad tins
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 28-07-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago)
Girl come,bad get different form,bad in wat aspect?If u bad,bad wit humility and respect,no guy in his widest dream go like marry bad girl,for wetin nah?only 2 use her after sometime dump her like refuge..
Posted: at 28-07-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- MrBuntus at 28-07-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
Bad girls get married but good girls stay happily married. ND NOTE ur not being a runs girl doesn't make u a good girl!.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jjiofor at 28-07-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago)
Sometimes I wonder how women reason, you think that you are good because of your own sense of judgement, some of this girls you call runs girls know how to respect and appreciate someone they like but you that thinks you are a good girl will just behave badly to men after all if he is my own he will be. If them check you and the runs girl -- you are not a virgin just like her and if man give you money you go take , sometimes you even wan chop man but you say you no be runs girl. PLEASE MY SUBMISSION IS THAT IF YOU DO NOT HAVE GOOD CHARACTER, DISPOSITION AND PLEASANT PERSONALITY, RUNS GIRL GO MARRY, YOU GO STILL DE LOOK FOR HUSBAND. THE MAIN THING YOU NEED TO WIN A MAN IS THAT YOUR CHARACTER ASSURES HIM THAT HE WILL HAVE PEACE AND HAPPINESS WHEN HE MARRIES YOU----PERIOD.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 28-07-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago)
To Whom It May Concern  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-07-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 28-07-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago)
Whether runs girl or no runs girl...all I know is that GOD has plan for everyone. ..but there is still judgment at the last day....I know a lady back in the days in nija. ..they are not too far from us they are all this ashawos that does series of abortion. ..but she later got married and also have children not only that she is married but happily married and very rich hubby, so in his own time he makes all things possible so wait for ur time and also be prayerful
Posted: at 28-07-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 28-07-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago)
I don't know why oo
Posted: at 28-07-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 28-07-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
Well, sometimes d bad ones get a good husband at d end. And d good gals keep keeing wrong guys that'll keep disappoint her despite her pure heart. So it all depends on ones destiny and its only God that knows best for everyone.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-07-2016 01:46 PM (7 years ago)
A WISE MAN SPEAKS BECAUSE HE HAS SOMETHING TO SAY, A FOOL SPEAKS BECAUSE HE HAS TO SAY SOMETHING, WELL A WISE MAN ONCE SAID NOTHING…DR KISON…..
Posted: at 28-07-2016 01:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Aftermenayou at 28-07-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago)
Honestly we date bad girls and marry good girls Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUCHI5 at 28-07-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago)
Google question be this.
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 28-07-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago)
SERIOUS MATTER OOOO... ALL IN ALL, LIFE HAS NEVER BEEN FAIR AND IT NEVER WILL...!!!
Posted: at 28-07-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waytoheaven at 28-07-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: slimmygal on 28-07-2016 01:05 PM
Well, sometimes d bad ones get a good husband at d end. And d good gals keep keeing wrong guys that'll keep disappoint her despite her pure heart. So it all depends on ones destiny and its only God that knows best for everyone.

on a contrary,bad gurl aka olosho get good men bcos they satisfy the man huge at given time without nagging while so labeled good girl wld nag and even tell d man go get ur sef asewo bcos I'm tired. Most guy dat put a ring on olosho re not good men bcos they surely wld ve good gurloutside once d de tasting comes in,so d saying dat bad gurls get good men is totally wrong,bad gurls get bad guyz,while good gurl fall victim of players while some get good guyz   
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 28-07-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago)
I LOVE BAD GIRLS
Posted: at 28-07-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgan1 at 28-07-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago)
Yes nau,,,,bad gals get better husbands,,,
Posted: at 28-07-2016 05:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 28-07-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago)
bad girls dey poko well ohhhhhhhhh WHY DEM NOR GO SEE BETTER HUSBAND
Posted: at 28-07-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero