Indians Outraged As Its Biggest Star, Shah Khan Is Detained By Immigration At US Airport

Date: 12-08-2016 8:46 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-08-2016 08:46 AM (7 years ago)

Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan has taken to Twitter to express his disappointment at being “detained” by US authorities at Los Angeles International Airport.

It is not clear why Khan was detained, or for how long.

In 2012, Indians reacted angrily after Khan was detained for 90 minutes at the White Plains airport near New York.

And in 2009 Shah was detained for two hours at Newark airport and released after India’s embassy intervened.

Although there was no comment from immigration officials, the US State Department’s assistant secretary on south and central Asian affairs, Nisha Biswal, tweeted to Khan, saying she was “sorry for the hassle”, adding that US diplomats also face this situation.

Some Indians wondered why one of Bollywood’s biggest stars was routinely detained at US airports, reports the BBC.

In 2012, the actor arrived on a private plane and was on his way to Yale University for a function when he was stopped.

An Indian government minister said at the time that this “policy of detention and apology by the US cannot continue”.

US customs and border protection authorities later expressed “profound” apologies for the incident.

Khan had later made light of the incident and joked about it.

“Whenever I start feeling arrogant about myself, I always take a trip to America. The immigration guys kick the star out of stardom,” he told a gathering of students at Yale University.

Khan has appeared in more than 70 films and is considered one of India’s most recognisable and popular celebrities.

Share This:

Posted: at 12-08-2016 08:46 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zazy at 12-08-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago)
ftc  Grin
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 12-08-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
why he no stay for him country
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 12-08-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed A WISE MAN SPEAKS BECAUSE HE HAS SOMETHING TO SAY, A FOOL SPEAKS BECAUSE HE HAS TO SAY SOMETHING, WELL A WISE MAN ONCE SAID NOTHING…DR KISON…..
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 12-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
Share this huh ?

Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 12-08-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago)
Until I hear from Us embassy&immigration.
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 12-08-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago)
Nah wetin u self do them,abi nah only u dey the India ni?
Posted: at 12-08-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 12-08-2016 11:16 AM (7 years ago)
hmmm....no comment
Posted: at 12-08-2016 11:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- privacy at 12-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
My guy
Posted: at 12-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 12-08-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago)
Next pls,,,
Posted: at 12-08-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 12-08-2016 12:52 PM (7 years ago)
he wnt to chop aduro in Usa
Posted: at 12-08-2016 12:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 12-08-2016 03:12 PM (7 years ago)
Wetin u sef do?
Posted: at 12-08-2016 03:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 12-08-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
     Talk General Discussion Naijapals Base (Metro life)

Woman Makes Unbelievable Claim Saying Her Husband Used their Baby's Placenta for Rituals on: 12 Aug 16, 01:43 PM (1 hr ago) by
clarajancita (4451 | Gistmaniac)

A woman has made a serious allegation against her husband whom she seeks to be separated from.  A four-year-old marriage between one Musa Busari and his wife, Kafilat has been dissolved. The marriage was dissolved by the Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan, on Friday over issues of missing placenta and irresponsibility.

According to reporters, President of the court, Mr Ademola Odunade, held that there was little or nothing the court could do on the matter as evidence had shown that the couple had agreed to part ways over irreconcilable differences.

Dissolving the marriage, therefore, Odunade ordered that the man should be giving N3,000 as monthly feeding allowance for each of the two children produced by the union.
He directed that Kafilat should have the custody of the twin children
“because they are still legal minor while Busari should be responsible for their education, health and other forms of welfare’’.

Earlier, Kafilat had told the court that her husband and his relatives collaborated to steal her baby’s placenta for ritual.

“Shortly before moving into Busari’s home in 2012, I was already pregnant with a set of twins for him.
“It happened that I gave birth to one of the two children in my father’s home, and on the following day after moving to his home, I had the second child.
“I was very weak because I was in pains, but I discovered that the placenta that came with the child was nowhere to be found.
“I asked his relatives that were around me, but they gave me no useful information as to the whereabouts of the placenta.
“It is the same question I have continued to ask till today, but the only answer Busari gave me is to forget it and to make it a secret between his family and me,’’
she said.

She claimed that because of the missing placenta, Kehinde, the second child, had been having nightmares.
“He shouts in his sleep, regularly fall sick and many more spiritual problems have befallen him as we are regular visitors to the hospital.
“Worst still, Busari does not show any form of responsibility either towards the children or I, and instead, fights me.
“Busari and his relatives are diabolic; the only solution is separation,”
Kafilat said.

Busari, who welcomed the divorce, however, denied the allegations against him. He told the court that he was a peace-loving husband who did everything within his capacity to cater for Kafailat and the children.

“Kafilat is just out to tarnish my image due to her greed.
“On the issue of catering for the sick child, Kafilat wanted me to start going the fetish way and I made her to understand that it is only prayer that could do it as an Alfa,” Busari, an Arabic teacher, said.
Reply #1 on: 12 Aug 16, 01:53 PM (1 hr ago) by
morgan1 (4383 | Gistmaniac)
Na wa ooo,,,,
Reply #2 on: 12 Aug 16, 02:13 PM (1 hr ago) by
schmit (6743 | Gistmaniac)
Dis is serious
Reply #3 on: 12 Aug 16, 02:24 PM (49 mins ago) by
Slimchery (1842 | Gistmaniac)
so waiting you say make i do abi na this one go bring the change
Reply #4 on: 12 Aug 16, 02:25 PM (48 mins ago) by
Slimchery (1842 | Gistmaniac)
poster na waiting you say make i do now make ur mind for com down
Posted: at 12-08-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 12-08-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago)
this na old news
Posted: at 12-08-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-08-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago)
Next year they will do the same,na him destiny
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero