Marriage By Fire By Force: Toke Makinwa Stylishly Abused Her Ex Husband Maje Ayida ?

Date: 25-08-2016 11:26 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-08-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago)

“Marriage by fire by force???
Sometime ago, a young friend of mine found herself in an abusive marriage. Initially,her husband never laid a finger on her, he let his tongue do the job. He called her all sorts of names and lashed out at her with foul words. He would always dare her to pack and go and would always chuckle
“let’s see where an old cargo with 3 kids like you will go; who will even look at you?”.
She did try to leave a couple of times but somewhat returned to him after he came to ask her back; promising he would be a better husband. Then the circle of abuse will start all over again. One day however, he went too far when he tried to strangle her for daring to fight back. Bruised and battered, her parents came and took her and the 3 children away. As they left, the husband jeered shouting;
“old cargo, you and your children will soon come back begging, which man will look at you?” But this young lady had enough and was determined never to return. She braced up to become a breadwinner and joined her sister in her factory. It was while working in this factory that she met a man(he’d never been married)who fell in love with her and married her along with her 3 children. Old cargo???

So who was chuckling???

Women in abusive relationships face a lot of emotional manipulation which stops them from leaving. They are told they are useless and nobody will look at them. On their own, they are afraid of the unknown world ahead. They worry about the judgement of society and the stigma of being single mothers. The result is they “hang In there” until they they become profile pictures and Internet stories of another woman butchered by her husband. Every woman in an abusive relationships needs to realize that being married by fire by force is not whAt true marriage is about… It is nothing short of self delusion to manage a bad relationship just to please society. You have to know your worth and believe that you are deserving of more. You are not an old cargo!! There’s life after one bad marriage! Your self worth is not tied to one bad choice you made in a marriage partner.
When you have the grace to move on, do move on. You deserve more.
bettyirabor@majeayida it’s a reality too. Men are too ashamed to share their stories”

After reading this , Toke Makinwa’s ex husband wrote:

Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 25-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-08-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
I beg I wan see road pass,  .... excuse mi
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 25-08-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm,,,not good anyway,,,old cargo in one place could be new chasis in another place,,,
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 25-08-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
what a waste of my time
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 25-08-2016 12:24 PM (7 years ago)
The guy don dey eye the lady e no no how to toast dats y e dey yarn opata abt another man
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 25-08-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
relationship. sweetness and its issues. sweet and sour.
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 25-08-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
Marriage is full of sweet and bitter time

It is in every hausehold.
Like it or not.
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 25-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 25-08-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago)
Okay we hear always in the news saying irrelevant things this toke makinwa if I slap you eh
Posted: at 25-08-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Lilycedar2 at 25-08-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 25-08-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 25-08-2016 01:36 PM (7 years ago)
waiting concern me for inside waiting nor concern me?
Posted: at 25-08-2016 01:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 25-08-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago)
that girl still too fine million men would want to have her as a queen guy na you lose and the girl lose nothing because children means nothing when true love comes in even some men want to marry to women that already have children
Posted: at 25-08-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 25-08-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 25-08-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-08-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm no comment
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 25-08-2016 03:22 PM (7 years ago)
Nawaoo for una toke and ayida.
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-08-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
TRUE TALK
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 25-08-2016 11:54 PM (7 years ago)
Don't be deceived by the outward appearance of anyone until u know d person..
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 25-08-2016 11:58 PM (7 years ago)
Poster I no for a fact dat u didn't write dis but neither do i know where u go tif am but no way on earth u wrote dis article..
But it's a fantastic write up..
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero