Chikezie Eze: American Idol Contestant Charged With Identity Th

Date: 27-02-2010 11:22 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Nosa
- at 27-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago)
The Former Idol hopeful is singing a different tune this week after he was cuffed and stuffed for an alleged ‘felony theft’ incident at a Neiman Marcus store in Beverly Hills.

It all went down around 10PM Thursday night when he was attempting to purchase some items. It didn’t go so well. Police described his form of payment as ‘fradulent.’ That has led most outlets to assume that he tried to pass a fake check, or even a stolen credit card.

After briefly being held by store security he was handed over to Beverly Hills PD. He was officially charged with ‘felony identity theft.’ His bail was set at $500,000.

As of Friday morning Chikezie Eze had already made bail and is currently a free man. I guess we’ll have to wait until this thing goes to trial to see if the charges stick.

Now for a brief rant. These kinds of stories drive me over the edge. Why would you (allegedly) do something so bone-headed when you could use the notoriety you earned on idol to possibly land record deal? Heck, even the runners up have done very well for themselves after Idol. Why blow it over some over-priced clothes?

It reminds me of people who have a wheelbarrow full of drugs in their trunk, but don’t even bother to check if their taillights are working. Then they get pulled over for a routine traffic stop, and end up in jail for several years. It’s a good thing they get caught, but the sheer stupidity of it is staggering.

…okay I feel better now.

Do you think this incident will hinder Chikezie Eze’s career potential?

SOURCE: www.rightcelebrity.com

Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 27-02-2010 11:25 PM (14 years ago)
Another Nigerian, ruining our Image even more!!
Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chogzie at 27-02-2010 11:27 PM (14 years ago)
Mumu boy na em he be
Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 27-02-2010 11:31 PM (14 years ago)
lol, i wan go do change of Nationality...i wan become Congolese
Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 28-02-2010 01:20 AM (14 years ago)
better for you we don't need ur type

Posted: at 28-02-2010 01:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 1-03-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
lol, you wish
Posted: at 1-03-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 2-03-2010 05:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: portiphar on 27-02-2010 11:22 PM
The Former Idol hopeful is singing a different tune this week after he was cuffed and stuffed for an alleged ‘felony theft’ incident at a Neiman Marcus store in Beverly Hills.

It all went down around 10PM Thursday night when he was attempting to purchase some items. It didn’t go so well. Police described his form of payment as ‘fradulent.’ That has led most outlets to assume that he tried to pass a fake check, or even a stolen credit card.

After briefly being held by store security he was handed over to Beverly Hills PD. He was officially charged with ‘felony identity theft.’ His bail was set at $500,000.

As of Friday morning Chikezie Eze had already made bail and is currently a free man. I guess we’ll have to wait until this thing goes to trial to see if the charges stick.

…okay I feel better now.

Do you think this incident will hinder Chikezie Eze’s career potential?

SOURCE: www.rightcelebrity.com

Unfortunately the link provided did not support your story . However it will be good to know how the case goes .  Even more unfortunate  the our much "respected "name is being dragged in the muddy slime again

Posted: at 2-03-2010 05:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 2-03-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago)
okay......you can search the news on google then!
Posted: at 2-03-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adanny81 at 6-03-2010 09:57 PM (14 years ago)
we are only hearing abt few bad nigerian......., there so many good nigeria out there.......    am still proud to be a Nigerian no matter what.
Posted: at 6-03-2010 09:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify9ja at 7-03-2010 07:21 AM (14 years ago)
I wonder if he's innocent or guilty.  Well, lets see what the trail says. He claims he didn't know the card was a fraud
http://content.usatoday.com/communities/idolchatter/post/2010/02/chikezie-eze-arrested-for-identity-theft/1

But really, the bail money is 50,000 dollars.  where did he get that much money, How much are they paid to be in American idol?
Wow, i need to be in that show if they are getting paid that much. Wow
Posted: at 7-03-2010 07:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-03-2010 08:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: portiphar on 27-02-2010 11:31 PM
do that right now . at least we will be abit relief
Posted: at 7-03-2010 08:40 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-03-2010 08:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: portiphar on 27-02-2010 11:31 PM
Posted: at 7-03-2010 08:41 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Solidstonez at 30-06-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago)
NAWAHO

Posted: at 30-06-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 25-08-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago)
Good luck
Posted: at 25-08-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 25-08-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: PoliticxGuru on 25-08-2015 05:01 PM
Good luck

PoliticxGuru,
na Ferrari you dey drive so oh.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac