Nigerian Rapper, Vector Writes Open Letter to the Federal Government of Nigeria

Date: 30-11-2016 11:19 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-11-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago)

This open letter was written to the Federal Government by rapper Olanrewaju Ogunmefun, ‘Vector’, in protest of the planned data rate hike enforced by the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) .
Dear Federal Government,
You have come a long way with your policies and rule. You have concerned yourself with nothing but the present hence making it look like the constitution has to be remixed and renamed “Your WILL” before your demise. You have ignored the children you saw grow and focused on the ones from your sperm cells and ovulation that you aren’t seeing grow because they have been shipped off to “better grounds” for education. You have put your wives in other rooms BUT that of importance forgetting (if you married a good woman) they balance you when you go astray. You have failed to embrace the spirit and letter of the Almighty you worship be it any religion. You have failed the man you see in d mirror because he isn't a beast or metaphysical being you don’t understand. No, He is the posterboy/girl for greed. You have forgotten how you felt when you were coming up but remember this… you will not forget how you fall. Your money… my bad… our money you take will shame you when you need it the most. The hustling are finding ways to be better but you just want to take from them without giving back. You focus on chasing thieves but never focus on securing the vault they steal from. In the history of our existence as a generation, we have never gotten levelled platforms to play as we have gotten with the internet. The people have become more exposed to business ideas, global news, information sharing from continent to continent between seconds. Industry has gotten global awareness because of this.
Music has started to look better just because with data you can put up your craft be it music or painting or write ups or poems or comedy or pets or life to make people happy in a steady sinking world of frustrating conflicting governance and hustle.
You concern yourself with your perceived negatives over the objective positives. You are killing the future of Nigeria. You are killing the future of Nigeria. Internet is almost free in a lot of “advanced” countries too. Be careful Nigeria… don’t ruin yourself. DON’T!!!

Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 30-11-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago)
 Every body ones to remain relevant,why didn't he send the letter straight to Aso Rock ? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 30-11-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
This is like talking to a deaf ear  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
well this is like lottory you just try your luck guy
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- diutopep at 30-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Hope Buhari is having a COPY of this letter?
I wish he can go through it over and over again!!!
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 30-11-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago)
To me, he deserves some commendation instead of criticism!!
And I wish this could turn things around overnight!!!
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barackderay at 30-11-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
i tink dis is his next rap track, blv me d guy make sense.
kudos to him
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 30-11-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago)
this is it. people have to speak out against what is not right. this government is clueless.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 30-11-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago)
this is it. people have to speak out against what is not right. this government doesn't have any sense of direction.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 30-11-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 30-11-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 30-11-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago)
Well the bad news is they wont get it...
Posted: at 30-11-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-11-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
Vector abi nah bed bugs you no know the appropriate place for this your nonsense carry go drop wey be say i too sure say not more than two polithiefians nah him go read am"You just dey waste your time.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 30-11-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 30-11-2016 11:45 AM
well this is like lottory you just try your luck guy
Well I agree with you,nah trial by error.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- DON1010 at 30-11-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
Thank you for thi, i thought that there is no reasonable people out there again.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Henrybobo at 30-11-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
nawa for una oo... Nigerians una lik to suffer, nobody get mind to talk , if person cum help una talk. na big problem.. whether the govt carry knife de kill una. e no concern una.. everybody go keep quiet. if 1 person talk na problem...
Posted: at 30-11-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 30-11-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago)
GUY U BE CELEBRITY E FIT NO AFFECT U MUCH.... BUT E GOOD AS U SPEAK UP SHA

Posted: at 30-11-2016 09:58 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tommy70 at 30-11-2016 11:21 PM (7 years ago)
CONCERNED CITIZEN, BUT DIS GUY GET TIME.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 30-11-2016 11:23 PM (7 years ago)
very good letter. meaningless NCC director could not discern before vomiting rubbish hike
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 1marviz at 9-12-2016 07:08 AM (7 years ago)
like seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!who cares?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 9-12-2016 07:08 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac