Niger Delta: Another Deadly Militant Group Announces Resumption Of Hostilities

Date: 10-01-2017 10:31 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-01-2017 10:31 AM (7 years ago)

THE Niger Delta Revolutionary Crusaders, NDRC, a militant group in the Niger Delta, yesterday, joined the Niger Delta Avengers, NDA, in declaring its plan to resume fresh hostilities in the Niger Delta, following the Federal Government’s alleged decision not to dialogue with the Pan Niger Delta Forum, PANDEF. This came as deputy governor of Delta State and Chairman, Delta State Advocacy Committee Against Oil Facility Vandalism, DSACAOFV, Deacon Kingsley Otuaro, said dialogue option towards resolving the Niger Delta crisis was still open, urging militants to abort the plan to recommence bombing of oil installations.

But NDRC in a statement by its spokesperson, WOI Izon-Ebi, said:
“After a keen observation of our ceasefire, declared on    the 17th  day of November,    2016, the Niger Delta Revolutionary Crusaders want to resume attacks with a warning to the Nigerian government and the oil multinationals to be ready for the consequences of their oppressive and devilish politicization of the Niger Delta agitation and failure    to utilize      the precious intervention of our distinguished royal fathers and elders of  PANDEF.”

Alleging that the Federal Government had turned the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, to All Progressives Party, APC, secretariat, it warned that the Commission
“will be the first casualty of the renewed hostilities in the region because what we have discovered is so outrageous and shameful.”

The group claimed its findings showed that N80 billion which was supposed to be used in developing the Niger Delta was used to prosecute the election of a former South-South governor, while N40 billion was also withdrawn from the NDDC coffers to prosecute the last re-run election in Rivers State.

According to the statement
: “We want to sound it loud again to the Federal Government that we are fully in support of the Niger Delta Avengers’ Operation Wall of Jericho and Hurricane Joshua to knock all oil operations down in the country because  enough-is-enough, our next line of action is not to warn the federal government again, because we have the capacity as the gods are with us. We are freedom fighters that respect our elders, leaders, and royal fathers. But we take our directives from the gods of the Niger Delta. Any planned humiliation of our elders, leaders, and royal fathers could give room to the gods to pour their blessing to all genuine agitators and freedom fighters to defend their motherland from external aggression that is being spearheaded by the Fulani caliphate of systematic cleansing and grabbing of territories.

Confidence in leadership of PANDEF
“We have confidence in the convener/leader of PANDEF, former      Federal Commissioner of Information, Chief Edwin Clark, former military governor of Old Rivers state,    HRM  King Alfred Diete Spiff, former governor of Akwa-Ibom State,      Obong Victor Attah, both co-chairmen of PANDEF and other leaders of the group, contrary to the claim of the Presidency that the group lacked credible leaders. These are well respected leaders that control respect in the Niger Delta region. So, why is the Federal Government politicizing and trying to discredit these distinguished personalities of the Niger Delta for their sincere effort to appease the agitators and freedom fighters of the Niger Delta to give peace a chance and halt all hostilities. “The Federal Government was never sincere, all they were looking for was just to buy time to enable them prepare, acquire sophisticated arms to commit genocide against the defenseless people of the Niger Delta. It has been revealed and every right thinking Nigerian is now aware that the Buhari -led administration is more clueless then the past administration of Dr. Goodluck Jonathan.”

On NDDC, it asserted:
“The    Federal Government has turned    NDDC to APC secretariat, NDDC that was established by the past administration of Olusegun Obasanjo because of the sacrifice of the Niger Delta youths for the development of the region and the empowerment of the Niger Deltans,    irrespective of their political affiliation, but it has come to our notice that instead of the NDDC to be responsible to its primary responsibility of developing the Niger Delta and empowering its people, it is now used as a political machinery of the APC to cause disunity among the Niger Delta youths and its people.” nddc to be first casualty “NDDC will be the first casualty of the renewed hostilities in the region because what we have discovered is so outrageous and shameful. We are sounding it as a warning to the Executive Director of Finance directly and all board members to retrace their steps because the NDDC was born out of the blood and sacrifice of Niger Delta youths. They should be warned because they and their family members could pay dearly for this sinful and devilish conspiracy against the Niger Delta.” Meanwhile, Deacon Otuaro, who spoke to Vanguard at Asaba, yesterday, said: “The dialogue option has not been exhausted, so there is no need for militants to bomb critical national oil assets as a way of expressing their grievances.”

Posted: at 10-01-2017 10:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-01-2017 11:08 AM (7 years ago)
resumption to die be that
Posted: at 10-01-2017 11:08 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 10-01-2017 11:23 AM (7 years ago)
I don't know why is so difficult for d fed govt and the militants to reach a compromise, I don't want any excuse this year o
Posted: at 10-01-2017 11:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leonardi at 10-01-2017 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 10-01-2017 11:08 AM
resumption to die be that
This man u be person wey dem suppose kpuf.u go dey here dey comment rubbish at ur age. I can see u are unemployed cos I dey see all ur stupid comment for evry topic. Wen the boys start I go see how ur papa army go kill dem. Fool at 40
Posted: at 10-01-2017 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 10-01-2017 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
okoo

Posted: at 10-01-2017 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 10-01-2017 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 10-01-2017 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 10-01-2017 02:16 PM (7 years ago)
Mr President listen to the voice of the people.. If na for North boko haram for dun kill everybody and take over oil blocks like Isis..
Posted: at 10-01-2017 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 10-01-2017 07:26 PM (7 years ago)
una no go rest what else do u wanna fight for that has not been fought for, joblessness

Posted: at 10-01-2017 07:26 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LegendaryU at 11-01-2017 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
After Buhari deceived Nigerians that his 100% ready to dialogue with Naija Delta Militant! Oooh What a government? One lie to another!
Posted: at 11-01-2017 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 12-01-2017 12:24 AM (7 years ago)
Alright

Posted: at 12-01-2017 12:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 12-01-2017 04:05 AM (7 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:05 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 12-01-2017 01:02 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: yawa_don_gas on 12-01-2017 04:05 AM
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Na becos say YAWA dey very stubborn

Posted: at 12-01-2017 01:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-01-2017 02:53 AM (7 years ago)
Them try....

Lyf na from phase to face..
Posted: at 17-01-2017 02:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 25-03-2017 02:02 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 25-03-2017 02:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

4. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

11. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed