Who invest's more in a relationship?

Date: 17-03-2010 1:32 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Efe
[1] 2 3 4
- at 17-03-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
A friend of mine who broke up with his gurlfriend a couple of days ago,complained bitterly of the amount of Money,Time,and Energy he spent to keep the relationship,but everything fell apart like a pack of cards.The gurl on her part,said she spent more....So house,i juz wanna know.Who do u think spends more.Is it d Man/Guy or d Woman/Gurl?

Posted: at 17-03-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 17-03-2010 02:12 PM (14 years ago)
this is really a childish act......

Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:12 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- peax12 at 17-03-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
One rule of thumb is that when you are dating, don't count any amount of money you spend if not, it will hurt you if things go wrong. If you talk about money, guys in most cases invests more but you talk about time, ladies do that more
Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mayeme at 17-03-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago)
Both of them put invest  but in their own different ways.....they dnt have to measure now that they v broken up cos it will only hurt ...
Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 17-03-2010 03:09 PM (14 years ago)
dunno

Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 18-03-2010 12:37 AM (14 years ago)
invest...?hmmmm, wotz d name of d business?
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 18-03-2010 01:02 AM (14 years ago)
girls are always spending....both thier money and their man's money
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 18-03-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago)
Man

Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- reubenny at 18-03-2010 03:00 AM (14 years ago)
I feel so empty I need a girlfriend. Don't think about who's going 2 spend, let's just flow..... 08034706417 or [email protected].
Posted: at 18-03-2010 03:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Starlette at 18-03-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago)
na wa o god help u find one.

Posted: at 18-03-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rasky47 at 18-03-2010 08:07 AM (14 years ago)
Both of them should put effort in the relationship, cos it won't be encouraging if one should think he/she is doing it all alone.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:07 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- erikaakpan at 18-03-2010 08:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: reubenny on 18-03-2010 03:00 AM
I feel so empty I need a girlfriend. Don't think about who's going 2 spend, let's just flow..... 08034706417 or [email protected].

Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cinnicc at 18-03-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago)
Its supposed to b a 50-50 tin.

Both have to invest cos love is not meant to b a one sided tin else it results in cheat.

But on d other hand sha, d man is supposed to invest more... Smiley Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- belindajustins at 18-03-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago)
both invested one way or the other. either time, money and energy...comes 4rm both
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 18-03-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago)
The one that values it more invests more. The truth is we should not allow ourselves value others more than we value ourselves. It's garbage in garbage out thru this period of youthful naievity. No matter how much u want to go all out and invest at once more than the other person can appreciate, restrain Urself. Let Ur investments be a lilttle at a time that way U will be ready to mitigaate against losses in a healthy way should they arise.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- catherien at 18-03-2010 01:01 PM (14 years ago)
men of course .
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 18-03-2010 01:11 PM (14 years ago)
@Catherien, Agreed but it shouldnt be cos maybe that's why men are more prone to cheat... At least they used to be at some point.

If U invest in something; U expect a certain amount of benefits U should reap in due season. Now if it doesnt come when it should U generally start to loose faith and at some point U may want to cut Ur losses or terminate the investment as a whole; seeking out newer more promising opportunities to sow into. Not so?

Now if Ur investment brings U at least a steady return U wuld put more into it, not so?

All I'm saying is if we apprecaite somthing we need to show it and not take to the stereotyped roles of giver and receiver if we want to keep what we have. be liberal in love but love Urself and Ur neighbour as Urself.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 18-03-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
Is relationship now about investment?

Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tuks at 18-03-2010 01:20 PM (14 years ago)
@Onchedu;What u said is true....Like wat i told ma fwend.In a relationship,u've got 2b less concerned abt either d amount of money,time,n energy u spend.U shud think more of ur partners happiness,n wat wud make d relationship more fulfilling.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ovutor at 18-03-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago)
guys invests more in relationships. Its just what we have come to meet, its normal. A man should be one. Don't always look for what you intend to gain from a relationship, but how to keep it going if you are in one.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 02:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4