Randy Lagos State University Students Are Now Using Tinder As An "Uber" For Prostitution

Date: 25-01-2017 8:45 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-01-2017 08:45 PM (7 years ago)

The advent of social media platforms which enable the connection of individuals from far and wide, has despite all odds proven to be one of the best and most sure-fire way to market products and services as well as gain connections which may otherwise prove impossible in reality. As the virtual world grows and more applications surface online, the online community has helped improve the face of business, both legitimate and illegitimate, which otherwise would have been conducted in the darkest of hours and crevices depending on its score on the illegal chain.

One of such businesses which has seen the limelight thanks to social media is the age long business of prostitution, which seems to have found the perfect way to express what would have been tagged “shameful” by the society. Some of the widespread applications and social media platforms which have lent a voice to the underground business of prostitution are Facebook, Twitter, Badoo, and Tinder. These applications have been rated as some of the top 10 applications used by Nigerians for “hookups” – a word which has different translations ranging from casual meetings, relationships, sex dates to business-“‘hookups”.

Tinder has however proved more useful to the prostitution business in Nigeria as it provides a curtain which veils individuals from both ends, providing an air of secrecy to individual participants and allowing them to choose what they are willing to offer in terms of personal details.

However, make no mistake, like every transaction and exchange, the platform provides for price determination, discrimination and of course, based on the nature of the online business, charges are higher than the ‘cheap’ motel runs which have been reported to cost at the very minimum, N500. Tinder ‘ladies of the night’, or in this case, ladies of all hours, have been reported to be around the top on the prostitution food chain, charging at the very least N20,000 for a night cap.

Tinder has facilitated in bringing the prostitution run to the doorstep of whomever is willing to purchase for the night, as the ‘booty call’ could be as far and near as one notification message away. With an added advantage of anonymity and the veil provided by the internet, Tinder ladies have proven more courageous as there is no beating about the bush, like a formal letter. Instead, you are required to go straight to the point of the business transaction; “how much are you willing to pay for what you see?”

Also, the issue of distance is not as complicated as might be expected and poses no significant problem especially after extra charges are taken into consideration. In addition to this, the online veil has also broken down the barrier of fetishes as individuals hitting these ladies up are free to express their desires to the fullest extent although with an expected higher charge.

With Tinder being the platform to engage in what would rather have put the ladies out by the curbs at night, escorts and prostitutes have become glorified celebrities who are able to live lavish and update their social media pages with the most expensive trips, jewelries, and other fashion accessories, without having to find their clients in the most obvious and illegitimate ways expected of the trade.

Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:45 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afriqueenn at 25-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
Nawao... What's this world turning into?
We're truly in the last days
Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 25-01-2017 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
gogoman u see ur sisters?

Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-01-2017 09:13 PM (7 years ago)
Poster I beg dis one na free advert or na sponsored.., if na free advert I get one for here make u help mi put..,

Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:13 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 25-01-2017 09:28 PM (7 years ago)
95 % of naija babes are....... I reserve my comment.there was one leaked video I watched on net.a guy recorded him self while fvcking a Nigerian girl and the girl,s phone rang during the sex show.she picked the call and said hello sweetheart or honey,and her boyfriend asked her.where are you? She said she was in her girlfriend's house.even when she was saying all these lies,the boy that was fvcking her refuced to stop.that was the day I hated dating any Nigeria girl more.its better you just pay them for what you want from them,thats all   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:28 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dramaking at 25-01-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago)
Smh... Thats why im only gonna date a virgin, call me old school i dont give a phyuk, these looes girls aint loyal.
Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 25-01-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm na wa ooo

Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-01-2017 11:04 PM (7 years ago)
omoh see life made easy!!!   i dey come oooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:04 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- tommy70 at 25-01-2017 11:34 PM (7 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 26-01-2017 05:35 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Dramaking on 25-01-2017 09:55 PM
Smh... Thats why im only gonna date a virgin, call me old school i dont give a phyuk, these looes girls aint loyal.

are you a virgin
Posted: at 26-01-2017 05:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TJOEL at 26-01-2017 08:50 AM (7 years ago)
Gogoman, life wey you think say make easy go turn life wey go hard, all this daughters of Satan are here for real to send many to hell, hold your woman tight, be responsible and be prayerful, sex is in the city, but GOD also is in the city, the choice is yours. JT
Posted: at 26-01-2017 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 26-01-2017 09:54 AM (7 years ago)
When meat still dey fresh,them go dey share am anyhow,anywhere,anytime,when meat dun old,strong,lose quality una na go find one jjc hold down. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-01-2017 09:54 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 26-01-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago)
there are still good girls outthere,
   but are you willing to pay the price?

Posted: at 26-01-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu