"Obasanjo Compelled Us To Donate N10m For Library Project": Fayose Claims To Return His Money

Date: 07-03-2017 10:33 am (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-03-2017 10:33 AM (7 years ago)

Ekiti State governor, Ayo Fayose has said that former President Olusegun Obasanjo had, in 2005, compelled 30 governors to donate N10m each for his library project.
Fayose made this known at the opening session of the PDP South-West stakeholders’ meeting on Monday, adding that Obasanjo should return his donation with interest.
“We were compelled to make the donation as the PDP governors in 2005 and now I want him to return my money with interest.
” he said.
The caucus branded Ali Modu Sheriff, the National Chairman of the party as a
“mole”
who is working for the opposition. It describe Ahmed Makarfi as the true leader of the party, adding that Sheriff and his group are
“political kidnappers”.

“Yes, they are kidnappers, because when you take what does not belong to you, then you are a kidnapper. To me, I stand with Makarfi, because the judiciary has no reason to appoint the chairman and executive members for party owners.
How can you call yourself the leader of a party and be working for the opposition. Sheriff and his group will fail in their devilish plot against our party. We, the committed members of this party, will not allow this evil to work because charlatans can’t be allowed to hijack our party.
To me, the PDP is one under Ahmed Makarfi. I want you to be speaking out against President Muhammadu Buhari’s government, nobody can kill you. The tough time we are passing through is just a phase as tough time never last but tough people do.
They said the PDP people are corrupt, but if you look critically, the PDP members are mere petty thieves while the APC members are super robbers. They are only interested in destroying and oppressing our members while the people groan in pains. Today, the country is under an emergency situation.
They said we should use political means to settle our differences, let me say that even if we reconcile there are some people I can’t be in the same party with. They are dirty and people like us can’t associate with them,”
Fayose said.
Present at the meeting were a former PDP Deputy National Chairman, Bode George; a former PDP National Vice-Chairman, Tajudeen Oladipo; PDP spokesperson, Prince Dayo Adeyeye; a member of the House of Representatives from Ogun State, Oladipupo Adebutu; former governor of Ogun State, Gbenga Daniel; Senator Iyiola Omisore; Ebenezer Babatope and Prof. Olu Agbi.

Posted: at 7-03-2017 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- immaluv at 7-03-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
you people are all well trained criminals.
Mr saint go pay civil servant dere money hmmmmm.a beg hurgry dey catch me jooooo
Posted: at 7-03-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- 24magic at 7-03-2017 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
10m for library when people are dying of hunger
Posted: at 7-03-2017 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 7-03-2017 11:28 AM (7 years ago)
Now I want him to return my money with interest.did I hear you say your money ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 7-03-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
And where is the library?
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 7-03-2017 11:41 AM (7 years ago)
And some people are struggling to feed in Nigeria! SMH

Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:41 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tunlade70 at 7-03-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
They said the PDP people are corrupt, but if you look critically, the PDP members are mere petty thieves while the APC members are super robbers.

Hear Fayose trying to justify his criminality, only in Nigeria can this happen. In saner climes, a thief is a thief no matter the size of what he stole.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 7-03-2017 06:25 PM (7 years ago)
Yes, That old Criminal should refund the money immediately....... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-03-2017 06:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anthonimania at 8-03-2017 02:02 AM (7 years ago)
LOLLLL...When will your brain be correct Fayose? You said the money was a donation towards library, since when donation money becomes an investment that you're asking for interest??? It's been years since you left Danfo driving, why are you still behaving like one?Huh?
Posted: at 8-03-2017 02:02 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: immaluv on  7-03-2017 10:44 AM
you people are all well trained criminals.
Mr saint go pay civil servant dere money hmmmmm.a beg hurgry dey catch me jooooo
i dey hungry too...
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: 24magic on  7-03-2017 10:57 AM
10m for library when people are dying of hunger
no mind them
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on  7-03-2017 11:28 AM
Now I want him to return my money with interest.did I hear you say your money ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
who dash bingo bone
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:44 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: akinmanchy on  7-03-2017 11:41 AM
And some people are struggling to feed in Nigeria! SMH
Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:44 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Larry28 on  7-03-2017 11:32 AM
And where is the library?
hmm
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: tunlade70 on  7-03-2017 03:10 PM
They said the PDP people are corrupt, but if you look critically, the PDP members are mere petty thieves while the APC members are super robbers.

Hear Fayose trying to justify his criminality, only in Nigeria can this happen. In saner climes, a thief is a thief no matter the size of what he stole.
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: sandra78 on  7-03-2017 06:25 PM
Yes, That old Criminal should refund the money immediately....... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
lmao
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 03:46 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Anthonimania on  8-03-2017 02:02 AM
LOLLLL...When will your brain be correct Fayose? You said the money was a donation towards library, since when donation money becomes an investment that you're asking for interest??? It's been years since you left Danfo driving, why are you still behaving like one?Huh?
Posted: at 9-03-2017 03:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 29-03-2017 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
Kk

Posted: at 29-03-2017 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 31-03-2017 03:59 AM (7 years ago)
I pass

Posted: at 31-03-2017 03:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero