Woman Sends Husband To Prison For Marrying Second Wife After 13 Years Of Childless

Date: 07-03-2017 11:21 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-03-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago)

A 50-year-old man, Adolphus Eze-nwagu has been arrested and charged before a Lagos court after he had altercation with his barren wife, Ngozi for marrying a second wife after 13 years of childlessness. He was charged with assault and was remanded in prison custody at Kikiri, Lagos.  The incident happened at 12 Musibau Saidi Street, Fatoki in Egan, a surbrb of Lagos State where Adolphus built a house and reside with Ngozi and the new wife.

An embattled Adolphus told Reporters that he married Ngozi 13 years ago, a marriage that didn’t produce any child. He said he had taken Ngozi to several hospitals and churches to find solution, but all these proved fruitless.
At a point he had to called Ngozi to tell her of the need to marry another wife who will be second wife to her. “I gave her the choice of getting the woman for me, ” Adolphus said. He said the kind of women Ngozi brought to him was not what he wanted as he preferred a younger woman.

He said when he did not bring his taste, he told her that he was going to their village to look for a woman. This he did and brought the new wife to Lagos. He said when he brought the new wife to Lagos, Ngozi started behaving and siezed his house documents and destroyed all the valuable property in the house with pestle.
We learnt that Ngozi who the husband said he cannot conceive was not happy he chosen a woman by himself instead of her doing it.
Adolphus said when he attempted to stop her from destroying valuables in the house, Ngozi alerted her family members she had arranged. They brought Police from Igando division to arrest him. The couple hailed from Awgbu town in Orumba Local government of Anambra State.

Adolphus was charged before Magistrate’s court sitting in Ejigbo on Monday with one count charge of assault under the Criminal Code. He pleaded not guilty. The presiding Magistrate, Mrs J.O.E Adeyemi granted Adolphus bail in the sum of N50,000 with two sureties in the like sum. He was remanded in prison custody pending when he will perfect his bail condition. The matter was adjourned till 10 April 2017.

Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 7-03-2017 11:30 AM (7 years ago)
Women nawa
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 7-03-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
Family matter, abeg make una try settle amicably

Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 7-03-2017 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
Sometimes it baffles me when I hear such stories.
I would like to ask Adolphus, if the problem was you would you accept her to go marry somebody else?
It's only in some parts of Nigeria that adoption is a crime. I know of a couple in Jos who adopted and they are living happily without issues.
I believe you married your wife because you loved her, with the assurance that God willing you have kids. But in the absence of no kids still trust in God for support and guidance.
You are not the first to be in this situation. I know of a couple who were married for 15 years before they had a son.
So my take on this is simple you were wrong for doing that and you should apologize to the poor woman.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 7-03-2017 12:04 PM (7 years ago)
Una problem
Posted: at 7-03-2017 12:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 7-03-2017 12:50 PM (7 years ago)
This nija court. ..why 50k
Posted: at 7-03-2017 12:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 7-03-2017 05:28 PM (7 years ago)
BIAFRAN ALWAYS SHOWING THEIR JOBLESSNESS EVERYWHERE.
Posted: at 7-03-2017 05:28 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 07:46 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Larry28 on  7-03-2017 12:04 PM
Una problem
simple
Posted: at 9-03-2017 07:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 07:46 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: proly on  7-03-2017 12:50 PM
This nija court. ..why 50k
recession
Posted: at 9-03-2017 07:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 07:48 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on  7-03-2017 05:28 PM
BIAFRAN ALWAYS SHOWING THEIR JOBLESSNESS EVERYWHERE.
hmmm
Posted: at 9-03-2017 07:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 9-03-2017 07:49 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on  7-03-2017 11:38 AM
Sometimes it baffles me when I hear such stories.
I would like to ask Adolphus, if the problem was you would you accept her to go marry somebody else?
It's only in some parts of Nigeria that adoption is a crime. I know of a couple in Jos who adopted and they are living happily without issues.
I believe you married your wife because you loved her, with the assurance that God willing you have kids. But in the absence of no kids still trust in God for support and guidance.
You are not the first to be in this situation. I know of a couple who were married for 15 years before they had a son.
So my take on this is simple you were wrong for doing that and you should apologize to the poor woman.
u av said it all. kudos
Posted: at 9-03-2017 07:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morolayo at 9-03-2017 11:00 PM (7 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 9-03-2017 11:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 29-03-2017 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
NobsmallTin

Posted: at 29-03-2017 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 31-03-2017 04:00 AM (7 years ago)
I pass

Posted: at 31-03-2017 04:00 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 11-08-2017 12:04 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 11-08-2017 12:04 PM (6 years ago) | Hero