Nollywood Scriptwriter, Chike Nnamani Suddenly Dies After Receiving Phone Call From Home (Photo)

Date: 25-03-2017 12:57 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-03-2017 12:57 PM (7 years ago)

Nollywood script writer, director & producer Chike Bryan Nnamani, a father of five, has died after he received a call from home while on his way to work, suddenly developed a stroke and died hours later after he was admitted at Lagos State University Teaching hospital.

Chike Bryan's colleague narrated what happened. Here's his story:

I never knew we could be close; never expected to weep for a friend who turned out to be a buddy. A guy who held no grudge, malice or hate in his good heart against another.
Today, he’s no more. His bit is done here on earth. I will always remember him.

A guy I have worked so closely with in almost 10 months. Suddenly he disappear from my life. Death, O death, why?
He woke up this morning hale and hearty. He had breakfast at a friend’s and was on his way to the office. As he was driving down in the friend’s car he received phone call from
home about some happenings, there he lost his cool.

Afterwards, the friend asked him to calm down no matter what but it was too late. My buddy, the one I call CBN, his initials, suddenly developed stroke, throwing up non stop in the friend’s car.

Praying fervently for him, our friend made a turn and drove on neck break speed to his house where he picked his wife and rushed him to the hospital where he was admitted but later referred to to LASUTH in Ikeja.

On getting to LASUTH, the wife was told the hospital could not admit him for lack of bed space. For almost 5 hours my buddy was hanging on to dear life without treatment. How callous can some medical personnel be! An emergency case was treated with so much nonchalance.

So much grief, sorrow, and tears in his home. CBN left behind a young wife and 5 lovely kids. I pray God to give the family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.
A Chelsea fan or better still, a lover of good football who doesn’t spare Arsenal and it’s gaffer when they slip in any match. A pal who has tried severally to convert me into being a member of the ‘blues’ family. So this great guy won’t be there to yab me week in week out about my dear own Arsenal.
Perpetual light shine upon him O’ Lord.

I shall truly miss you CBN. Sleep in the bosom of the Lord.Adieu Chike Bryan Nnamani.

Posted: at 25-03-2017 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 25-03-2017 01:37 PM (7 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 25-03-2017 01:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osalove247 at 25-03-2017 01:54 PM (7 years ago)
Don't answer calls when driving
Posted: at 25-03-2017 01:54 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 25-03-2017 02:07 PM (7 years ago)
so who did the wife say called him Huh?
did LASUTH agree to admit him when he was referred to them Huh?
Posted: at 25-03-2017 02:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 25-03-2017 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
RIP,,,
Posted: at 25-03-2017 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 25-03-2017 02:50 PM (7 years ago)
May his soul rest in peace

Posted: at 25-03-2017 02:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 25-03-2017 03:28 PM (7 years ago)
It's a pity. Rip
Posted: at 25-03-2017 03:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 25-03-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 25-03-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-03-2017 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 25-03-2017 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oways at 25-03-2017 07:34 PM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 25-03-2017 07:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- unfiltered at 25-03-2017 09:10 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osalove247 on 25-03-2017 01:54 PM
Don't answer calls when driving

" YOU MUST BE ON DRUGS OR MAD.......DONT YOU KNOW PEOPLE CAN USE HANDS FREE CAR MOBILE Huh? CANT YOU SEE HE DIED OF STROKE AND YOU ARE HERE TYPING RUBISH FROM YOUR CAGE IN THE ZOO .....ANUOHIA CHINEKE GA AKPO OKU - MONKEY IN THE ZOO LIKE YOU"

REST IN PEACE TO THE DEAD JARE.
Posted: at 25-03-2017 09:10 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 26-03-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago)
rip
Posted: at 26-03-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-03-2017 03:22 PM (7 years ago)
HE DON GET HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE FOR BODY BEFORE............ RIP
Posted: at 26-03-2017 03:22 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

19. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

20. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape