Theodore Orji Opens Up On How He Was Rejected By The Ruling Party APC

Date: 03-05-2017 1:57 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-05-2017 01:57 PM (7 years ago)

Last week Friday former Abia State House of Assembly speaker and chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Stanley Ohajiriuka, warned former governor, Chief Theodore Amaefula Orji against joining the ruling party. Speaking with newsmen after Abia State APC caucus meeting in Umuahia, Ohajiriuka had stated that Senator Orji’s governance style while serving as Abia State governor was largely due to his leverage on the former president, Goodluck Jonathan and his wife, Patience and any that attempt to join the ruling party would amount to betrayal. In a swift response to the report, the former governor and senator representing Abia North Central District, Chief Theodore Orji, opened up on his rejection by the All Progressives Congress (APC).
“I have no intention of jettisoning my relationship with the party, not now, not tomorrow. I love my party,” he said.
 According to Orji; “Let me tell you, if I decide to leave my party, the party I will join will be very happy because of my antecedent. “I have a track record of success as a civil servant and in politics; I have electoral value, unlike those who are spent forces in all ramifications of their lives. So, don’t mind them, they just want me to notice them.”
 Orji said people from the South-East leaving the PDP did so for personal reasons, stressing that Nigerians could serve Nigeria, irrespective of political inclination.
“Those who are leaving the party, citing party problems as a reason, are not sincere, which is most uncharitable, especially when majority of them have benefitted hugely from it,” he said in a statement issued on Tuesday.

Posted: at 3-05-2017 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 3-05-2017 02:28 PM (7 years ago)
u no b material both for PDP and APC

Posted: at 3-05-2017 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 3-05-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 3-05-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Isima1010 at 3-05-2017 03:07 PM (7 years ago)
They did well by rejecting you,all thieves are joining APC Grin
Posted: at 3-05-2017 03:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 3-05-2017 05:31 PM (7 years ago)
Na konfirm,,,,, since the time wey I visit you.., I bin tink sey u be correct man until breeze blow ur fowl nyash see say u badt
Posted: at 3-05-2017 05:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingcalors at 3-05-2017 06:58 PM (7 years ago)
RUBBISH! This pig needs to be hanged. He never did any project in Abia state. Very soon, the EAGLE will catch you." U can run, but u cannot hide"
Posted: at 3-05-2017 06:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 4-05-2017 07:14 AM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 4-05-2017 07:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 4-05-2017 01:18 PM (7 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 4-05-2017 01:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

6. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State