“I Will Kill Anybody Who Dares Touch My Wife”- RCCG General Overseer, Pastor E. A. Adeboye

Date: 03-09-2017 10:22 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-09-2017 10:22 PM (6 years ago)

The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Enoch Adeboye has told those planning to touch his wife, to back off or be prepared to die.

Pastor Adeboye who preached a sermon titled ‘Activating Your Destiny’ at the National Headquarters of RCCG, Throne of Grace Parish, Ebutte Metta, Lagos, further said that though he can’t do anything to anybody who slaps, criticizes or lies against him, but to do such against his wife of 50 years, he would kill the person.

In his sermon, he urged those seeking life partners to marry for love because, such love endures for long, as he is still on honeymoon, despite being married for a long.  He also urged ladies to marry a pastor if they wanted an influential man.

He said;
Be ready to lay down your life for your partner if you’re truly in love. My wife doesn’t like me saying this: “You can slap me; you can lie against me, you can criticise me, it doesn’t bother me, but touch my wife, I’ll kill you! I want the world to hear. They’ll say if I killed, they’ll arrest me, jail me, that is if I killed with cutlass or gun. If you tamper with my wife, I will talk to my Daddy and you’ll sleep and will not wake.”
“Marry for love. It’ll endure. I’ve been married for 50 years and still on honeymoon. I was the poorest among those lurking around the girl I married. One was a lawyer who had a car; I had nothing. But I told the girl that if you marry me, whatever I am, wherever I ever become, will be yours”.
“I was not a Christian, but i was an incurable optimist. We struggled over ‘pomo’ as I usually hear me say, but today if we want to eat a cow now, God will provide. You must continue to tend the fire, meaning: no matter how little, Always open your mouth to say to your partner “I love you.”

Posted: at 3-09-2017 10:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kayveetee at 3-09-2017 10:50 PM (6 years ago)
gogoman, shey u hear ? No near my wife o
Posted: at 3-09-2017 10:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 3-09-2017 11:30 PM (6 years ago)
Tight
Posted: at 3-09-2017 11:30 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Anthonimania at 4-09-2017 02:06 AM (6 years ago)
Tha is a true talk from the man of God.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 02:06 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patrioti at 4-09-2017 03:50 AM (6 years ago)
Ok nas
Posted: at 4-09-2017 03:50 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Keffejude at 4-09-2017 04:10 AM (6 years ago)
killers in suit
Posted: at 4-09-2017 04:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 4-09-2017 07:33 AM (6 years ago)
Na Which Kain Talk Be Dat?People Wey Dey Carry Tithe Give You Never Talk Say Dem Go Kill You If You Chop Their Money.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 4-09-2017 07:33 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- npsports at 4-09-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago)
If you tamper with my wife, I will talk to my Daddy and you’ll sleep and will not wake.”

Was that really necessary?
Posted: at 4-09-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patrioti at 4-09-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago)
Is such unguided utterances from a man of God not a sin?
Posted: at 4-09-2017 07:35 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- pricklong at 4-09-2017 08:10 AM (6 years ago)
how can a man of God should be speaking like this  for real
Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 4-09-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago)
how can a man of God should be speaking like this  for real
Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 4-09-2017 08:13 AM (6 years ago)
Lol.. He made a figurative statement yall shldnt crucifify him... But come 2 think of it, do such love exist anymore??? God help us that are still single. .
Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 4-09-2017 10:14 AM (6 years ago)
no comment!
Posted: at 4-09-2017 10:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aborigine91 at 4-09-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago)
Good you love your wife but do have to kill because of that? I'm sure he was just cracking a joke . Quite amusing.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ejikeiyo at 4-09-2017 03:13 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 4-09-2017 03:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 4-09-2017 04:32 PM (6 years ago)
How you no go kill when you don chop their money finish
Posted: at 4-09-2017 04:32 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Aluta77 at 4-09-2017 05:29 PM (6 years ago)
Nobody will dare u. Because u are an inspiration to many.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 05:29 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 4-09-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago)
OK OK OK SIR WE DON HEAR
Posted: at 4-09-2017 05:45 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 5-09-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
if this true...then he is saying the opposite of what the bible says..Thou shall not Kill
Posted: at 5-09-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- chiomaco at 5-09-2017 09:22 PM (6 years ago)
Such an annoying way to speak
Posted: at 5-09-2017 09:22 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie