Pius Anyim Denies US-Based Actress, Blessing Anyim As His Daughter Over Comment On Biafra

Date: 21-09-2017 11:42 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 21-09-2017 11:42 AM (6 years ago)

Former Senate President, Anyim Pius Anyim has denied link with the United State-based Nigerian actress, Blessing Anyim, who spoke about the on-going Biafra agitations in Nigeria. The actress had lent out her voice to address the ongoing Biafra agitation posed at President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration, saying that celebrities are in best position to use their influence on the stability of peace, which she tagged unnegotiable. She was quoted as saying; “Celebrities have the biggest platform to persuade or grab the attention of people. The roles celebrities can play to ensure the stability of the country can not be overemphasised. Instead of keeping mute, they should  use their platforms to influence and persuade the Nigerian society at large for peace stability.”
 Stressing further, Blessing laments lack of democratic respect in the Nigerian societal system. “In this part of the world, people don’t respect the democratic system of governance the way they are meant to respect it. Of course you have the right to vote the candidates who best represent your ideas and beliefs,  so when situations like this present themselves we have leaders who can come together and think of a solution to avoid the killing of innocent people.” In a swift reaction in a statement, the former senate president said he never had any child by that name, and that all his children are based in Nigeria.
 Below is his statement in full;
 "My attention has been drawn to a publication credited to one “Blessing, Anyim Pius Anyim’s daughter” in Nairaland online platform. I want to use this opportunity to clarify the following: That none of my children lives or had ever lived outside Nigeria
 That I have no daughter that is an actress. My only daughter just finished her first degree examination in Nigeria last month and so is yet to undergo her National Youth Service talk less of engaging in any carrier. That as at today, I am the only politician in my house and so none of my children or even my wife has any political interest or any opinion on national issues. May I state that the statement though may not be hurtful but is not from anybody related to me in anyway and as a matter of fact nobody in my family knows the actress under reference.It is my wish that our mass communicators should always verify their facts."

Posted: at 21-09-2017 11:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-09-2017 11:47 AM (6 years ago)
oga u don born for out side
Posted: at 21-09-2017 11:47 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 21-09-2017 12:03 PM (6 years ago)
How this one take come concern bornagain.
Posted: at 21-09-2017 12:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- officynero at 21-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago)
your wahala
Posted: at 21-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- follyflex at 21-09-2017 12:30 PM (6 years ago)
Bad blood bad egg.

Posted: at 21-09-2017 12:30 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 21-09-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
SEEN....DONT CARE AS LONG IS KANU IS IN HIDING
Posted: at 21-09-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 21-09-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago)
I See Nothing Wrong With What The Lady Posted Anyway.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 21-09-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 21-09-2017 05:06 PM (6 years ago)
That name, Anyim, had existed way before u were born, and there is a possibility of the coincidence that her father's name and last name are Pius and Anyim.  I hope she did not say u are her father. Just like there may be many Obis and Emekas out there, so there could be many Pius Anyims out there.
Posted: at 21-09-2017 05:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 21-09-2017 11:37 PM (6 years ago)
None of my business
Posted: at 21-09-2017 11:37 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 23-09-2017 12:47 AM (6 years ago)
Meaning less
Posted: at 23-09-2017 12:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac