94-Year-Old Man And A 91-Year-Old Woman Wed After Living Together For 67 Years In Kenya

Date: 27-12-2017 2:11 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-12-2017 02:11 PM (6 years ago)

A 94-year-old man and a 91-year-old woman who have waited for 67 years, have finally solemnised their marriage in front of family and friends at PCEA Church in Gachika, Nyeri County, Kenya.
According to Standardmedia, the groom, Jackson Muriuki, and his wife, Agnes Njeri, exchanged their vows on Saturday. Muriuki walked down the aisle on crutches and arm in arm with his bride, Agnes, who also used a walking stick.

The couple had been living together as man and wife since 1954 and had 13 children but never formally exchanged vows. Muriuki, who was flanked by his best man, Zacharia Githinji, described the ceremony as the best experience of his life and thanked God.

His wife said she was happy.
“Happiness, happiness, more happiness,” she said, beaming. “It is such a joy to experience something that I haven’t before and we did this so that we can be closer to God,”
said Muriuki.

Posted: at 27-12-2017 02:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 27-12-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago)
WOW.... THIS IS SERIOUS OOOO.... AFTER ALL THIS YEARS LIVING TOGETHER WITH 13 CHILDREN IN TOTAL... NICE ON SHA...
Posted: at 27-12-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 27-12-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago)
Na waaoo. Wetin remain again? They go still go for honey moon. Not a chance. The honey is gone remaining moon which they will go if they can afford it because it involves space travel.
Posted: at 27-12-2017 03:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 27-12-2017 04:00 PM (6 years ago)
Woe nice one
Posted: at 27-12-2017 04:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 27-12-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago)
if u ask me i will say thats very fulfilling, HML

Posted: at 27-12-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero