Meet Soccer Star, David Alaba's Pretty Sister, Rose Who Is Set To Take Over Nigeria Music Scene

Date: 24-02-2018 7:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 24-02-2018 07:09 PM (6 years ago)

After spending most of her lifetime in a German-speaking country, Austrian born Nigerian pop singer, Rose May Alaba, sister of Bayern Munich footballer, David Alaba, has returned to romance African sounds and have a feel of the Nigerian musical environment in furtherance of her music pursuit. Apart from being a uniquely talented pop singer, the 23-year-old damsel has already captured the Austrian music space by making an impact at the Austria Music Awards. She also wrote and performed the theme song of the 2017 Special Olympic World Winter Games in Europe, a reason she believes she is the next big thing to happen to the Nigerian music industry.

In an exclusive chat with Showtime, the pretty singer explained why she has returned to her fatherland. “I was born and raised in Austria but I’m proud to be home, back to my roots. I want to work with artistes, producers and songwriters I have been listening to while in Austria. I am back to Nigeria because I want my music to have an African and Nigerian influence”, she said enthusiastically.

Discovering her musical talent at an early age, her father, George Alaba, who also was a recording artiste and Disc Jockey at the time and used to work at the Lagos-based Tabansi Records, enrolled Rose in a piano school which helped her music career a great deal. With four singles, ‘All of This is You’, ‘Love Me Right, Can You Feel it, and the latest ‘Take Your Time’, to her credit, Rose is excited to be in Nigeria and looks forward to working with big names in the music industry. “There are quite a lot of artistes I look forward to work with; Davido is on top of my list, Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, the big ones in the industry generally”, she said.

Posted: at 24-02-2018 07:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 24-02-2018 07:31 PM (6 years ago)
rose welcome to ur father's land.
Posted: at 24-02-2018 07:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 24-02-2018 07:56 PM (6 years ago)
GOOD ONE GIRL, NO PLACE LIKE HOME.
Posted: at 24-02-2018 07:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 24-02-2018 09:26 PM (6 years ago)
Ok... Good
Posted: at 24-02-2018 09:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-02-2018 03:16 AM (6 years ago)
i want this one now
Posted: at 25-02-2018 03:16 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 25-02-2018 11:27 AM (6 years ago)
Real  nice
Posted: at 25-02-2018 11:27 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu