From Being A Hotel Waiter To A Special Assistant To A Governor – Man Shares His Story (Photos)

Date: 18-03-2018 4:57 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-03-2018 04:57 PM (6 years ago)

A special assistant to the Governor of Bayelsa State on Social media has shared his inspiring story to discourage other job seekers from being idle and becoming a problem to the society. Abel Ifemi revealed how he hustled in a hotel after completion of his one year mandatory NYSC programme and was receiving N19,000 monthly to sustain himself.

The young man who urged people to start something first no matter how small it is – took to Facebook to share his story. Read below;

I have no work to do that is why I am committing crimes. That is the most moronic excuse any young Man can give.

After graduation in 2011 and successful completion of the NYSC in 2012,I returned back to my State with the hope of having a good Job,but as all expectations were shattered and cuts off,after trekking the whole state with my big Brown file.

My next point of action wasn’t to commit crime by becoming a petty thief,but I kept hope alive and Started as a waiter in one of the hotels in town with 19k as my Monthly take home. 19k of a truth can’t sustain me for the Month,but It was the best option I took than to remain idle at home.

The above picture was my first day in office at that time.

You certainly don’t have any excuse to be idle and become a nuisance in the Society.

Try and get something doing and be hopeful to God!

Remember;For you to start small does not mean that you can’t make it big!

Posted: at 18-03-2018 04:57 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 18-03-2018 05:27 PM (6 years ago)
U didn't tell us how u became the p. A
Posted: at 18-03-2018 05:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 18-03-2018 07:47 PM (6 years ago)
Tell them the truth
Posted: at 18-03-2018 07:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-03-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 18-03-2018 05:27 PM
U didn't tell us how u became the p. A

Grin Grin Grin Grin he won't tell you
Posted: at 18-03-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 19-03-2018 12:45 AM (6 years ago)
Good for you

Posted: at 19-03-2018 12:45 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 19-03-2018 10:26 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-03-2018 11:25 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin he won't tell you
Was also expecting that part of the story o... Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-03-2018 10:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 19-03-2018 10:28 AM (6 years ago)
thank God for u
Posted: at 19-03-2018 10:28 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 19-03-2018 12:05 PM (6 years ago)
my friend...how did you get the job...everything na God for naija...even criminal go they thank God
Posted: at 19-03-2018 12:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero