Serena Williams WON'T Celebrate Her Daughter, Olympia's 1st Birthday Because.......

Date: 29-08-2018 1:16 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 29-08-2018 01:16 AM (5 years ago)

Serena Wiliams will not celebrate her daughter's one-year-old birthday because she is a Jehovah's Witness.
The tennis star often posts photos to social media of her family life - but there won't be any party pictures from Alexis Olympia's special day.

Williams was asked about how she would be celebrating her daughter's birthday at a press conference at the US Open.

She replied: "Olympia doesn’t celebrate birthdays. We’re Jehovah’s Witnesses, so we don’t do that."

Jehovah's Witnesses do not celebrate religious holidays such as Christmas and Easter, and do not celebrate birthdays either. They believe that these 'festivals' have pagan origins.

Posted: at 29-08-2018 01:16 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 29-08-2018 08:35 AM (5 years ago)
Na wa oo. The Day one is born is a Devil's Day; it does mean ALL Days are devil's days; ipso facto, Adherents of that Religion should be called Devil's Witness.
Posted: at 29-08-2018 08:35 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 29-08-2018 09:56 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 29-08-2018 08:35 AM
Na wa oo. The Day one is born is a Devil's Day; it does mean ALL Days are devil's days; ipso facto, Adherents of that Religion should be called Devil's Witness.
Honestly you are a born bastard, what do you know? That's how your pasitors and reverend father keep deceiving you fools for enternal destruction,when you see Jehovah witnesses preaching from door to door and house to house you fools keeps laughing and rejecting them,Don't worry time will when you all will realise you are all fools all this while....Great tribulation loading........
Posted: at 29-08-2018 09:56 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wireddifferently at 29-08-2018 10:24 AM (5 years ago)
Christmas and Easter do have their roots in pagan worship, Dec 25th was honored as the birthday of the sun god Ra, and Easter, a celebration of the goddess Ishtar. Do the same "traditions" that go with these holidays have their mentions in the Bible? The answer is no. Many will ask what's wrong with spending time with friends and family and making merry? Nothing! And it does not mean that you won't make Heaven if you celebrate these- I am not God, but I know that He does not think like man. However, it does help to be well-informed about any activity that you choose to or find yourself engaged in. The decadence (instead of the usual moderation) associated with these holidays continues to allude to paganism, instead of Christianity, and that is the problem for scholars.
Posted: at 29-08-2018 10:24 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie