70 Years Old Emir Marries a 15 Years Old Girl In Niger State

Date: 11-12-2018 8:37 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 11-12-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago)

A man in Niger State, Yakubu Chanji, has tied the knot with a teenager, said to be 15-year-old.

Neighbours of the couple told DAILY NIGERIAN that Mr Chanji is in his early 70s.

It was gathered that the wedding Fatiha took place on Monday in Lapai, Niger State, with family and friends in attendance.

“He is a philanthropist in Kwangila area of Minna. He has contributed immensely to the community, especially the building of the community mosque.

“We call him Chanji because he regularly ‘changes’ wives. In my knowledge, he married at least 12 times, but other people say it could be up to 20 times."

“What we know is that he always keeps four wives in his house. Once he divorces one, or one of them dies, he immediately picks a replacement,” said a source who preferred not to be named.

Posted: at 11-12-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- edithehio at 11-12-2018 08:43 PM (5 years ago)
Child abuse, say NO to child's marriage
Posted: at 11-12-2018 08:43 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- waffibabe at 11-12-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago)
Her parents forced her against her wish.if she refuses or disobey to marry him,they Wil kill her and refer it as Honour killing
Posted: at 11-12-2018 09:04 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mgiwa6 at 11-12-2018 09:48 PM (5 years ago)
This will be a crime in a civilized  society!
Posted: at 11-12-2018 09:48 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- favourita at 11-12-2018 11:29 PM (5 years ago)
Dis is totally child abuse Tongue idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-12-2018 11:29 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 12-12-2018 12:37 AM (5 years ago)
Na wetin their book tell them say Mohammed do. So them dey follow up
Posted: at 12-12-2018 12:37 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 12-12-2018 04:46 AM (5 years ago)
Rubish child abuse
Posted: at 12-12-2018 04:46 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 12-12-2018 09:20 AM (5 years ago)
Child abuse

Posted: at 12-12-2018 09:20 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seyimii at 12-12-2018 09:28 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 12-12-2018 12:37 AM
Na wetin their book tell them say Mohammed do. So them dey follow up

If you think about your close family and friends who are Muslims, you will not say that. Moreso, pls think before you comment about someone or something you no nothing about. Muhammed does that teaches neither did he practice what the man did and Islam is totally against it. Do have a nice day bro.
Posted: at 12-12-2018 09:28 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- Topexcity at 12-12-2018 09:53 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: seyimii on 12-12-2018 09:28 AM
If you think about your close family and friends who are Muslims, you will not say that. Moreso, pls think before you comment about someone or something you no nothing about. Muhammed does that teaches neither did he practice what the man did and Islam is totally against it. Do have a nice day bro.

YOU MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MIND... YOU DEFINITELY DO NOT READ YOUR QURAN,  MUHAMMAD DID THE SAME THING...
Posted: at 12-12-2018 09:53 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 12-12-2018 10:10 AM (5 years ago)
The man can't wait for the other room, you can tell how excited he is already.
Posted: at 12-12-2018 10:10 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 12-12-2018 10:35 AM (5 years ago)
This is barbaric
Posted: at 12-12-2018 10:35 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seyimii at 12-12-2018 02:06 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Topexcity on 12-12-2018 09:53 AM

YOU MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MIND... YOU DEFINITELY DO NOT READ YOUR QURAN,  MUHAMMAD DID THE SAME THING...

You don't have to take this personal Bro. But since you have read it in the quran, why not just go ahead and quote the quran verse to buttress your fact.
Posted: at 12-12-2018 02:06 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 12-12-2018 06:40 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: seyimii on 12-12-2018 09:28 AM
Muhammed divorce the 9year old girl wey em marry? Tell us something wey we no know.
Posted: at 12-12-2018 06:40 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 12-12-2018 06:45 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Topexcity on 12-12-2018 09:53 AM

He just wants to say something,anything,else if he was really a muslim,he would know what to defend and what not.
Posted: at 12-12-2018 06:45 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- seyimii at 13-12-2018 10:00 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on 12-12-2018 06:40 PM
Muhammed divorce the 9year old girl wey em marry? Tell us something wey we no know.

Am not a party to all this "They Say; they Say" quote of yours. Please buttress your fact with reference. Thanks and stay bless.
Posted: at 13-12-2018 10:00 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 13-12-2018 11:27 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: seyimii on 13-12-2018 10:00 AM
Am not a party to all this "They Say; they Say" quote of yours. Please buttress your fact with reference. Thanks and stay bless.
if you know nothing about Islam and alquran hide yourself. Don't stand in between.
Posted: at 13-12-2018 11:27 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- seyimii at 13-12-2018 04:07 PM (5 years ago)
Why don't you forget about how much I know about my religion and Alquran. You came up with an accusation in the first place and here I am giving you the opportunity to defend yourself. However, you jump into water and now expect me to feel the cold, thats not fair Bro. Imagine me saying that it was written in the bible that Jesus marry a pretty lady, wunt you ask me to state where it was quoted in the bible? I believe we should see social media as a knowledge sharing avenue regardless of our religion differences. Moreso, I already told you that what the man did is totally bad, neither is Islam in support of it. Hence, i do not see any reason why we should we now fight ourselves over what we both had already condemned... One love Bro and wish you all the best.
Posted: at 13-12-2018 04:07 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

8. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo