Is marriage really necessary? (Page 2)

Date: 25-08-2010 9:02 am (13 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 47
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 25-08-2010 09:54 AM
mmmhhh, its ur choice gurl, u can remain single if u think it wil make u happy but bliv me a time wil wen u wish u were married

I'm not too sure about it!
Sometimes, marriage can destroy one's life!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 25-08-2010 09:39 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:22 AM
I can't, Wallas!
I really can't right now!  Sad
i know u well...just dont go my past route cos of it
remember FULL MOON  Cool

I'm on it already!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-08-2010 09:46 AM
Yea it is necessary....if everyone starts shying away from marriage, how are we going to replenish the earth legitimately?...........

We are too many on this earth already, don't u know?
So,a break from reproduction wouldn't be a bad idea!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
is not necessary cos i will tie u down...de money u are supposed to enjoy alone, u will share it into five and 4 of it will be for ur family..to me i think been a bachelor is de best..if u wish to have kids, u can adopt or pay a lady dat will born for u and after de birth, she go waka

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:25 AM
is not necessary cos i will tie u down...de money u are supposed to enjoy alone, u will share it into five and 4 of it will be for ur family..to me i think been a bachelor is de best..if u wish to have kids, u can adopt or pay a lady dat will born for u and after de birth, she go waka

Apart of that thing about money, I really agree with u,Esonu!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:27 AM

cool...so would u mind us(U & I) signing a contract?

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:31 AM

A contract?  Huh?
What would be its terms? Undecided

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blesyn003 at 25-08-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
To me marriage is very necessary, bt nt 2 b rushed into, we all nid a companion, its bst u settle wit 1 dan flirting around
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 25-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 25-08-2010 09:44 AM
If not for Children sake, I will not bother myself about marriage,

Thats not an excuse dude! If you really want to.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blesyn003 on 25-08-2010 11:34 AM
To me marriage is very necessary, bt nt 2 b rushed into, we all nid a companion, its bst u settle wit 1 dan flirting around

I wasn't referring at flirting around instead of marrying!
I guess ppl here are aware that I'm against that!
Just to remain single and in peace!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:33 AM

A contract?  Huh?
monthly payment
free launch,breakfast & dinner
free ride etc ...just sign de contract first

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:41 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:33 AM

A contract?  Huh?
monthly payment
free launch,breakfast & dinner
free ride etc ...just sign de contract first

I never sign a contract without reading well the terms first!
And who would pay for all those? You?  Huh?
And what for? Undecided
If u're thinking to a trade......better hold it!
Come on!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 25-08-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

Rom 14:3-8

3 Let not him that eateth despise him that eateth not; and let not him which eateth not judge him that eateth: for God hath received him.

4 Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

6 He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

7 For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself.

8 For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.
KJV

To each his own as unto the lord.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 25-08-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
@esonu..
u no dey fear abi?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-08-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

Rom 14:3-8

3 Let not him that eateth despise him that eateth not; and let not him which eateth not judge him that eateth: for God hath received him.

4 Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

6 He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

7 For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself.

8 For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.
KJV

To each his own as unto the lord.

Well,thx Onche!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-08-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
wow!, i like this topic!

Marriage is Neccesary but not compulsory....
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
I see

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: keuro on 25-08-2010 11:55 AM
Quote from: qunodinga on 25-08-2010 11:51 AM
wow!, i like this topic!

Marriage is Neccesary but not compulsory....
true talk

Why it's necessary?

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Are you doubting my discovery?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Which discovery?  Huh?
That the marriage is necessary?  Undecided
I don't see it so!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 47

1. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

2. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

5. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

6. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

7. Photos From The Burial Of 39Yr Old Benue Lady, Louisa Allegedly Murdered In Abuja

8. Suspected Robber Arrested In Bank With IED After Demanding N100m In Plateau State

9. Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Killing Of PoS Operator, Mutiu In Ogun

10. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

11. Actress, Toyin Abraham Begs Fans Not To Bully Anyone In Her Name

12. 30Yr Old Woman, Comfort Yughemba Docked For Assaulting, Robbing Police Officer

13. BBN Star, Phyna Set To Release Debut Movie ‘Last Man On Earth’

14. 46Yr Old Enugu Teacher Sabina Appeals For Help After Giving Birth To Quadruplets

15. BREAKING: Pres. Tinubu, VP Shettima To Pay Tollgate Fees At Airports

16. 6 More Abducted Students From CUSTECH Kogi Rescued, 4 Still Missing

17. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

18. Singer, BNXN Warns Fans From Pitting Him Against His Colleagues On Social Media

19. RIVERS CRISIS: Fubara Receives Abia Governor, Alex Otti in Port Harcourt (VIDEO)

20. Pasuma’s Daughter, Aliyah Graduates With Honors From University Of Illinois, Chicago

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony