VID: Isaac Fayose Threatens To Demolish Abuja House Over Tenant's Indebtedness

Date: 14-05-2024 4:57 pm (2 weeks ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-05-2024 04:57 PM (2 weeks ago)

Isaac Fayose, the brother of the former governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose has threatened to demolish his house in Abuja over rent owed by his tenants who filed a lawsuit against him.

Fayose issued the demolition threat in a viral video shared on his Instagram page on Tuesday.

At the beginning of the video footage, Fayose, who spoke in pidgin was heard saying the tenant(s) refused to pay him rent for three years.

He further explained that the said tenant(s) dragged him to the court so that the court adjournments would extend their living in the house.

He said, “Three years, you never paid rent. You dey do gra-gra inside the court. Na your house? Na your baba house? God go punish you.”

Another person suspected to be a tenant in Fayose’s apartment was heard in the viral video responding, “You dey craze. God go punish you.”

Fayose also called out the tenants over an alleged plan to claim ownership of the property.

He restated that he would demolish the property despite the consequences.

He said, “The tenant said na dem get the house. Ole tenants.

“I will demolish the house. Let the Nigerian government jail me if they want to. How can I get a house and tenants go dey owe me to the tune of three years and dem go dey hide for court? No justice. No be by forced to stay in Abuja o. If you cannot pay rent in Abuja, go to your village and stay.

“No dey play wayo-wayo game inside the court and be staying inside person property for free. Let me commit the offence. Let me break the house. Make dem detain me for one week after they will bail me.

“But una go don comot first. The rest go be history. Okay?”

Fayose had earlier shared a video of himself ordering the removal of the doors and roofs of a recalcitrant tenant who he claimed refused to pay rent for four years.

In the post shared, he said the tenant had the guts to take him to court despite owing rent.

Watch Video Below;

Posted: at 14-05-2024 04:57 PM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 14-05-2024 05:03 PM (2 weeks ago)
Abeg shift !

Posted: at 14-05-2024 05:03 PM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 14-05-2024 05:10 PM (2 weeks ago)
No need to break your own house!! hire some boys and send those bastards out!!!!  na so Naija tenant dey do and they will be using that money to build their own house  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-05-2024 05:10 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- SWORDMAN at 14-05-2024 05:21 PM (2 weeks ago)
Relax the tenant felt since you are the brother to Former Governor of Ekiti state... perhaps na state fund una take build the house..abeg allow them enjoy small !!  MAYBE the tenant na from Ekiti??
Posted: at 14-05-2024 05:21 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac