CNN links Nigerian independence bomb blast to its terrorists

Date: 02-10-2010 8:02 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Irikefe Jude
- at 2-10-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
most of us are familiar with d saying "think of wat u can do 4 Nigeria not wat Nigeria can do 4 u" but @50 shouldn't it be d other way round. cuz if ur popsy still ignores u @50 den watz d point?
if a fool @40 is a fool 4 live i wonder wat fool @ 50 would be called ?
Now with all these coupled with d bomb blast on independence day we just dont seem 2be moving 4ward, last night while speaking on d bombblast incident on CNN d reporter also reffered back 2 Nigerian terrorist "Mutallab" who tried 2 blowup a plane last year. i couldn't help but ask my self if dis reporter had to reffer back 2 mutallab how many other countries now see Nigerians as terrorist

Posted: at 2-10-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 2-10-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
D fact is we are worse than a terrorist country.....dis country has been sucked dry,d cost of living is so high so much dat d standard of living is now down to bare bones, pple are moaning!

Posted: at 2-10-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 3-10-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 3-10-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 3-10-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago)
Speechless
Posted: at 3-10-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 3-10-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago)
I know u're not deaf

Posted: at 3-10-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Keffejude at 3-10-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  2-10-2010 10:04 PM
D fact is we are worse than a terrorist country.....dis country has been *****ed dry,d cost of living is so high so much dat d standard of living is now down to bare bones, pple are moaning!

I know say naija economy no try & d leaders are heartless. yes we all know dat but we are nothing like terrorists. i think d CNN reporter was simply being a racist.
Posted: at 3-10-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 3-10-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Keffejude on  3-10-2010 01:20 PM
Quote from: xter on  2-10-2010 10:04 PM
D fact is we are worse than a terrorist country.....dis country has been *****ed dry,d cost of living is so high so much dat d standard of living is now down to bare bones, pple are moaning!

I know say naija economy no try & d leaders are heartless. yes we all know dat but we are nothing like terrorists. i think d CNN reporter was simply being a racist.

it all depends on what you mean by beeing terorist..................................................there is no security in Nigeria , a country where a few individuals are more powerful than the government itself and they can do whatever they like and go free .

Posted: at 3-10-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 3-10-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  3-10-2010 12:37 AM

zero Huh?
Posted: at 3-10-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Keffejude at 4-10-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)

[/quote]

it all depends on what you mean by beeing terorist..................................................there is no security in Nigeria , a country where a few individuals are more powerful than the government itself and they can do whatever they like and go free .
[/quote]

having "power brokers" is a common thing in 3rd world countries
Posted: at 4-10-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 4-10-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
I am a Jamaican and I don't see anyone of you as a terrorist. Age doesn't have anything to do with one progress because progress come with us knowing who we are. Until the Representative of Nigerian Politics know who they are, they will continue to keep the country in Oppression. Until the Nigerians stop talking about their love for Nigeria and start protecting it then the changes will start. Until Christians who are called by God the true and living one through his son Jesus Christ stop going to idols that they made to gain riches, stop killing off their children and start worshipping God in spirit and truth then the Almighty God will healed their land.

I am sorry to know that the country that I have grow to love is in this state. It is no better than Jamaica, sinful nature as taken over our countries. Two countries that have so many christians and so many satanic rituals.

Posted: at 4-10-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 4-10-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago)
don't know what 2 say
Posted: at 4-10-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-10-2010 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
good that way too, not every time you should talk
Posted: at 4-10-2010 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lancemike at 4-10-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
I wonder what Naija is turning to
Posted: at 4-10-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chogzie at 5-10-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago)
too bad. But hope lies ahead
Posted: at 5-10-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 5-10-2010 01:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chogzie on  5-10-2010 01:14 AM
too bad. But hope lies ahead

hope? mmh i pray ooh, we still dey sha make we dey see
Posted: at 5-10-2010 01:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-10-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
life begins at 50 now
Posted: at 5-10-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-10-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
life begins at 50 now
Posted: at 5-10-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Freesmile at 5-10-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
no seriously let's face the fact, we have to stop complaining and start re-branding ourselves. Common if you can not find a way to change your society then you are definitely content with the stigmatization. Why is it we keep looking at the government to give the country a good name, the government is just 15,000 individuals with post but the mass is over 180 million people with power. I kept wondering how 15000 people dictate the live of 180 million people. Indeed naija youth are too ignorant to see the real problem. Now we are supporting the action of MEND, don't forget they brought kidnapping to Nigeria. Today even NYSC corpers are Kidnapp. they have started with bombs tomorrow we all will be running for our lives keep supporting them.
Posted: at 5-10-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Keffejude at 13-10-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-10-2010 08:20 AM
life begins at 50 now

so if person no reach 50 im no live life atall
Quote from: Freesmile on  5-10-2010 11:35 AM
no seriously let's face the fact, we have to stop complaining and start re-branding ourselves. Common if you can not find a way to change your society then you are definitely content with the stigmatization. Why is it we keep looking at the government to give the country a good name, the government is just 15,000 individuals with post but the mass is over 180 million people with power. I kept wondering how 15000 people dictate the live of 180 million people. Indeed naija youth are too ignorant to see the real problem. Now we are supporting the action of MEND, don't forget they brought kidnapping to Nigeria. Today even NYSC corpers are Kidnapp. they have started with bombs tomorrow we all will be running for our lives keep supporting them.
nobody likes looking up to d govt but sinc dey make us pay task unwillingly, then its thier 4king responsibility 2 make nija a better place
Posted: at 13-10-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 13-10-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Keffejude on 13-10-2010 02:01 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  5-10-2010 08:20 AM
life begins at 50 now

so if person no reach 50 im no live life atall
Quote from: Freesmile on  5-10-2010 11:35 AM
if the person no reach 50 , na baby im be , and he never reach maturity so
nobody likes looking up to d govt but sinc dey make us pay task unwillingly, then its thier 4king responsibility 2 make nija a better place
Posted: at 13-10-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master