LEKKI; Most beautiful CHURCH(Budget-$14,000,000;2000-seating capacity) come 2013 (Page 2)

Date: 21-10-2010 4:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Macaulay
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- esoo at 22-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
thats is good but they should impart moral desency to the youth
Posted: at 22-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uhuru77 at 22-10-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago)
With GOD, all things are possible! Lets pray we actualize this.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oyindabty at 22-10-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omotoyosolabisi on 22-10-2010 09:42 AM
i refuse to believe that is a church. signs of end time, that church looks like a shark that opens mouth to swallow. please be careful of where you worship. the house of God should be the best not in that shape.

i understand what am saying, i don't need any body to see reason with me.

i thank God that there are still some few pple around that hav spiritual eyez to see tins just like me.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samitex4usa2004 at 22-10-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Renewed on 21-10-2010 08:06 PM
Indeed, an architectural masterpiece...but is this what Christianity is all about: building beautiful churches or building beautiful lives?
meeennn ur toking my mind here
tok to me morrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 22-10-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on 22-10-2010 11:44 AM
i refuse to believe that is a church. signs of end time, that church looks like a shark that opens mouth to swallow. please be careful of where you worship. the house of God should be the best not in that shape.

i thank God that there are still some few pple around that hav spiritual eyez to see tins just like me.

TWO Seers or furtune tellers.Abeg First see wetin go happen tomorrow around you before you will beging seeing whats the Church holds in the future. GO TAKE YOUR PANADOL OK? NONESENSE...........
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- samitex4usa2004 at 22-10-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
d most beautiful church[$14, 000, 000] u see today,
my bible tells me dat "not a stone will be left on top of another"
on dat day.
if approved by Heaven 4 d sake of the kingdom, who is man to stop it?
it should not be on evry one's mind to build & build fire.
coz one day they will one day fall
store up ya treasures in heaven!
lollllllzzzzzzzzzzz
Posted: at 22-10-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 22-10-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
This is 9ice
Posted: at 22-10-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samitex4usa2004 at 22-10-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm
$14, 000, 000
jst a million box will be able to reach out to interior villages and meet their needs
both Spiritually & oda wise
Posted: at 22-10-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samitex4usa2004 at 22-10-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pmudias123 on 22-10-2010 07:51 AM
@PNWAgod, you could not be any more wrong....I think something more pleasing to God is helping his children, put a smile in that little

homeless child's face, help that person who is suffering endlessly from a treatable diseases. Jesus said in as much as you do this to one of mine, you did it to me. Not sure he said do it for ME.

There is a preacher in Nigeria that I totally love and respect, but the jet flying thing? just doesn't cut it. In a country where we sadly have no responsive govt.

Church needs to stand up and eleviate poverty. Know why? because even the poor in Nigeria still gives to the church.

In reality, the house that we need to build and make beautiful is the church in out hearts, not the physical building.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
I LOVE THAT
Posted: at 22-10-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samitex4usa2004 at 22-10-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago)

wetin i dey see na one BIG FISH weee open im mouth 
"2 swallow souls"
Posted: at 22-10-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- atamajim at 22-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoneyy on 22-10-2010 08:09 AM
@pmudias123, well said.
as for topic,the pastor that is doing this is not a true man of god,cause if really it's a true man of god i guess him most hv know what the bible say,not by spending money for material thing's in the name of god,

let me understand the point, are you saying that as far as poor people remain here on earth, building a beautiful  place of worship will not please God?. you and i know that people suffering will always  exist here on earth until Jesus comes again. are you saying that will be time we start thinking of building a beautiful place off worship? common guys lets face reality, if  that is the case place of worship will never be built in the first place
Posted: at 22-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 22-10-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
does not depend on buildin such an expensiv mansion....but let them change som of their teachings dat ar not biblical....
Posted: at 22-10-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikem-deman at 22-10-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
I BELIEVE THIS ARCHITECTURAL EDIFICE IS BEING BUILT FOR THE ELITES IN THE SOCIETY WHILE SO MUCH HUNGER AND
POVERTY RAVAGES THE ORDINARY CITIZENS OF TH NATION.$ 14 MILLION DOLLAR WILL DO A LOT IN THE LIVES OF THE SUFFERING
MASSES IF USED TO BUILD THE LIVES AND PROGRESS OF THE PEOPLE THAN SPENDING IT ON A CHURCH ALONE. YES I'M NOT SAYING THAT BUILDING A NICE PLACE OF WORSHIP FOR GOD I NOT OK BUT WHO ARE WE TRYING TO IMPRESS IN THE WORLD ?
BUILD A BETTER CHRISTIAN LIFE,TACKLE THE THE ISSUES OF CORRUPTION IN THE BODY OF CHRIST THAT WASTING MILLION OF DOLLAR TRYING TO IMPRESS THE WORLD. 
Posted: at 22-10-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 22-10-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Nothing is wrong with the idea of building
a beautiful place of worship
Posted: at 22-10-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anydon at 22-10-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Brethren Why Don't We stop Making Noting out of Something. Tell me What is wrong by putting something Amazing,Beautiful and Good for our God, Irrespective of the cost. What is  $14million. We are Talking about a Tabernacle (santuary).The Holy and Holy's of Holy here. Solomon the Wise in the Bible, do you know the worth to the Ark of Gold Santuary which he build for God? He taught that wasn't enough, He made 1000(one thausand) Offering in just one Day. What about the Gift from the Three Wise Men to Christ. Not to think of the Expensive Perfume from Mary to Christ in Bethany. $14.5million can't buy Life, But Abraham Was set to Sacrifice Issac for God. What about the Twelves Apostles the were being Prosecuted for doing the things of God. God gives Christ for me and you free of charge. All this things, Do they not worth more than  the Figures mentions Above?. Come to the World today, one Man own Buggetti wort of $1.7million just a car. Most Multi million Mansion (MMM) Own by an individuals. Most Beautiful Hotels, M Beautiful nite Clubs, M Beautiful etc. Thank God God for the Most Beautiful CHURCH!!!!!!!!. For you the Visionary, where where you before 1st October Not to see the plot Against our lovely country (Abuja bomb blast)?. The CHURCH looks like a Shark!!, thank you. God used Shark in the case of Jonah for his Disobedient.  So Here is another Shark to swallow us and take us to our respective places to spread the gospel.........For we Human being have been so Ignorant to know the Value of Christ on the Cross. ....Thank you Jesus.  
Posted: at 22-10-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mezkaz18 at 22-10-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pmudias123 on 22-10-2010 07:51 AM
@PNWAgod, you could not be any more wrong....I think something more pleasing to God is helping his children, put a smile in that little

homeless child's face, help that person who is suffering endlessly from a treatable diseases. Jesus said in as much as you do this to one of mine, you did it to me. Not sure he said do it for ME.

There is a preacher in Nigeria that I totally love and respect, but the jet flying thing? just doesn't cut it. In a country where we sadly have no responsive govt.

Church needs to stand up and eleviate poverty. Know why? because even the poor in Nigeria still gives to the church.

In reality, the house that we need to build and make beautiful is the church in out hearts, not the physical building.
  how many people outside ya papa family have U helped since U know dis  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 22-10-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 22-10-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ikem-deman on 22-10-2010 01:46 PM
I BELIEVE THIS ARCHITECTURAL EDIFICE IS BEING BUILT FOR THE ELITES IN THE SOCIETY WHILE SO MUCH HUNGER AND
POVERTY RAVAGES THE ORDINARY CITIZENS OF TH NATION.$ 14 MILLION DOLLAR WILL DO A LOT IN THE LIVES OF THE SUFFERING
MASSES IF USED TO BUILD THE LIVES AND PROGRESS OF THE PEOPLE THAN SPENDING IT ON A CHURCH ALONE. YES I'M NOT SAYING THAT BUILDING A NICE PLACE OF WORSHIP FOR GOD I NOT OK BUT WHO ARE WE TRYING TO IMPRESS IN THE WORLD ?
BUILD A BETTER CHRISTIAN LIFE,TACKLE THE THE ISSUES OF CORRUPTION IN THE BODY OF CHRIST THAT WASTING MILLION OF DOLLAR TRYING TO IMPRESS THE WORLD. 
I belive say  U be igbo man and trying to make money to build a good house in ya vilage. but they will church money to give the poor poeple in ya  village . selfish man
Posted: at 22-10-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 22-10-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omotoyosolabisi on 22-10-2010 09:47 AM
The surrounding looks like sea, look deep with spirit if you are highly spiritually sound in holy spirit you would see what am seeing.
Yah face look like person wey come from that side
Posted: at 22-10-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nathinjei at 22-10-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
i belive God knows best.that depend on the way anointing flows
Posted: at 22-10-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MandateofGod at 22-10-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
God deserve much more + our heart
Posted: at 22-10-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10